usually dey come in 2. my bike onli front. I wonder hw much

Usually, but not necessarily. Prices start from $75 up, depending on shops, for a single line.

A 2-line package is cheaper though. Get a buddy who is interested, and share. :)

To be old and wise, you first have to be young and stupid.

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

good afternoon guys ^_^

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

Usually, but not necessarily. Prices start from $75 up, depending on shops, for a single line.

A 2-line package is cheaper though. Get a buddy who is interested, and share. :)

ic. hel brake is better right ?? e brake will not skid rite. u all try b4 the grpr hose brake??

2009-2011 ---> Yamaha Sparks 135lc

2011-???? ---> Super4 Spec 3

good afternoon guys ^_^

Evening, long time no see.

ic. hel brake is better right ?? e brake will not skid rite. u all try b4 the grpr hose brake??

Skidding is caused when your wheel locks because you brake too hard. Not because of a certain brand of hose. The best to me is SwageLine.

skidding during e-brake may be caused by lousy tyres, brake jam, wet/oily surfaces, etc. changing to steel braided brake hose will increase braking power & the durability of the braking hose during prolong & continuous braking. if 'squeeze' too hard on the front brake-lever, it'll jam your front wheel & u'll fly instead of skid. :angel:

its better to get use to the brake control by trying while moving slowly so as to prevent jamming the wheel.

i got it on my 1st bike, mito3. my fren rode it for the 1st time & he flew off on the highway when he press the brake... resulting my $ flew off too... :faint:

Evening, long time no see.

Skidding is caused when your wheel locks because you brake too hard. Not because of a certain brand of hose. The best to me is SwageLine.

yup yup. juz came bck from a business trip & i'm busy with work & home stuff, so juz on to see but din input any reply. :cheeky:

i used swage on my previous cbr900 and i oso felt its good. :thumb:

got it fix at bikelab & it doesnt take too long to get it done. now on my sw, its custom-made hose but still serve the same purpose & effect. good to have stuff but gotta get use to the control. dats y i dun dare to fix it on my spark as my wife is riding it to work on weekdays. dun wan her to be superwoman. :angel:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

I cant agree with you more... It rocks... At the end of the day, its up to individual... But compare swage with Hel.... Swage wins hands down.... Hehehehe

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

No matter how good your brake lines are, poor bleeding of the system, would still result in ineffective braking.

There is no way to avoid skidding. Even with ABS and EBS, many cars and bikes still skid. Too strong a braking system is also no good. Best is to practice and improve on your braking techniques. Power is nothing without control.

Trueness, SWAGE lines are one of the best in the market. Just compare their warranty and you'll realise why.

Note what each component of the braking system does. Brake lines serve one purpose - to ensure that brake fluid goes into the caliper.

The package does not work that way I'm afraid. :faint:

Learn to tap your brakes instead of just squeezing them hard. It takes a while before you can actually have a feel of controlling your brakes. :cool:

No matter how good your brake lines are, poor bleeding of the system, would still result in ineffective braking.

There is no way to avoid skidding. Even with ABS and EBS, many cars and bikes still skid. Too strong a braking system is also no good. Best is to practice and improve on your braking techniques. Power is nothing without control.

Trueness, SWAGE lines are one of the best in the market. Just compare their warranty and you'll realise why.

Note what each component of the braking system does. Brake lines serve one purpose - to ensure that brake fluid goes into the caliper.

Whats all the fuss about brakes? Just use your feet to stop like the flintstones! :angel:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Hi guys, i've just bought a vixion kit. Need help from u guys what things needed to change/modify to make better performance. Now running on rextor adjustable cdi & andrion ignition coil. The rest are stocks. Please pm. Thanks~

The package does not work that way I'm afraid. :faint:

Whats all the fuss about brakes? Just use your feet to stop like the flintstones! :angel:

Yeah. Usually shops require that you fix both lines on your bike. But, you can nego with a FEW shops to split the lines between 2 bikes. It depends.

Flintstones ?!! Haha. Classic. In that case, you wouldn't need an engine either. Haha. :p

Hi guys, i've just bought a vixion kit. Need help from u guys what things needed to change/modify to make better performance. Now running on rextor adjustable cdi & andrion ignition coil. The rest are stocks. Please pm. Thanks~

We share knowledge like this only on outings.

in the end I change miron brake hose. the gpr too short.

Miron?

i am looking for standard footrest n brake set.. any1 haf their stock ones lying ard... thanks..

Me too. Me too. :)

I know leman is on stock, starry you converting too?

Me too. Me too. :)

mine kinda urgent bo... my rear brake lever broken liao bo.. riding wif front brake onli... scary bo...mana ehk ader jual murah2nyer???

You mean the rod or the lever that you press with your feet. Go mainstream bikeshops, they should have 2nd hand ones.

guys, how much for changing my tyres on the spark. Coz looking at my stock spark, the front tyre is kinda "sotong"...I just bought it few days ago...whats the recommended and reliable tyres for basic transportation etc..

Dunlop TT900 should be good enough..

Good tyre comes with a good price..

kalau tak kita, sape lagi ye..

Whats all the fuss about brakes? Just use your feet to stop like the flintstones!

+1

i am looking for standard footrest n brake set.. any1 haf their stock ones lying ard... thanks..

yes bro you called me earlier, your brake also gone issit? macam manelah kau bawak tadi. pls take care of yourself, no need to kejar docket.

Leman loves to use WhatsApp

80/80, 80/90 front. 90/80 80/80 back for stock. unless you racer.

like what zam said, dunlop TT900/ dunlop TT901/ Bridgestone Battlax

Leman loves to use WhatsApp