• Replies 22.6k

in army, the physical test is not called napfa, its called IPPT. there is no sit and reach station. only have,

sit up, pull up, standing board jump, shuttle run, 2.4km run.

so basically, you want to get silver(depends on age.)

you need to do 8 pull ups, about 40sit ups in 60secs, about 2.4+m jump, below 10secs shuttle run. 2.4km i think need about 10mins.

all this answers is AGAR AGAR only. about the points systems i not sure. cause i know i sure pass. :cheeky: haha. not hao lian because in army you fail must RT(remedial training), then cannot book out.

eh ya. all the stations i can. only standing broad jump. very lousy.either is jus nice get silver or almost get silver sian.. but then, since this test determine if i go in 2months earlier or not. i am not sure if it will be judged based on IPPT standards or NAPFA standards.

in army, the physical test is not called napfa, its called IPPT. there is no sit and reach station. only have,

sit up, pull up, standing board jump, shuttle run, 2.4km run.

so basically, you want to get silver(depends on age.)

you need to do 8 pull ups, about 40sit ups in 60secs, about 2.4+m jump, below 10secs shuttle run. 2.4km i think need about 10mins.

all this answers is AGAR AGAR only. about the points systems i not sure. cause i know i sure pass. :cheeky: haha. not hao lian because in army you fail must RT(remedial training), then cannot book out.

actually silver no need so much right?

think 8 pullups, 35+ sit ups can le, 2.16m standing broad jump, 10s shuttle run. 2.4km abt 11min ba.

actually silver no need so much right?

think 8 pullups, 35+ sit ups can le, 2.16m standing broad jump, 10s shuttle run. 2.4km abt 11min ba.

i also forget.... cause i get gold. haha! :angel:

assumptions is the mothafukers of all fuk-ups.

so boring sick and bike also sick ..................

这样不是很厉害???

:bow:

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/3859/sdc10208m.jpg

pass 2B 18feb08

pass 2A 21April09

pass 2 17August10

pass Military Licence 3/4 12Feb10

19 Feb 08 ~ 27 Dec 08 = NSR 150 FP5657S down grade ( miss my sp ) :cry:

27 Dec 08 ~ 23 Dec 11 = spark 135 FBB1890G goodbye sparkie (xiao lan)

22 Dec 10 ~ ??? = CBR1000RR7 FBB 3****

真的很厉害。。。。:box:

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

07- 08 - civic ,08- 09 - Honda Fit,09- 09 - Spark 135

09- 10 - SPEC 2

10 - 11 - CIVIC , 11 - ?? - HayaBuSa

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

哈哈哈。。。。。。。。。

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/3859/sdc10208m.jpg

pass 2B 18feb08

pass 2A 21April09

pass 2 17August10

pass Military Licence 3/4 12Feb10

19 Feb 08 ~ 27 Dec 08 = NSR 150 FP5657S down grade ( miss my sp ) :cry:

27 Dec 08 ~ 23 Dec 11 = spark 135 FBB1890G goodbye sparkie (xiao lan)

22 Dec 10 ~ ??? = CBR1000RR7 FBB 3****

for gold is 8mins45secs 2.4km, shuttle run is 9.0-9.1secs, standing broad jump is 245cm, sit up is 40, pull up is 11.

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

Happy Children's Day...

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

very sad.. i went for my napfa at maju camp.based on napfa standards.

pull up - 11 - 5pts

shuttle run - 10.0 - 5 pts

sit up - 43 - 5 pts

sit n reach - 45 - 4 pts

standing broad jump - 225 -2 pts

2.4km - 12.34 - 1 pt

if i run 4 secs faster i no need to retake napfa already ah~ sian. heng can retake arbo go in 2months earlier. hohoho..~~

Edited by holdurhead

wa, i find tat 2.4 is easiest sia. hardest for mi is pull up and standing broad jump. lol! especially my hand now dun even able to carry 10kg items.. =.="

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

siannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

07- 08 - civic ,08- 09 - Honda Fit,09- 09 - Spark 135

09- 10 - SPEC 2

10 - 11 - CIVIC , 11 - ?? - HayaBuSa

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

for gold is 8mins45secs 2.4km, shuttle run is 9.0-9.1secs, standing broad jump is 245cm, sit up is 40, pull up is 11.

u mean 9:44 right?

and sbj 231, pullup 10 can le.

budden end up everybody challenge each other for the best record. :lol:

pull up - 11 - 5pts

sit up - 43 - 5 pts

sit n reach - 45 - 4 pts

2.4km - 12.34 - 1 pt

if i run 4 secs faster i no need to retake napfa already ah~ sian. heng can retake arbo go in 2months earlier. hohoho..~~

run more ba! if neber run until vomit means can go faster! :lol::faint:

pull up - 11 - 5pts

sit up - 43 - 5 pts

sit n reach - 45 - 4 pts

2.4km - 12.34 - 1 pt

its OK de, they will tone you up during PTP stages. Cause that period of time you do nothing but physical training. During my time, PTP batch are much more fitter than BMT batch. Quite a number of Gold Medalist.

hi there,just to share wif all u guys outhere... i just sold my X1R,i been using it for the past 17mths. the bike is gd N ez to ride N maintain,BUT do not over load it.exmp if u are bigger size....

i gorget tell said one more thing.... after some time the bike has NO power @ all.... i think due to overload..so 4 u guys out there, if u are bigger size my advise don t ride X1R..

hi there,just to share wif all u guys outhere... i just sold my X1R,i been using it for the past 17mths. the bike is gd N ez to ride N maintain,BUT do not over load it.exmp if u are bigger size....

i gorget tell said one more thing.... after some time the bike has NO power @ all.... i think due to overload..so 4 u guys out there, if u are bigger size my advise don t ride X1R..

Bro how heavy are you? You sure or not? Cause my friend also quite big size i see him ride like no kick like that. Right or not Jordan. LOL.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg
its OK de, they will tone you up during PTP stages. Cause that period of time you do nothing but physical training. During my time, PTP batch are much more fitter than BMT batch. Quite a number of Gold Medalist.

where got ppl volunteer go in 2 more months wan?! :lol::faint:

y use 4 mths to do wat u can do in 2 months? :cheeky:

when i was in the army bck in 1997, for 2.4 km run,to get silver 4 the timing is 11.40min.

ya la, now still same ma, all still same, not any weaker yeah. :lol:

Erm, i remember reading the manual or website saying that x1r will perform well when the rider is under 110kg, after that, then pick up slowed down or something. So unless u r over 110kg, which is highly unlikely, i dun think our x1r got any reduction is power even if its stock. Not being defensive here.