i agree wif u sia..

i already take out the silncer after inspection..

sound very noisy trumpet..

bt pick up wise i think its better than gpr.. i think only.

Wow... Very impressive... :thumb: Did ur neighbours woke up n dance around to da sound of da trumpet? Hehehehe. :D Juz kidding. :) Anyway it looks good on our bikes. Looks like GPR is gonna be out of style soon.

hello kitty:

do u have any protection for ur pipe? like in case u fall or wat?

im finding smthg to protect from scratch or smthg if fall.

u have any idea?

tanxs.

Yeah nid sumthg to protect our precious pipes. Wahhhh... Im getting more n more anxious 4 my yoshi sia... :lol:

23/05/2009 to present - Yamaha X1-R

14/10/2010 to 14/12/2011 - Yamaha 125Z

4-stroker and 2-stroker build in one

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

• Replies 22.6k

my area? my house ?

yup your house..:cheeky:

Wow... Very impressive... :thumb: Did ur neighbours woke up n dance around to da sound of da trumpet? Hehehehe. :D Juz kidding. :) Anyway it looks good on our bikes. Looks like GPR is gonna be out of style soon.

Yeah nid sumthg to protect our precious pipes. Wahhhh... Im getting more n more anxious 4 my yoshi sia... :lol:

bro gpr is out of style and gonna be less common on the road. So very hard to see spark/x1-r with GPR :angel: While yoshi gonna be common on the road. :cheeky:

sorry got any lv pipe pic?

LV sound like trumpet.

GPR sound like double bass.

Yoshi? Sound like helicopter.

Hehehehe... Sorie guys juz came back frm werk, my brain tend to come out wif nonsense.

:cheers: :popcorn:
thank bro:thumb:

No problemo!

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

hi guys.just called UM regardin the LV pipe.

deposit 100sgd,b4 christmas.then the new stock will come on january2010

yeaha...

btw im nt installin on my TZM.haha

does that mean we have to pay the remainder in jan also when collection? thnaks..

Lets GO!

guys i did some research wif my friend.. juz cam back from outing.

i did compare pipe wif bikes

im riding x1r wif LV pipe without silencer.

my friend riding spark 135 wif old long GPR pipe without silencer.

another friend with spark 135 wif yoshi pipe without silencer.

my conclusion.

LV pipe and old gpr pipe the sound both makan yoshi.

LV pipe sounds shaper than old gpr pipe.

LV pipe and old gpr pipe can side by side wif DRZ scorpion pipe sia.

those wif LV pipe dont believe u take out ur silncer use racing kit ones.

any one else got any other feedbacks?

UPS LA FOR LV.

performnce still cant conclude, as my friends bike are not stock.. so its hard to tell.

"Let them hate provided they fear"

does that mean we have to pay the remainder in jan also when collection? thnaks..

yeps bro.. have to pay the rest upon collection..

dun lose ur receipt can liao..

my conclusion.

UPS LA FOR LV.

performnce still cant conclude, as my friends bike are not stock.. so its hard to tell.

yoshi no silencer one if im right, haha. pipes not much of a difference one, tts wht i think.

my conclusion.

UPS LA FOR LV.

yoshi no silencer one if im right, haha. pipes not much of a difference one, tts wht i think.

Im not very sure about da other two but Yoshi Titan Blue doesnt hv silencer. If u're comparing da LV n old GPR wif Yoshi Titan Blue den i will have to bow down to LV n GPR :bow:, but still faithful wif Yoshi Titan Blue. Hahahaha... :lol: Juz luv da sound. :thumb:

Bro newblood, it wud be better if next time u take a video of all 3 pipes n post it at youtube or sumthg so dat we can hear da difference, although da sound quality may differ from reality. Still, different ppl different preference. :)

UPS FOR LV!!! (Pretty sure Candy is smiling when she read diz... :D)

when i let go gas the sound also very bassy... can wake my son up...

morning all...

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

my conclusion.

UPS LA FOR LV.

