certainly a very neat TPS mod u did as compared to some whom simply removed it from the stock carb & fixed it up. sadly that forum is filled with many whom can't stick to using english...
Thanks. Took me a few hours during my bored time for the idea. Told the forum admin about it but nothing much was done so boycotted it. :cool:

Haha!! Ill think about n we'll talk abt it if we meet.. haha..

sent from under your seat using tapatalk

Sure thing. :cool:

Raining now. Ride cautiously everyone.

Sent from Your Ericsson T10 using Tapatalk

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

Thanks. Took me a few hours during my bored time for the idea. Told the forum admin about it but nothing much was done so boycotted it. :cool:

well, sure there is lots of knowledge in that forum, but too bad, once in awhile some troll will step in & troll away, tagalog-style. well my guess is that in a couple of hours, some troll would troll in here & ask "WHATS TPS MOD AH?" :cool: cheers!

Going for cheaper / inferior brake hoses???

Seen a pipe burst under your HDB block? Just imagine it's not water but your LIFE in those pipes.

If you guys keen on venhill, we could always arrange group buy with distributor. ;)

With regards to DISC over DRUM brakes.

yes and no, disc brakes provide more stopping power to the wheels but drum brakes cover a larger surface area and that's why big vehicles still use drum brakes on all its axles.

Advantages of disc over drum includes but not limited to;

- easier access to view condition of brake pads

- easier access to replace brake pads

- dissipate heat better

- replaceable braking element (The disc itself)

- works better in wet as centrifugal force will fling water off the disc

With regards to why SG National Anthem in Malay.

(Sensitive topic, user to read below link at own discretion)

http://infopedia.nl.sg/articles/SIP_815_2004-12-23.html

How about Swageline by Plot? That would be awesome.

well, sure there is lots of knowledge in that forum, but too bad, once in awhile some troll will step in & troll away, tagalog-style. well my guess is that in a couple of hours, some troll would troll in here & ask "WHATS TPS MOD AH?" :cool: cheers!

The smart ones would be on Google by then. :lol:

hey guys, is singapore bringing in the new spark?? i only saw Malaysia plate riding it
Now technology so advanced even the plate can ride bike. :lol:

Last I checked we are not the agent for Yamaha. I however do know the answer to the question but it will not be fun if I tell the answer. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

The smart ones would be on Google by then. :lol:

prepare a few name cards for google to issue out, just in case almighty google can't satisfy some trolls' needs (this happens here all the time, & its proven). seasonal trolls tend to visit as & when they like, and fire off questions as if this is a customer service counter :cool:

For those who have yet to come to our outing, now is the time before you'll be labelled as a troll. :p

Spankers Outing

Date: 23/3/12

Time: 7.30pm

Venue: KFC (Old Woodlands Interchange)

Going:

1. FTW

2. Fierra

3. BoThug

4. ZamZion

5. Bambino

6. akluahajak

7. amron90

8. samurai8410

9. STARR

10.Eddictive

*For those who wish to be part of the BBQ, please bring along SGD$30.00 for the funds. Thank you.

*Carrot juice sponsored by STARR.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/modify/lc135/servicebulletin.jpg

FYI

that's a pretty gd info.. will remove mine soon..

btw.. for tmrw's meet-up.. i`ll drop by for awhile till abt 10-11pm as i have plans aft that.. will come arnd 8~ aft maghrib.. also.. i won`t be riding my spank tmrw.. c`ya guys tmrw..! =)

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

For those who have yet to come to our outing, now is the time before you'll be labelled as a troll. :p

Spankers Outing

Date: 23/3/12

Time: 7.30pm

Venue: KFC (Old Woodlands Interchange)

Going:

1. FTW

2. Fierra

3. BoThug

4. ZamZion

5. Bambino

6. akluahajak

7. amron90

8. samurai8410

9. STARR

10.Eddictive

*For those who wish to be part of the BBQ, please bring along SGD$30.00 for the funds. Thank you.

*Carrot juice sponsored by STARR.

Wah seh.. Mana boleh gitu?

Sent from my 30 SIM Card China iPhone

To be old and wise, you first have to be young and stupid.

prepare a few name cards for google to issue out, just in case almighty google can't satisfy some trolls' needs (this happens here all the time, & its proven). seasonal trolls tend to visit as & when they like, and fire off questions as if this is a customer service counter :cool:

Your account is one month old but i noticed you speak like you've been on SBF for quite awhile. Made a new/2nd account?

Maybe you were a troll too before? :cheeky:

The word awesome don't do him justice ah bro.... hehehehe

He is supercalifragilisticexpialidocious......... He deserve the longest word known to man.... hehehehe

No the longest word in the english language is Pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis actually. Arguably the longest word because there are longer ones. This word however is the longest in most major dictionary. Meaning? Lung infection caused by inhaling fine silica dust. So....

Go natural boys.

Seen a pipe burst under your HDB block? Just imagine it's not water but your LIFE in those pipes.

If you guys keen on venhill, we could always arrange group buy with distributor. ;)

yes and no, disc brakes provide more stopping power to the wheels but drum brakes cover a larger surface area and that's why big vehicles still use drum brakes on all its axles.

- dissipate heat better

Forgot something bro. Discs don't fade that easily, because they dissipate heat better. One of the biggest enemies of riders who practise very hard braking is brake fade. Happens when actual operating temperature of the discs/pads go out of the optimal operating temp of the discs/pads. So yes another advantage of discs is that u can use larger ones so the cool down faster to avoid brake fade.

btw.. for tmrw's meet-up.. i`ll drop by for awhile till abt 10-11pm as i have plans aft that.. will come arnd 8~ aft maghrib.. also.. i won`t be riding my spank tmrw.. c`ya guys tmrw..! =)

Which one? The orange or the red? Actually calling them orange and red don't do justice ah. Got decals all over haha.

