night yammies !

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

• Replies 22.6k

haha nv notice i clock e next page...nitez yammis

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

morning!!! yesterday went downfork and change clutch pad and clutch spring... shiok!!!

I recommend nouvo, fino or clutchless spark!

haha yup i told her fino cute...

You buy for her clutchless spark. Then can mod same as you! Yoshi carbon on hers then yours titan blue! Same paintwork then can romantic liao! hehehehe :clap::smile::clap::smile:

wah bro my wife leh...

i think ur wife looks familiar cuz she resembles 1 of my pri sch classmate sister. btw, does she have a younger sister by the name of grace? anyway, it's xue ling posting. using my bf account to post. lol

yup she got mention u very familiar also...

u must tell her tat hw determine she is to bike..if reali commit half yr get liao..chiong all eway ma like me half yr nia..btw u wif yoshi oso ar...

i got mine license in 4 months... but now we both got work loads all this so she will have little time... i told her 1 year can get lor...

no i not using yoshi... still stock...

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

hey3!! luvin it lah.. huhu!!

u got 1 LAMBORGINI ORANGE at home????!!

aleemak!! dun say bt my tooth lah... paiseh u noe!! lolx!!!! :faint:

Yah i have one at jurong home, the plate no. start with GV one..

heeh, don't paiseh lahh :angel:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

hey guys .. i'm riding x1r too .. how often should change spocket n chain .. mechanic say spoil liao ..he say change the o ring 1 .. he say good .. true meh? then brake pad i just change local 1 .. got sound ah whwn brake,back 1 .. and should change brake pads,clutch cable,brake cable,then carburator how n when should check n service?? i p plate lah here .. my bike 10months old only .. 2 months more to throw away the p plate .. pls help ..

haha nv notice i clock e next page...nitez yammis

here nobody clock next page. only loners have. :lol: :lol:

morning!!! yesterday went downfork and change clutch pad and clutch spring... shiok!!!

yup she got mention u very familiar also...

so now ur bike can go above 100km/h?

cuz that day wanted to ask, but scared later wrong person den paiseh. :cheeky: :cheeky:

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

and also every month i change eo,spark plug,oil filter .. or should i follow mileage?? 2k,3k,4k,5k? i confused lei .. dowant to waste money samo lah .. and then tyres how,when to change again? then how bout the filter below the engine that 1 .. wats that? pls pls help..

hello yammis

wah ya got a fierce ride... I guess u guys can post ur X-1R can vote the best in sillypore in terms of design lol.

and also every month i change eo,spark plug,oil filter .. or should i follow mileage?? 2k,3k,4k,5k? i confused lei .. dowant to waste money samo lah .. and then tyres how,when to change again? then how bout the filter below the engine that 1 .. wats that? pls pls help..

EO change every 3mths (approximately 3000km) for me.

Oil filter every alternate oil change.

Spark plug and air filter I change once every yr... battery should last around 1 yr plus too.

If ya referring to the oil filter (on the right of the engine case) encase in by a small cap.

Air filter position somewhere at the front of the battery, need to remove the plastic cover to reveal it.

hey guys .. i'm riding x1r too .. how often should change spocket n chain .. mechanic say spoil liao ..he say change the o ring 1 .. he say good .. true meh? then brake pad i just change local 1 .. got sound ah whwn brake,back 1 .. and should change brake pads,clutch cable,brake cable,then carburator how n when should check n service?? i p plate lah here .. my bike 10months old only .. 2 months more to throw away the p plate .. pls help ..

when to change chain & sprocket?

- depends on how often u ride. supposedly is change every 10k km, but normally will see the teeth of the sprocket whether it has become sharp. as for the chain, so far i only know got 3 kinds. x-ring, o-ring and zx-ring.

when braking got sound?

- means ur brake pad got dust. if spray liao still got sound, it is normal.

when to service carb?

- when u do full servicing. maybe every 6 months once?

up to individual whether they want to change every month or follow mileage. full syn eo supposedly can last 5k km, semi syn eo can last 3k km.

when to change tyres?

- check ur tyre threading. doesnt mean still got a lot of threading den dun need to change. tyres do have expiry date, so it's best to change every 6 mths or every 10k km, whichever comes first.

here nobody clock next page. only loners have. :lol: :lol:

so now ur bike can go above 100km/h?

cuz that day wanted to ask, but scared later wrong person den paiseh. :cheeky: :cheeky:

still cannot cos my sproket front 14 rear 36 mech say no good must change 15/40 but chain not long enough then i no money do... but pick up now good...

yar that day she whisper tell me also scared wrong...

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

hello people...

x1-r thread got over 100,000 views liao and 9,665 replies and still ongoing... congrats x1-rians for being so active!!! haha....

neway the last outing u guys got watch any movies??? share abit lah wat u guys did n went...

http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy150/fierra_2009/HafizhCubPrix_L.jpg

Mar08-Mar09: Honda nsr150sp

Mar09-Jan10: Yamaha x1r

Jan10-Nov11: Honda super4 specIII/Suzuki Drz400sm

Nov11-Nov17: Yamaha spark 135

Dec17-Jun18: Yamaha Sniper 150

Jun18-Current: KTM Duke 390

forumer sakura's bike ah ? :cheeky:

yes it is.

hello people...

x1-r thread got over 100,000 views liao and 9,665 replies and still ongoing... congrats x1-rians for being so active!!! haha....

neway the last outing u guys got watch any movies??? share abit lah wat u guys did n went...

only went to beach sit...

