hi all sparkers !!!

my fren and i planning to get new spark from shop but duno where to get it is more reasonable..

hope u guys can recommend some reputable shop, and more preferred in the west or north.

thanks !

Cheers !

anyone ????

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

I Last Saw An Advertisement & It Was $4200. Now Can Get Cheaper I Guess. :D

oh.. i bet that's the machine price, HL Cycle selling $3800.

thanks bro ! i will go find out the rest myself and join u guys 1 day !

Cheers !

anyone ????

4k - 5k inclusive insurance depending ur age... den if include interest from 2 years installment...ard 5k - 6k...i bought mine last nov 2009. heng motor. a bit expensive but i ask a lot of free gift. box + basket + helmet + raincoat. n since i not fussy, they treat me good. never give attitude even until today.

"Love is not about being with someone, but seeing that someone happy with the one they love"

oh ok.. u jus gt ur spark? care to share where u get it bro?

sorry2 i just edit the post

"Love is not about being with someone, but seeing that someone happy with the one they love"

basket... my bike grumpy today... moving off very poor acceleration... like never eat sia.... especially when got pillion... gear 1 n 2 have to whack throttle before can feel the acceleration... any ideas whats wrong? eo n spark plug early feb change already...mileage only 3.5k...

wad's ur total mileage bro ?

maybe clutch slip ?

wad's ur total mileage bro ?

maybe clutch slip ?

around 3500km ... i dunno leh...have to really turn throttle before got effect... if clutch slip den must do what ah?

mine juz change gazi rear suspension.... both wheel touch ground also.... abit la...but doesnt matter... the mainstand is still ok... not much diff from not touching.... unless when u are talking about spraying chain lube...

SPARK 135

must be the load coming from you and the pillion.. :shades:

the sounds came from the engine side if im not wrong .. and when my bike slowed down seems like idle very high ... very noisy as i can say its like a scamb -_-... any pros help me =) changed engine oil + filter still same

why not you try to lower your idling speed since you said its idling is high. who knows it might sound normal at the normal idling speed..

Nw got another problem.White smoke coming out....when in idling mode,no white smoke..When open throttle,alot of white smoke!! OMG!! anyone got any idea?? it aldy happen for the last 2 days...Aiyoh:cry: jz changed my EO n SP last weeks...

http://www.kawasakimotorcycle.org/forum/attachments/main-lobby/19363d1210917673-motorcycle-themed-motivational-posters-1184736065219.jpg
Nw got another problem.White smoke coming out....when in idling mode,no white smoke..When open throttle,alot of white smoke!! OMG!! anyone got any idea?? it aldy happen for the last 2 days...Aiyoh:cry: jz changed my EO n SP last weeks...

White smoke from exhaust

This happen when your engine oil gets into the combustion chamber.

The problem might be at this part:

i. Piston ring is loose

ii. Piston is worn out

iii. Engine block is worn out/scratched

iv. Valve is worn out/damaged

v. Valve line is worn out/scratched

Solution:

i. Replace piston ring

ii. Rebore block and replace piston

iii. same with no. ii

iv. Replace valve

v. Rebore valve line and replace valve.

Sometimes white smoke can also occur in the morning or you start your bike after it is being left on the rain. The white smoke is the water vapour released from the condensation that happens inside your exhaust. Normally, this happens only for few minutes and then it will be back to colourless again. The difference from white water vapour smoke and white exhaust smoke is the smell. What I can say is, the smell from engine oil being burnt is your combustion chamber is bad and very busuk. Water vapour doesn’t have any smell.

Oh my!! does it mean overhaul??? Cos last nite n tday morning aldy got the white smoke..smell like EO is burning.the sound of the idling engine oso different la..haiyoh..

http://www.kawasakimotorcycle.org/forum/attachments/main-lobby/19363d1210917673-motorcycle-themed-motivational-posters-1184736065219.jpg
around 3500km ... i dunno leh...have to really turn throttle before got effect... if clutch slip den must do what ah?

only 3500km i dun tink the clutch plate worn out alrdy.. bring down to ur trusted mechanic to check it out bro..

Cheers !

must be the load coming from you and the pillion.. :shades:

most prob, either me or my gf getting fatter...

check yr choke lever is fully right side

if your bike is from Hong leong, shd be covered by warranty, go over and have a free check

Oh my!! does it mean overhaul??? Cos last nite n tday morning aldy got the white smoke..smell like EO is burning.the sound of the idling engine oso different la..haiyoh..

i copied that from the net bro, still always ask a mechanic, an honest non chopping mechanic that is.. they know whats best.. why not go to hakim's work place and let him check it out??

anybody changed conrod for their spark yet?

not me.. what happened to yours?

most prob, either me or my gf getting fatter...

noice! hah!

may i know what is the fuel tank capacity for spark..any reserve and also what is the acceptable air pressure for front and rear tyre..thz

tank capacity - 4 liters

reserve - nope, hit the red line can at least reach another 50km for me

air pressure - depends on tyres, its labelled on it..

alright bro ! ur info helps alot, now my fren and i it's RR we are looking for..

btw, how much does a brand new RR cost? so tat my fren and i wont get chopped.. :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Cheers !

RR and RX same price...

normally $5000+ OTR with IU, insurance and COE....