hi guys im taking out a first hand x1-r dis mon 071209 and nid ur advices if i being chopped by the bike shop.

i was quoted 5.5-5.7K wif insurance and 10 yrs coe. i surveyed almost all the shop at bukit merah. some wif free gift some without.

so i went to my friend recommended bike shop quoted wif 5.5k, free gift is new box and rack, new gpr pipe wif cert at 490.

but when i break it down by myself its less than that, heres the breakdown:

Machine-$3200

GST 7%-$224

COE-$900

Insurance by AXA 3dr part fire & theft-$450 ( 22 dis yr wif 2 yrs plus riding exp.)

road tax for 6 mths-$32

registration fee -$140

New IU wif installation -$170

number plate -$20

COE transfer fee - $60

to conclude i i calculated my self its only $ 5196 round off nearest to $5200

where is the rest of $300, am i being chopped? any X1- riders care to share how much they bought their bike?

how much does a new gpr pipe cost?

I find it still ok leh. I brought mine at sept...

With 2nd party insurance, no NCD, riding abt 3 years (21 year old) - $720

Plus box, IU, COE, interest for 3 years, rd tax etc... Cost me S$5.2k~ And plus my d/p is S$6.2k lor!!!

• Replies 22.6k

Plus box, IU, COE, interest for 3 years, rd tax etc... Cost me S$5.2k~ And plus my d/p is S$6.2k lor!!!

tanxs bro for ur info.

"Let them hate provided they fear"

haha... whr e bro dat i noe off owaes tinkin of goin track?? khe3. . . tyme 2 chill uh... c u ard bro...

now my ben10 only for daily road use and furthermore juz got a job as despatch rider la bro, so not advisable for track.. neway my friend got an x1 ready for track which he uses in tuas races, so next mth will be using tat... cya

http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy150/fierra_2009/HafizhCubPrix_L.jpg

Mar08-Mar09: Honda nsr150sp

Mar09-Jan10: Yamaha x1r

Jan10-Nov11: Honda super4 specIII/Suzuki Drz400sm

Nov11-Nov17: Yamaha spark 135

Dec17-Jun18: Yamaha Sniper 150

Jun18-Current: KTM Duke 390

i 4got who got sae at changi got sticker shop uh... KOZ CHANGI BIG EH, CHANGI RD, CHANGI VILLAGE, N SOME CHANGI LORONG.. haha. . . if im nt wrng joby suggest 2 go der.. but i dun have his no lah.. i need 2 make 1 koz got some ass mechanic accidentally scratch my paintwork.. damn pain sia..!! ok2.. plz do bip my hp if u happen 2 noe.. ill b out looking 4 stickers.. urgh.. thankz guys.. 97870561.. mOK..

of cos, and y i still feel sleepyy ?? :(

its me who say... lolx... its @ changi village... hahax...

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

Hello to all X1-R riders.. just wanna widen my circle of friends with you guys,

can i join the X1-R Family.. lol..

i got my X1-R lor.. got it because i loike X1-R! haha..

maybe can join one of ur outing these days.. cheers =)

$300 admin fee, might be sia... still wodering $300 is for wad.

any bros out here juz bought a new X1-r, care to share how much they bought it.

tanxs.

as for the pipe my bike shop qute me 490 puls intallation, ( excluding inspection )- is dis is a gd buy?

490 for GPR then you must see aluminium or titan series. :)

Welcome to da X1-R Gang!!!

23/05/2009 to present - Yamaha X1-R

14/10/2010 to 14/12/2011 - Yamaha 125Z

4-stroker and 2-stroker build in one

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

u dun scare me sia...lol

oh if tats e case we change sat nite lor...lol but i sure to b late la cos working till 10 plus...

Not scaring u but i was shocked myself!!! Last mth i went UM ask dat qn dey say still not legalize n muz wait 4 abt 2 weeks frm LTA side. 2 days ago i asked da same qn n got da same reply... WTF?!!!

i wonder why YoShi still nt pass for X1R, Spark and X1r is similar. u using Wad CDI? anw, the so called spoiler u bought it or come with ur bike? i feel like taking out my box :cheeky:

I oso dunno la. I dun blame da LTA ppl as a whole but juz dat bunch of f***ing retarded ppl who do diz 'legalization' thing. Obviously dey onie noe decibles or 'loud' pipes but noe nuts abt bikes. Till now dey still havent wake up their bloody ideas n find da similarities between spark and X1-R engines.