Your account is one month old but i noticed you speak like you've been on SBF for quite awhile. Made a new/2nd account?

Wan the future CID officer.

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b112/h4hahak1m/DSC01047-1.jpg

Spark 135 and x1r riders!

Add yourself into our new FB page now!

Or if u're and ex-spark/x1r rider.

No registration fees :)

https://www.facebook.com/yamahat135sbf

The word awesome don't do him justice ah bro.... hehehehe

He is supercalifragilisticexpialidocious......... He deserve the longest word known to man.... hehehehe

No the longest word in the english language is Pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis actually. Arguably the longest word because there are longer ones. This word however is the longest in most major dictionary. Meaning? Lung infection caused by inhaling fine silica dust. So....

Go natural boys.

- dissipate heat better

Forgot something bro. Discs don't fade that easily, because they dissipate heat better. One of the biggest enemies of riders who practise very hard braking is brake fade. Happens when actual operating temperature of the discs/pads go out of the optimal operating temp of the discs/pads. So yes another advantage of discs is that u can use larger ones so the cool down faster to avoid brake fade.

Which one? The orange or the red? Actually calling them orange and red don't do justice ah. Got decals all over haha.

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b112/h4hahak1m/DSC01047-1.jpg

Spark 135 and x1r riders!

Add yourself into our new FB page now!

Or if u're and ex-spark/x1r rider.

No registration fees :)

https://www.facebook.com/yamahat135sbf

Neither.. Its Black..! HAHA..! Orange sold liao.. Can`t afford to keep 2 beasts.. Pocket burn big2 alrdy.. =(

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

Hi guys I'm back, read till page 152. Quite tired already. Learn quite abit. Guess I shall mod stability and safety before speed.

Read something of a "floating disc", which doesn't lock the disc. Anyone care to comment and where to get it?

understand from your point of view. let's just say i'm still new to riding, however not new to reading, certainly not used to trolling. my triangle is still smoking fresh out-from-oven, hanging on my bike. :cool:

Inform you? Seriously? :faint:

It's pathetic that people want good lines but say that HEL is expensive, to me theirs are still cheap compared to the likes of Venhill, Plot & Fren Tubo.

Of course it is.

Ah Hing warned me and slack about this, 2 years ago. He is awesome.

Better designs? From all that i have seen, they're all the same in a way. The best is just to use wire mesh.

Anyone here knows how to do that (wire mesh)? I know it's custom made. Willing to pay, for radiator too!

Hi guys I'm back, read till page 152. Quite tired already. Learn quite abit. Guess I shall mod stability and safety before speed.

Read something of a "floating disc", which doesn't lock the disc. Anyone care to comment and where to get it?

Wah see.... Thats a great question.... I applaud u..... Floating disc is not cheap.... All those oversize disc from RB is floating disc but not much movement allowed... And in order for you to get the floating disc to actually werk, your caliper needs to some sort of float or not fixed also. This will allow you to brake in corners.... I think that is my 2 cents on the floating system....

Sent from my iSimiLanJiao @ Mt Akina, Gunma

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

Future white ninja is his dream.

understand from your point of view. let's just say i'm still new to riding, however not new to reading, certainly not used to trolling. my triangle is still smoking fresh out-from-oven, hanging on my bike. :cool:

http://www.deviantart.com/download/190654439/yes_full_of_win_by_ebilmushroom-d35idwn.jpg

Anyone here knows how to do that (wire mesh)? I know it's custom made. Willing to pay, for radiator too!

Custom made also means you could do it yourself. Buy it from DIY stores, cut it into shape, find a way to mount it. Please do not say you are lazy to do so because if you are, you won't know how to take care of your bike.

Wah see.... Thats a great question.... I applaud u..... Floating disc is not cheap.... All those oversize disc from RB is floating disc but not much movement allowed... And in order for you to get the floating disc to actually werk, your caliper needs to some sort of float or not fixed also. This will allow you to brake in corners.... I think that is my 2 cents on the floating system....

Sent from my iSimiLanJiao @ Mt Akina, Gunma

Floating ain't cheap and cheap ain't floating. :lol:

Actually charlxxx, there's a reason why we keep saying "Google is your friend", just search it up.

Its good to know eventhough you just started riding, you've done your reading way before & know your things. :thumb:

Rather than someone, ride for years but know nothing, which is pretty weird. :confused:

Be glad the mods have removed lots of the older posts otherwise you will not even bother to read from the start. You do have lots of questions of which answers could be obtained from your fingertips. Be it floating or not if you jammed up your brakes like no tomorrow it will lock the disc. The only thing that does not lock the disc if you jammed up your brakes is the ABS. :cool:

KRGT-1

Be glad the mods have removed lots of the older posts otherwise you will not even bother to read from the start. You do have lots of questions of which answers could be obtained from your fingertips. :cool:

Yeap you can get answers from your fingertips.

Go to Little India, look for this guy.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/d2/Singapore_fortune_teller.jpg

Let him read your fingertips & he can tell you all the answers you need. :thumb:

Its good to know eventhough you just started riding, you've done your reading way before & know your things. :thumb:

Rather than someone, ride for years but know nothing, which is pretty weird. :confused:

Sorry, i know you meant me.

Yeap you can get answers from your fingertips.

Go to Little India, look for this guy.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/d2/Singapore_fortune_teller.jpg

Let him read your fingertips & he can tell you all the answers you need. :thumb:

The bird will tell all the answers actually. :cool:

KRGT-1