Bro, when u hear this "nyet nyet" sound....dun look back! :cheeky:

hehe jokes aside...maybe its the sound of ur chain? clutch housing? or maybe ur tyres brushing against ur swingarm or chain at that?

If it doesn't affect ur bike performance for now juz leave it and monitor...:thumb:

haha.. i was taught to look for those things when u hear these stuffs... show that ure not afraid.. :cheeky:

anyway.. my mech already check the tyres.. its nt brushing against anything.. he also suspect maybe its from the chain.. but so far performance wise not affected.. but when i slow down beside a busstop or traffic light, all eyes will turn to me listening to the nyet2 sound.. haha.. paiseh..

anyway thx bro.. appreciate it.. :thumb:

You can go a long way with a smile

You can go a lot further with a smile and a gun

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o124/ancapone/MyRide.jpg

• Replies 22.6k

hey bros and sis of X1-Rs... jus checking with u guys.. u guys know the sound car tyres produce in shopping centre carparks..like the tyre very sticky2.. "nyet nyet" sound like that.. u guys got experience that "nyet nyet" sound coming from ur bike when riding on any surface?? it always occur whenever i clutch in and in 1st gear.. coming to a stop..sometimes even when im in gear 2..i know the sound doesnt come from the tyre.. but somewhere inside.. i ask my mech.. but whenever i bring my bike to him.. nothing happen.. so he also dunno wat to solve coz no problem..

got apply brakes? if yes, maybe the sound comes from the brake pads. my bike whenever i apply front brake got sound. mechanic checked and already brush off the dust from the brake pad, still got the same sound but less noisy.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

doring dae....

i tender resignation liao...

next month no more work...

:

wa no more work den can go out more often liao lor..hahaha jokin jokin..faster find another job or ur wife face black ar..lol

Alamak bro,so emotional ah... patience dude... JCMA otw legalise ur X1R already. Sparks have already been on the japanese market for quite some time dats y Mr. Yoshimura made aftermarket ones for sparks 1st... and those riding the fz150 and r150 are on the waiting list too...

Bro Noob, ur cert does it comes with 3 pages of product installation manual and notification of registration frm LTA? if yes urs might be the 1st X!R in sg to legalise...:thumb:

mine ar..have all leh...

hey bros and sis of X1-Rs... jus checking with u guys.. u guys know the sound car tyres produce in shopping centre carparks..like the tyre very sticky2.. "nyet nyet" sound like that.. u guys got experience that "nyet nyet" sound coming from ur bike when riding on any surface?? it always occur whenever i clutch in and in 1st gear.. coming to a stop..sometimes even when im in gear 2..i know the sound doesnt come from the tyre.. but somewhere inside.. i ask my mech.. but whenever i bring my bike to him.. nothing happen.. so he also dunno wat to solve coz no problem..

did u big bore?...or mayb ur tyre kana maguard or swingarm..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

got apply brakes? if yes, maybe the sound comes from the brake pads. my bike whenever i apply front brake got sound. mechanic checked and already brush off the dust from the brake pad, still got the same sound but less noisy.

ah xue is brakepad QC gt prob...lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

yo sis.. thx for the reply.. its definately not from the brake pads.. coz i experience the brake pad sound before.. its totally different.. but the brake pad sound definately more paiseh.. hehe... anyway another reason y its not the brake pads coz.. i didnt apply my brakes.. im just clutching in my bike.. free wheeling my bike to a stop...

thx for the help also sis!!! :thumb:

wa no more work den can go out more often liao lor..hahaha jokin jokin..faster find another job or ur wife face black ar..lol

mine ar..have all leh...

did u big bore?...or mayb ur tyre kana maguard or swingarm..

nope bro.. never bore... i only change my pipe and fast throttle only.. the rest inside all stock... check tyre already.. never kana anything.. thx anyway.. :thumb:

yo sis.. thx for the reply.. its definately not from the brake pads.. coz i experience the brake pad sound before.. its totally different.. but the brake pad sound definately more paiseh.. hehe... anyway another reason y its not the brake pads coz.. i didnt apply my brakes.. im just clutching in my bike.. free wheeling my bike to a stop...

thx for the help also sis!!! :thumb:

hey bro,

im not sure if im right.

but the nyet nyet sound is from the tires.

last time when my tires pancit a bit it make that sound.

i check my tyre pressure and pump air.

after that no more nyet nyet.

from my exp la bro..