Btw, I'm using TDR Racing CDI but it doesnt have a fan. Dey made another 'wiring' (or sumthg) to fan it. And da spoiler came wif da bike. :)

Sorry, i guess im still a learning noob. :cheeky:

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

Guess i might be da 1st to get diz TDR Racing CDI from UM. Juz discovered diz link where all da Performance Parts, Accessories & Servicing Packages r offered by UM. Dey juz added a new item to da list today which is da TDR Racing CDI at $140, whereas i paid a little lesser at $130.

Da link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6017296

Anyway, when i asked da boss whether he sell any CDI, at first he mentioned 'POP Racing' or sumthg. Den he called da other shop (i think) to bring it over. But i saw diz TDR Racing CDI instead. Since he offered me at $130, i juz go 4 it n da kind mechanics give me some advices n do da extra wiring 4 da fan (i dun even noe how it looked like!!!) Kudos to da excellent service provided by UM!!! :thumb:

welcome to e family..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

hi guys im taking out a first hand x1-r dis mon 071209 and nid ur advices if i being chopped by the bike shop.

i was quoted 5.5-5.7K wif insurance and 10 yrs coe. i surveyed almost all the shop at bukit merah. some wif free gift some without.

so i went to my friend recommended bike shop quoted wif 5.5k, free gift is new box and rack, new gpr pipe wif cert at 490.

but when i break it down by myself its less than that, heres the breakdown:

Machine-$3200

GST 7%-$224

COE-$900

Insurance by AXA 3dr part fire & theft-$450 ( 22 dis yr wif 2 yrs plus riding exp.)

road tax for 6 mths-$32

registration fee -$140

New IU wif installation -$170

number plate -$20

COE transfer fee - $60

to conclude i i calculated my self its only $ 5196 round off nearest to $5200

where is the rest of $300, am i being chopped? any X1- riders care to share how much they bought their bike?

how much does a new gpr pipe cost?

i bought my 1st hand x1r in oct 09.

total 5450 with free box rack and raincoat. (no box)

axa insurance 3rd party fire & theft (commonly known as 2nd party) - 750. (21yo with 3 years exp)

brand new slim IU - 160

coe + machine + gst + road tax 6mths - 4540

bro i think ur insurance 450 counted wrongly..

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

wa very sad leh.

i see you all always got outing but i cannot join..

work commitments.. sigh.

bro, in the topic, the pipes are stated as legal.?:dot:

so is it legal or not sia.

Edited by zhiyuan

i bought my 1st hand x1r in oct 09.

total 5450 with free box rack and raincoat. (no box)

axa insurance 3rd party fire & theft (commonly known as 2nd party) - 750. (21yo with 3 years exp)

brand new slim IU - 160

coe + machine + gst + road tax 6mths - 4540

bro i think ur insurance 450 counted wrongly..

serious bro ..

i even did kol the axa agent but they quote me 480 ( 3rd party fire and theft )

bikeshop quote me 450 for axa ( 3rd party fire and theft ).

im 22 yrs dis yr wif 2 years exp.

hw much is ur machine price bro?

"Let them hate provided they fear"

serious bro ..

i even did kol the axa agent but they quote me 480 ( 3rd party fire and theft )

bikeshop quote me 450 for axa ( 3rd party fire and theft ).

im 22 yrs dis yr wif 2 years exp.

see garfield also at least 7xx for 2nd party.

his is in sept, mine oct.

i dunno. maybe insurance suddenly drop alot in 2 months?

hw much is ur machine price bro?

4540 - coe + gst +machine + road tax 6mths

wa very sad leh.

i see you all always got outing but i cannot join..

work commitments.. sigh.

bro, in the topic, the pipes are stated as legal.?:dot:

so is it legal or not sia.

In da link i gave, from wat i see in da 1st post of da thread, da pipes r meant 4 Sparkz 135. Heard yoshi oreid legal 4 X1-R. I went to UM to ask again on Thurs, said still not legal. KNN, i really dunno man. Tot diz month after bonus wanna change pipe but den diz happened. Aaarrrggghhh!!!

anyone knows how much does a connecter for the speedo light there cost?

wah ur bike more and more problem ah... worse than my bike liao haha...

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R