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

Bro, bike this kind of thing, u can actually feel the impact of the wear and tear. Let me clarify my point.

1) For spocket and chain: Have u seen a good condition spocket? The teeth is sharp one, so the time to change is when u see the teeth flat off liao. For chain, use your slippers or screwdriver and flip the chain upwards and check the slack, normally, the correct slack is about 3cm (roughly) upwards, i try before maximum about 8cm, before i can hear the kling kling sound when i ride past car. So thats a sign to change the chain. I see no point in change the O ring one, because the useful life of it is just about another half year more, but the cost of it is almost 3 times. Use normal chain and spocket, and REMEMBER TO LUBE YOUR CHAIN AFTER RAIN to last longer, i tested and it really increase the useful life of the chain to about 3 months more.

2) Brake pads: See the amount of force exert to get the bite, it should be more than 2cm of pressure downwards on the pedal, if more than that, means your pad wear off liao.

3) Clutch cable: When your biting point shifted and when u adjust the biting point (near the engine oil there), there is little for you to adjust, means u gotta change it le lo.

4) Brake cable: Get the steel one, whichever brand also can, stock one easy to wear off. How to know wear off or not? When u depress the lever or pedal, you exert more pressure, then u thought is the brake pad, you bring to mechanic (honest one), they tell u your brake pad still left quite a bit, means your brake cable got extended and have alot of slack le.

5) Carb: This area, different people got different saying, someone people every 15000km once, some dun even do it. But my 2 cents worth, u can actually feel the difference when ur carb need the maintenance. Whats the feeling? When the response timing of your throttle is lagged. Quite many people thought is pull the throttle and bike will run, but actually there is a lag time, and this lag time is from carb. So feel the timing difference, normally the lag time is 1/4 of a sec. But when the lag time reaches about 1/2 sec or more, its a signal to maintain. In addition, if u hit 30000km and haven go service, also can bring to take a look. In short for me, is see which one hit first, lag time differences or 30000km.

6) Engine oil, spark plug, oil filter, air filter: These items is what i term as necessity of bike. Lets go through the item one by one. For engine oil, it depends on what kind u r using, if using fully synthetic, its 2000km, or 1 month, which ever hit first. But thats being prudent, for me personally, i go by 2500km, or 1 and half month, whichever hit first. For spark plug, again can go by feeling. If yours is electric start, easier to feel, how long does it require to spark before the engine get started. normally is 3 spark, if more, means u need to change le. Kick starters, abit hard, cause the sound until now i still trying to catch it. But the number of kicks (assuming u know how to kick properly) will show the wear and tear of the spark plug. In addition, before u change the spark plug, remember the spark plug adaptor, as well as ask the mech, to enlarge the gap of the spark plug to 0.80 to .89mm, that is the optimal range. (Its in our manual) For oil filter, very straightforward, change it on the second oil change, the most can drag is on the third oil change, after that the oil filter loses its effectiveness le. Finally air filter, if using stock, depending on the riding mileage, change it if u can feel the air like insufficient for your bike. Air filter is something i still trying to figure out, so cant help much.

7) Tyres: U can use your eyes to see the gap of the tyres de. There is a safety mark on the tyre to indicate the time to change, if i didnt remember wrongly is 1.8cm. I may be wrong, but feeling is still the best, if u feel the grip is losing its bite on the road, its also a tell sign to change it.

Hope i answer most of your queries. Most of this experience is taught to me by my dad.

then how bout brake pads,clutch,carb,tyres?

hey peeps.

for our x1r, got fast throttle anot?

my gear3 hit abt 75km/h to 80km/h then i change gear4, like no pulling effect..

i find my bike takes very long to hit 100km/h.

just run in finish 1kkm, fully stock..just changed EO & oil filter at 1kkm..

any comments ah?

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

hey peeps.

any comments ah?

x1r of coz beri long la. this one is transport bike not racing bike mah. wan fast then change ur sprocket. liddat u got super fast pick up but enjoy low topend. ;D haha. got fast throttle but makes no diff juz u turn ur waist lesser nia.

mike, wa u super free lei! typed so long for ppl! meet up tok **** soon la! hahah! ;D faster finish exam lei! and jack oso! LOL!

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

x1r of coz beri long la. this one is transport bike not racing bike mah. wan fast then change ur sprocket. liddat u got super fast pick up but enjoy low topend. ;D haha. got fast throttle but makes no diff juz u turn ur waist lesser nia.

mike, wa u super free lei! typed so long for ppl! meet up tok **** soon la! hahah! ;D faster finish exam lei! and jack oso! LOL!

Hahaha, i type so long because my exams are over le!!! Tats y... Woot. I dun mind wor, but dun overnight leh, that time overnight, next day i pimple outbreak :(

hey peeps.

any comments ah?

fast throttle is available for x1-r. i think it's a waste of money. less turn of the throttle to achieve the speed. i think 75 - 80 km/h is close to the high side of the rpm, maybe that's why when u change to gear 4 got no pulling effect due to the power loss because of over revving.

"wrist" not "waist" :sian:

you organize ok, i sure ONZ u.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033