• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

Rudi here. New spark rider. Ehk check with u all, new 1st hand bike got burning smell or not ah? Cause my bike got burning smell a bit. Today 1st day OTR.

"Love is not about being with someone, but seeing that someone happy with the one they love"

Rudi here. New spark rider. Ehk check with u all, new 1st hand bike got burning smell or not ah? Cause my bike got burning smell a bit. Today 1st day OTR.

thats normal.. not really burning smell, more like heated metal smell.. :angel:

hey guys! anyone knows how much is the market price for racing boy oversized disc brake?

either in JB or Singapore.... which one cheaper?

MY MEAN MACHINES

01.2008 - 12.2009 - NSR150SP FT7**Z

12.2009 - 4.2011 - L.C. 135 FBE 11**C

4.2011 - 11.2013 - Super K.I.P.S FY 45** H

11.2013 - ?.??.???? - YZF - R6 FBD 33** C

12.2013 - ?.??.???? - Wave 125 FY 12** K

#RTNW

FBE plate? :cool:

thats normal.. not really burning smell, more like heated metal smell.. :angel:
I never smell anything like described. Maybe my smelling sense not as acute. :sweat:

hey guys! anyone knows how much is the market price for racing boy oversized disc brake?

either in JB or Singapore.... which one cheaper?

Why not get y2kredbull's hayabusa floating disc? Looks so much cooler! :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

FBE plate? :cool:

I never smell anything like described. Maybe my smelling sense not as acute. :sweat:

Why not get y2kredbull's hayabusa floating disc? Looks so much cooler! :cool:

yupps.... trying to deal wif him now.... :thumb:

MY MEAN MACHINES

#RTNW

bros, what is the purpose of lowering the front fork ah? will it affect the handling of the bike significantly? recently i jus changed my rear suspension. now bike feels taller behind.. dunno whether should dip my front forks or nt? other than changing to shorter forks, is there any cheaper alternative? thanks in advance.

hey guys... im planning to add rim lining and change my seat cover, any place recommended? im jus thinking of an anti-slip seat, no designs.... =) while the rim lining, i jus want it to be white reflective...

MY MEAN MACHINES

#RTNW

hey guys.... i just bought a spark 135.... =) care if i join u guys?

U are welcome to Join !!

Hey Guy , Just check with u guy does ur pipe become rust ??

guys, i got a small problem, i tink.. just wondering... my speedo light goes blinking at certain rpm, n totally goes off when i rev more.. y ah?

izzit loose contact? if it is then i need not worry too much, but i scared its more serious electrical problem lah..like the stator or sumting else.. any clues guys before i go see mech..

who gets summoned for not signalling? i did..

dumb luck? maybe...

nak nene mandi air bunga...

hey, anybody got try e yoshimura pipe on their sparkies?.. got difference in power & performance or not?.. does it affect the fuel consumption badly?

:thumb:Ride Safely

qn! i noe there are many cdi out there in the market...then

can those of u who have change yr cdi tell me how gd is it?

speed response pick up n stuff....price also if can...n wat cdi u tink is best for a spark!

n also our current spocket if i up 2 sizes will there be a vast difference in the top end n pick up?

please advise! thank you!

"The hardest thing in the world to understand is the income tax." - Albert Einstein

Hey Guy , Just check with u guy does ur pipe become rust ??

That's normal, just take care of it by sanding the rusted parts and spraying high temp spray =)

guys, i got a small problem, i tink.. just wondering... my speedo light goes blinking at certain rpm, n totally goes off when i rev more.. y ah?

izzit loose contact? if it is then i need not worry too much, but i scared its more serious electrical problem lah..like the stator or sumting else.. any clues guys before i go see mech..

hmm, it could be either loose contact or even battery dying? not too sure bro, best is ask a mech =)

hey, anybody got try e yoshimura pipe on their sparkies?.. got difference in power & performance or not?.. does it affect the fuel consumption badly?

not me haha.. if you want loud, the yoshi is the way to go =)

qn! i noe there are many cdi out there in the market...then

can those of u who have change yr cdi tell me how gd is it?

speed response pick up n stuff....price also if can...n wat cdi u tink is best for a spark!

n also our current spocket if i up 2 sizes will there be a vast difference in the top end n pick up?

please advise! thank you!

im using rextor for about 8 months, so far so good, improved pick up, not ALOT but can tell the small difference.. plus, its adjustable, so you can always set it to stock mode..

as for sprocket, up 2 teeth sure can feel more pickup but long distance riding at 120kmh sure the bike stress.. =)

That's normal, just take care of it by sanding the rusted parts and spraying high temp spray =)

Noted with thanks:cheeky:

hi

would like to know what's the difference between a normal spark and a limited edition spark.

can anyone help?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

hi

would like to know what's the difference between a normal spark and a limited edition spark.

can anyone help?

The colour just different !!

The rim is different. Other than that all should de same ba :cheeky:

So guy nt coming for BBQ on 12.12.09 location at East Coast !!!

Cubs rider support Cub BBQ Outing :- http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=257191&page=2

Edited by bunny_hui

The colour just different !!

The rim is different. Other than that all should de same ba :cheeky:

the rims got what difference ar?

the limited edition is T135LC

then normal one is just T135?

then still got RR and RX???

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

the rims got what difference ar?

the limited edition is T135LC

then normal one is just T135?

then still got RR and RX???

honestly i think its just the color difference.. spark/jupiter mx/sniper/crypton x/ LC 135 all of them is T135 by default name..

as for RR and RX, i think RR is carb version and RX is EFI version.. correct me if im wrong guys =)

anyone can share how u all pass yr inspection with racing footrest and drum brake because it only 'bite; abit . i just fail mine or anyone can recommend any shop to help push in ?

dont go vicom.. go STA.. last mth i went sin ming STA wif racing footrest (back drum) & sticker numb plate.. 1st tym my rear brake cnt brake properly.. fail.. e nice indian guy told mi "u quickly go bike shop, tighten ur drum brake.. cum back here, we check again, u no nid to pay the re-test.. 5.30pm we close." i rush to amk ind park wing yap, tighten e brake lyk hell, den go again.. re-test, almost fail.. kena this chinese guy, tap my brake twice, wheel still moving.. i askd him to tap more.. still moving but tv screen up ther put a tick.. got cert, pass liao! phew! :cheers:

btw, any mit ups do pm mi! tnx!!!

:angel: *Rebellious When Restricted* :angel:
honestly i think its just the color difference.. spark/jupiter mx/sniper/crypton x/ LC 135 all of them is T135 by default name..

as for RR and RX, i think RR is carb version and RX is EFI version.. correct me if im wrong guys =)

RR = Clutch version aka manual clutch

RX = Clutchless version aka auto clutch

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"