"Let them hate provided they fear"

hey bro,

im not sure if im right.

but the nyet nyet sound is from the tires.

last time when my tires pancit a bit it make that sound.

i check my tyre pressure and pump air.

after that no more nyet nyet.

from my exp la bro..

hmmz... i hope if dats the case... den my problem solve liao.. but yesterday when i saw my mech in the morning.. before seeing my mech no prob.. he check my tyre.. not enough air.. he pump.. den at night, the sound appeared.. maybe if wats u exp is wat im experiencing then i guess my tubeless tyre got air escape somehow... thx bro.. will get it check again tomorow! appreciate it!:thumb:

ah xue is brakepad QC gt prob...lol

at least now better. not so paiseh lor.

den i tink e prob is wif ur clutch..

i also think so since only have the sound when clutching in

den i tink e prob is wif ur clutch..

yeap.. could be also.. coz it happens only when i clutch-in in gear 1 or 2.. but whenever i bring my bike to my mech.. tell him the prob.. the thing disappeared.. so he check also like no sound.. no problem.. the problem also like playing hide and seek with the mech.. haishzz... :cheeky:

at least now better. not so paiseh lor.

i also think so since only have the sound when clutching in

gt sound will paiseh de meh...mine oso gt sound liao..lol..ebc brake pad oso gt sound wad to paiseh..100plus de leh not cheap de..mayb they design tis way to let ppl noe is exp brakepad..wahahaha

yeap.. could be also.. coz it happens only when i clutch-in in gear 1 or 2.. but whenever i bring my bike to my mech.. tell him the prob.. the thing disappeared.. so he check also like no sound.. no problem.. the problem also like playing hide and seek with the mech.. haishzz... :cheeky:

always like this bro..my bike prob oso play hide n seek wif me...lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

gt sound will paiseh de meh...mine oso gt sound liao..lol..ebc brake pad oso gt sound wad to paiseh..100plus de leh not cheap de..mayb they design tis way to let ppl noe is exp brakepad..wahahaha

cuz the sound very irritating leh. mine not ebc wor, dunno simi cheap brand.

hmmz... i hope if dats the case... den my problem solve liao.. but yesterday when i saw my mech in the morning.. before seeing my mech no prob.. he check my tyre.. not enough air.. he pump.. den at night, the sound appeared.. maybe if wats u exp is wat im experiencing then i guess my tubeless tyre got air escape somehow... thx bro.. will get it check again tomorow! appreciate it!:thumb:

another ting u can try rite bro..

u wet ur tires front and back..

than there wont be nyet nyet sound.

im not sure why also.

i try at my bike it werks.

from my exp la bro. :)

always like this bro..my bike prob oso play hide n seek wif me...lol

haha.. if like only one or 2 people stare at u not paiseh la.. but the sound will cause all eyes to be on u..sure paiseh mahhh... haha... unless.. u like attention then different case lehh.. :cheeky: btw what brake pad u use sia until 100+?? mine like only 40+ for front and back.. good enuff liao.. cant remember wat brand..

ur bike also got problem?? tot ur one very sui already.. nice pipe bro.. :thumb:

another ting u can try rite bro..

u wet ur tires front and back..

than there wont be nyet nyet sound.

im not sure why also.

i try at my bike it werks.

from my exp la bro. :)

hehe..now auto wet already bro.. raining season.. :cheeky: thx bro...

haha.. if like only one or 2 people stare at u not paiseh la.. but the sound will cause all eyes to be on u..sure paiseh mahhh... haha... unless.. u like attention then different case lehh.. :cheeky: btw what brake pad u use sia until 100+?? mine like only 40+ for front and back.. good enuff liao.. cant remember wat brand..

ur bike also got problem?? tot ur one very sui already.. nice pipe bro.. :thumb:

iya sure gt prob de...my faring all need to change..some of them crack but cant b seem la..my rear shock oso wan change..tinking ohlins but dunno stupid or not..brake pad 100plus is for my R6 not for x1r..lol

cuz the sound very irritating leh. mine not ebc wor, dunno simi cheap brand.

haha...change brake caliper..den can use ebc or braking de liao...

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

alamak.. kepala pusing. hee

mine already pusing liao.. hAHhaa... but anyway thx bro for all the help.. will try one by one.. see anythin dat werks.. if not.. jus let it be and monitor it.. hahakz... coz performance wise not affected..jus dat the sound kinda irritating.. hahakz.. :shy:

iya sure gt prob de...my faring all need to change..some of them crack but cant b seem la..my rear shock oso wan change..tinking ohlins but dunno stupid or not..brake pad 100plus is for my R6 not for x1r..lol

haha...change brake caliper..den can use ebc or braking de liao...

haha.. no wonder... nice ride!! :thumb:

ty..nice ride too..hope to see u in next outing..nitez yammis..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

oh ya sherlin rmb wed again ar..see dinner whr lor..tell eddie leh..byes nitez

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

btw anyone noes dis person by the username of :

Chicken Hung Heng

he selling his X1-r at used bike sale section.

anyone noes him?

y intend to buy from him ar..?lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

y intend to buy from him ar..?lol

yep bro..

i quote him a very reasonable offer for all his mod if he wana dekit his bike.

my bike stock ah bro..

wana up my accesories.

trying to reach him.

no response yet.

u noe him..?