Wow Thats Cool. I Got Someone To Import From Taiwan For Me So It Cost Me Only $160. He Says He Will Get It Tonight. Hopefully He Doesnt Disappear With My Deposit! :sweat:

Anyway, I Bumped Into A Chinese Guy Riding An X1 At A Traffic Light Junction. I Was Surprised His Bike Was Fitted With A GPR Pipe. I Asked Him Whether It Was Legal & He Said He Also Duno. He Only Said He Has The Cert Everything & He Just Went For An Inspection Recently & There Wasnt Any Problems. o_O

160 is D@MN cheap.. but like u said, dun get cheated...

i doubt that guy is saying the truth, it will nvr be aproved.

and inspection pass? no way

• Replies 9.1k

Nevermind I Got His Acc Number & Bike Num Plate. So Can Trace Him If He Tries Anything Fishy. But I Trust Him Lah. Hahaha.

Yeah I Doubt That Guy Too But I Asked GPR Asia At This Forum And They Asked Me Back Whether I Need A Pipe For My Bike & Let Them Know If I Want It.

They Dun Want To Answer Whether Legal Anot. Hahaha. Goondoo.

-_- any bike can fit any pipe.. jus the header size nia ma..

there was ppl selling GPR pipe that can fir stock X1 header not long ago ma

can racing boy footrest pass inspection??

some say can some say cannot..

which centre can pass/fail..inspection..anyone has any experience?? thanks..

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

Nevermind I Got His Acc Number & Bike Num Plate. So Can Trace Him If He Tries Anything Fishy. But I Trust Him Lah. Hahaha.

Yeah I Doubt That Guy Too But I Asked GPR Asia At This Forum And They Asked Me Back Whether I Need A Pipe For My Bike & Let Them Know If I Want It.

They Dun Want To Answer Whether Legal Anot. Hahaha. Goondoo.

woah bro. the koso meter really that expensive uhs? how much if its original? but cant deny its nice! cool!

can racing boy footrest pass inspection??

some say can some say cannot..

which centre can pass/fail..inspection..anyone has any experience?? thanks..

basically inspection doesnt check if youre having racing footrest or stock. what matters to them is your rear braking power. if your rear braking power is strong enough to go through the test, then there shouldnt be a problem.

i used to go to the inspection with racing footrest. fourth time then pass. that i consider myself lucky because suddenly pass. lol. hope that helps! :D

basically inspection doesnt check if youre having racing footrest or stock. what matters to them is your rear braking power. if your rear braking power is strong enough to go through the test, then there shouldnt be a problem.

i used to go to the inspection with racing footrest. fourth time then pass. that i consider myself lucky because suddenly pass. lol. hope that helps! :D

thanks bro..this clear up all the confusions..:p

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

anyone got a stock tail light for sale?

anyone got a mod tail light for trade? :angel:

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

anyone got a mod tail light for trade? :angel:

bought a local tailight from jb. its the led type, but the led so weak that its too dim to be seen even on high rpm. thus finding if anyone selling original ones.

=D den are you able to change the leds?

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

hit stupid taxi lo

idiot cut into my lane..

fighting case now gonna claim him

go claim swee swee ok :thumb:

haha... haiz... fuel price increase back again... gonna reach my limit soon... =(

c.itchy hand itchy backside go chg bike.hahahahaha

There To Me They Are Okay But Got This One Chinese Mech. Do The Work Sumtimes Very Careless One. Scratches All Over My Racing Footrest When He Was Fixing It. I Didnt Wanna Make A Big Fuss About It So I Just Suck Thumb Lorr.

Going There Again Next Week To Install My Koso Meter! Weeee!!

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/12/00/74220021/1_944547576l.jpg

wah!dat's nice! :thumb:

Anyway, I Bumped Into A Chinese Guy Riding An X1 At A Traffic Light Junction. I Was Surprised His Bike Was Fitted With A GPR Pipe. I Asked Him Whether It Was Legal & He Said He Also Duno. He Only Said He Has The Cert Everything & He Just Went For An Inspection Recently & There Wasnt Any Problems. o_O

upz for the guy with the gpr pipe!

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

should be can la, just a circut. but dunno if change the led will be brighter or not.

no time to do all that uh. LECEH!

ahaha .. =D

woah bro. the koso meter really that expensive uhs? how much if its original? but cant deny its nice! cool!

Original Koso Meter Will Cost You Close To $400. In JB, Its RM880. Thats Cash & Carry. So I Got Mine For $160, Installation At JB Will Cost Me Around RM200 Because They Need To Customise My Dashboard Area Plus Linking Up All The Wires. So Overall Around $240. :angel:

aite, will wait for the end product.

Okay Guys, I PM GPR ASIA On This Forum About The GPR Pipe & This Is What I Got.

They Replied:

It is 120% legal!

Inspection depends on what did you modified on your bike for other conponents!

Sounds can be adjusted like a stereo!

So are you keen with it as the stock is running low??

SO HOW?!

bless you faster found a stock taillight.

They Replied:

It is 120% legal!

Inspection depends on what did you modified on your bike for other conponents!

Sounds can be adjusted like a stereo!

So are you keen with it as the stock is running low??

wanwan reply:

hey you don talk rubbish leh. everyone noes x1 don have legal racing pipe.

now you tell me 120% legal. i warn you hor i don like people to cheat me hor

Edited by ImEG

But If They Really Wanna Cheat, Where Can They Run? If My Inspection Fail I Can Always Look For Them. No Refund Then Can Complain To CASE Because They Are Not Honest Sellers. Right? :)

nah.. believe they wan you to fork up money first.. later maybe later or even later they let you use the pipe ...

Haha Nevermind When I Go For My Inspection Ill Ask The People There. They Might Give Me A Clearer Answer. Then Ill Update You Guys Here.

you goin to do molding on yr meter cover? or goin coverless

Crazy Ah Go Coverless? Later All Short Circuit! Hahaha:faint:

The RM200 Includes New Dashboard Piece, Moulding & Installation. :)

Interested Ah?:cheeky: