For the tyres, on dry road, the grip is good. But on wet road, i have to admit its not that good. Been using it for 2 yrs plus already. When on wet roads I have to be very very careful. Dunlop tyres is overall the best to me coz its affordable and works best on both wet n dry roads.

D dunlop u referring to is TT900 made in thai right? I read an archive of which tyres better btwn dunlop n bridgestone.. Some of them were saying that d thai dunlop will buldge over time. Does it still buldge for d later batch coz d thread i read was in 08. Currently using d dunlop tt900 made in thai n i checked 5 times n there is no indication of wad psi/kpa to pump. 80/90 font n rear.

Be Wise

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

D dunlop u referring to is TT900 made in thai right? I read an archive of which tyres better btwn dunlop n bridgestone.. Some of them were saying that d thai dunlop will buldge over time. Does it still buldge for d later batch coz d thread i read was in 08. Currently using d dunlop tt900 made in thai n i checked 5 times n there is no indication of wad psi/kpa to pump. 80/90 font n rear.

My previous bike i used dunlop all the way. The whole year I was on Dunlop, it didnt give me any probs. In total I used 3 sets of Dunlop tyres. None of them bulge. I believe it will only bulge if you over-inflate it causing the inner walls to give way. As for the PSI, i know i told you to double check many times. I think sumhow yours really dun have. I dun wanna shoot any random numbers to pump as I usually just "chincai" pump about 33-34 psi. Maybe the others can clarify for you.

Depends on which model, the Aluminium (cigarette stick header with fat endcan) series or the Titanium (bigger header with slim endcan) series. Which is yours?

thanks for replying. its the titanium series

http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy150/fierra_2009/HafizhCubPrix_L.jpg

Mar08-Mar09: Honda nsr150sp

Mar09-Jan10: Yamaha x1r

Jan10-Nov11: Honda super4 specIII/Suzuki Drz400sm

Nov11-Nov17: Yamaha spark 135

Dec17-Jun18: Yamaha Sniper 150

Jun18-Current: KTM Duke 390

My previous bike i used dunlop all the way. The whole year I was on Dunlop, it didnt give me any probs. In total I used 3 sets of Dunlop tyres. None of them bulge. I believe it will only bulge if you over-inflate it causing the inner walls to give way. As for the PSI, i know i told you to double check many times. I think sumhow yours really dun have. I dun wanna shoot any random numbers to pump as I usually just "chincai" pump about 33-34 psi. Maybe the others can clarify for you.

mine 32 front n 34 rear... psi

thanks for replying. its the titanium series

It depends on the condition of it. Maybe $300 - $400 max? With cert, silencer and racing kit.

ya i also facing this problem. don't know what to pump. but i usually pump 200 front and back

lol mr lim, what he said is really true. no indication whatsoever on the tire walls on how much to pump.

about the tires wise, is really in dilemma, because my rear dunlop reached the safety marking liao. but my front like new. so is contemplating whether to change both or just the rear. sigh.

anyway thanks so much for all your comments man. anybody staying in SengKang area. maybe can meet up chit chat drink kopi. lol.

"chincai" baik tu L.A.W.. As for me i usually pump 31f-33r.. But also depends on weather.. If hot weather u pump lesser as the tyre will inflate more when u ride due to hot air inside the tyre.. Or so i think... :cool:

Sent from Senderâ„¢

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

I've seen Battlax's BT39 being bulged before. It's all about tire pressure and how you maintain it.

ya i also facing this problem. don't know what to pump. but i usually pump 200 front and back

lol mr lim, what he said is really true. no indication whatsoever on the tire walls on how much to pump.

about the tires wise, is really in dilemma, because my rear dunlop reached the safety marking liao. but my front like new. so is contemplating whether to change both or just the rear. sigh.

anyway thanks so much for all your comments man. anybody staying in SengKang area. maybe can meet up chit chat drink kopi. lol.

Usually, many would change the front together when it's the 2nd time to change the rear tire.

"chincai" baik tu L.A.W.. As for me i usually pump 31f-33r.. But also depends on weather.. If hot weather u pump lesser as the tyre will inflate more when u ride due to hot air inside the tyre.. Or so i think... :cool:

Sent from Senderâ„¢

GURU approved.

hello guys. intending on getting a 2nd hand spark135. does anyone have estimate insurance premium price for

21 years old, class 2a license.

2 & 1/2 years experience.

No NCD, got claim 2 years before.

Bike is FB plate.

Just a rough guess, under hire purchase which have to be under TPFT roughly $600?

anyway thanks so much for all your comments man. anybody staying in Sengkang area. maybe can meet up chit chat drink kopi. lol.

Like what FTW said, usually the front tyre we change when its time to change the rear tyre the 2nd time.

Sent from Senderâ„¢

Chinchai tu tak chinchai sangat ah brudder. Ni chinchai with precise 'agar-ation'. :lol:

Just a rough guess, under hire purchase which have to be under TPFT roughly $600?

Not all shops require TPFT if under hire-purchase. Mine isn't. Heh!

thanks, and if fully paid up?

To me its just best you ask the shop straight or call up the insurance company directly. All we can give are just pure estimation. Might be totally different?

hello guys. intending on getting a 2nd hand spark135. does anyone have estimate insurance premium price for

21 years old, class 2a license.

2 & 1/2 years experience.

No NCD, got claim 2 years before.

Bike is FB plate.

i got mine 2nd hand 2010 spark , paid $400 plus with 10yrs bike licence.3rd party fire and theft from MSIG. zero NCD as i has been driving.i m 30.

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Can't believe he actually typed the route out. Wanna go through it? :lol:

rounding from west to east..

Start:

Sembawang road (where we held the 2nd meet up) (Eat liao drink liao then move!) (P)

Upper Thomson Road (P)

Lornie Road

Adam Road

Dunearn Road (P)

Newton Circus

Scotts Road

Orchard Road

Killney Road

Somerset Road (Cineleisure Carpark) (Smoke Break, Toilet Break, Drinks etc..)

Orchard Road (again)

Raffles Blvd

Temasek Ave

Raffles Blvd

Republic Blvd (Sg Flyers)

Raffles Avenue (Esplanade)

Nicoll Highway

Sims Way

Sims Avenue

Geylang Lorong 7

Geylang Road (Petrol Up) (P)

Sims Way

Sims Avenue

Sims Avenue East

New Upper Changi Road

Upper Changi Road East (P)

U-TURN

Xilin Avenue

Changi Coast Road (LONG STRETCH)

Nicoll Drive (Changi Beach i think)

Telok Paku Road

Loyang Avenue (P)

After that dunno go where liao

*(P) stands for petrol station(s) available.

Can't believe he actually typed the route out. Wanna go through it? :lol:

Wah... Nice route... Just be extra careful for white ants ops... It will be ongoing for quite abit

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

Wah... Nice route... Just be extra careful for white ants ops... It will be ongoing for quite abit

I wouldnt worry now that my bike looks harmless with the stock side mirror. :lol:

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e

I wouldnt worry now that my bike looks harmless with the stock side mirror. :lol:

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e

Now den you not worried ah??? Whahaha... Safer to be like me, full stock bike...

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

Alright thanks dude. So now I owe you milo dinosaur also? :lol:
Maybe he like tea with ice? :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Alright thanks dude. So now I owe you milo dinosaur also? :lol:

lol... buy for each other...

Ftw,like tat i susah.. Got nothing on this exhaust