Bro, Can i know how u know that the yoshi dun haf silencer? Cuz if take out the silencer of the yoshi, first must take out all the pivot to reach the silencer. Just getting puzzle onli :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

There is silencer in the yoshi. But was built in the center of the pipe. That y when u c from exhaust hole, u can't c anything and look like hollow. But actual fact when u put a stick in the exhaust, can feel the silencer in it. :angel::angel::angel:

Just giving my 0.0000002 cent. hahaha~ :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Bro, Can i know how u know that the yoshi dun haf silencer? Cuz if take out the silencer of the yoshi, first must take out all the pivot to reach the silencer. Just getting puzzle onli :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

There is silencer in the yoshi. But was built in the center of the pipe. That y when u c from exhaust hole, u can't c anything and look like hollow. But actual fact when u put a stick in the exhaust, can feel the silencer in it. :angel::angel::angel:

Suppose to have it one of these days, my buddy promise to do 1 for me. But now have to go find ppl help me liao.

Devis comparatif mutuelle sante |Comparateur mutuelles sante |Comparer comparatif mutuel

bro, cz the yoshi pipe already hollow sia den my friend says theres no silencer.. i tot theres no silencer also haha.

bt like that if its at the center of the pipe, mean have to operate it to take it out izit? like super 4 those type of yoshi pipes. bt if operate canot put in already sia.

correct me if im wrong.

bro, cz the yoshi pipe already hollow sia den my friend says theres no silencer.. i tot theres no silencer also haha.

bt like that if its at the center of the pipe, mean have to operate it to take it out izit? like super 4 those type of yoshi pipes. bt if operate canot put in already sia.

correct me if im wrong.

Bingo... Yoshi is no totally hollow pipe. Not need to operate. Just need to take out all the pivot all the both end side den can c the silencer le. hahaha~

wah this few days all regarding pipe eh...anyone have any ideas how much is Chong Aik selling their YSS Fully Adjustable for our bike?

thers a username of rabbit87 he is werking at choing aik, he told me its around 300 plus.

he selling his 2nd hand YSS fully adjustable aleady being serviced around 280.

can find him here bro.

Outing!!!

Hello Guy and Ladies,

First time organize outing for x1-r... Below are some of the detail:-

Purpose: Dinner, Listen to pipes (Yoshi, LV, GPR and stock), Making frens, Understand our own bike etc...

Place: East Coast Carl junior.

Start Time: 7.30pm - 8pm. End time: 10 - 11pm.

Date: 30 Dec 2009 (Wednesday)

Things to bring: Urself, bike, knowledge, gf, wife, kids etc....

Organizer: Garfield

Contact no.: 9639-1897

Format to put in list: "Name / Number / place to meet (Simpang or East coast) / Pipe/ coming with who"

Start the rolling:-

1. Garfieldrox / 9639-1897 / East Coast/ tentatively Leo Vince

Pending List

1. joby553/96780280/(any of the 2 place cos other place many ah beng ah lian/stock pipe/Wife and mistress

2. metalpura/97976334/East Coast (Dun wan Simpang coz a lot of Mats n Minahs n East Coast more peaceful)/Yoshi tentatively :)

3. Hello.Kitty/Powderful Leo Vince/bf

4. xue ling/GPR/edalpha

5. edalpha/Not Applicable(Honda gang)/xue ling

6. Newblood

Edited by garfieldrox
Im not very sure about da other two but Yoshi Titan Blue doesnt hv silencer. If u're comparing da LV n old GPR wif Yoshi Titan Blue den i will have to bow down to LV n GPR :bow:, but still faithful wif Yoshi Titan Blue. Hahahaha... :lol: Juz luv da sound. :thumb:

Bro newblood, it wud be better if next time u take a video of all 3 pipes n post it at youtube or sumthg so dat we can hear da difference, although da sound quality may differ from reality. Still, different ppl different preference. :)

UPS FOR LV!!! (Pretty sure Candy is smiling when she read diz... :D)

will try my best to mit up again wif my friends someday and do a video thing.

another best way is to look forward to GARFILED OUTING..

Bingo... Yoshi is no totally hollow pipe. Not need to operate. Just need to take out all the pivot all the both end side den can c the silencer le. hahaha~

I think this part shall try again.

tanxs for the info.

will try to experiment again smday. tanxs garfield.