It can't go through the gaps provided in some free carparks' entrance, so that motorcycles may park for free... hmm....

A SAFE RIDER IS NOT NECESSARY A GOOD RIDER. HE MUST HAVE EXCELLENT RIDING SKILLS AND JUDGEMENT TOO.

• Replies 60

Don't always think of getting free parking....many shopping center don't even let in motorcycle now.

If LTA classify need two parking lot....then How much to pay for monthly parking lot?

OR must put two 65cents coupons when parking as well?

Last Sunday, 17 May at the Aquarius Singapore Science Park II a demo of the "new kid in the block" motorcycle from Canada/ America was perviewed to the public. 2 of them were displayed, 1 inside the Blooie's Roadhouse and Grill restaurant and the other at the car-park.

There was a presentation by the BRP (Bombardier Recreational Products), maker of this bike at the restaurant with free buffet spread thrown in. Followed by test ride on the bike and free t-shirts and caps given away.

I attach some photos of the event for your viewing pleasure:

http://rides.webshots.com/album/572155106XzYnwd

Last Sunday, 17 May at the Aquarius Singapore Science Park II a demo of the "new kid in the block" motorcycle from Canada/ America was perviewed to the public. 2 of them were displayed, 1 inside the Blooie's Roadhouse and Grill restaurant and the other at the car-park.

There was a presentation by the BRP (Bombardier Recreational Products), maker of this bike at the restaurant with free buffet spread thrown in. Followed by test ride on the bike and free t-shirts and caps given away.

I attach some photos of the event for your viewing pleasure:

http://rides.webshots.com/album/572155106XzYnwd

NOOOOOOOOOOO I intended to go But I FORGOT THE ADDRESS!!! GRAAAAAAH!!! :faint::faint::faint:

classified as 2 bikes means its neither here nor there, isn't it? finding parking for it will be way tougher too because you will need 2 adjacent lots empty to park. also, the bike parking places i see in most places have multiple rows very closely spaced together. this means even if 2 adjacent lots are available, you may not be able to access them if the rows are too close together. terok man.

but it is such a COOL looking machine, isn't it? reminds me of that super scorpion thing in that transformer movie :-)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

well, i live in a condo...while parking in the condo isn't a problem, parking at most places outside would be, wouldn't it? anyway...still a super cool machine...especially if done up in the right colour combinations. definitely a looker and crowd drawer :-)

so who's gonna get one when it becomes available?

test drove/rode it last sunday.

it takes some getting used to.

1. with the helmet on u think ure on a bike

but u can actually keep both feet on the pegs at all times

so u end up always putting yr feet down when u are abt to come to a stop.

and also, when u park, u tend to look for a side stand but theres none.

not forgetting the parking brake, it needs to be de/activated before moving off or when parking.

2. when it comes to cornering, theres no need to lean into it.

but u forget and u lean and u realise its not cornering and run abit wide :p

cool looking machine in person but parking will be an issue.

u cant park at car lots but neither can u park if u cant find more than 2 bike lots side by side.

parking & erp charges should be interesting.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

sounds like a machine that will give a different kind of fun and takes some getting used to. i read the review in the magazine last week as well. looks like the people who reviewed liked it very much. my only gripe was that it is automatic...but read here that there's a manual one...which i think is cool :-)

seriously though...lta is really classifying this as a bike huh? dang...it is either gonna be a trend-setter...or a dead-ringer...

its basically like an ATB on the road except this one's a bit more high tech with ABS and stability control.

In fact, is been approved by LTA and there is already a couple road registered, so you might see them on the road.

They go their own way.

test drove/rode it last sunday.

it takes some getting used to.

1. with the helmet on u think ure on a bike

but u can actually keep both feet on the pegs at all times

so u end up always putting yr feet down when u are abt to come to a stop.

and also, when u park, u tend to look for a side stand but theres none.

not forgetting the parking brake, it needs to be de/activated before moving off or when parking.

2. when it comes to cornering, theres no need to lean into it.

but u forget and u lean and u realise its not cornering and run abit wide :p

cool looking machine in person but parking will be an issue.

u cant park at car lots but neither can u park if u cant find more than 2 bike lots side by side.

parking & erp charges should be interesting.

I can imagine approaching a sharp bend.

You position yourself, braking and getting ready to lean.

..... then at the last moment you lean in................

.......... and countersteer into the corner................ :eek:

so who's got one man? can someone give a ride?

I can imagine approaching a sharp bend.

You position yourself, braking and getting ready to lean.

..... then at the last moment you lean in................

.......... and countersteer into the corner................ :eek:

well, with this one, at least wont have issues if u drop it :D

They go their own way.

the question here is , is it even practical to ride this in sg roads where there are frequent jams ....

unless the owner is a bike collector , other than tat ...... :sian:

no offence

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

My last trip to Malaysia (May day), have 3 hour Jam at the Malaysian Immigration.

OK for bikes, can squeeze through in 10 minutes.

But if someone riding this Spyder joining our group, we have to wait for 3-5 hours before they arrive :( Then time to go home liao

Current FAZER600-Naked

well, to everything there are pros n cons.

the cam is an unique experience.

just like some drivers see bikes are impractical weather dependent vehicles.

but some of us ride because its our passion right? :)

They go their own way.

40k OTR as offered by looi's..

looks kinda cool but imagine if go town..

have to park at car parking lots..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

hmm.. cant beat the beauty of bikes in my eyes.

and no knee scraping either.

if i were given one free, i'd sell it off n buy a gp bike.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg
hmm.. cant beat the beauty of bikes in my eyes.

and no knee scraping either.

if i were given one free, i'd sell it off n buy a gp bike.

u think u can get GP bike at 40k ?? even ducati desmodici was 125k :faint:

Wow, this is awesome! I'll definitely give it a try if I have the license and the cash. :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Wow, this is awesome! I'll definitely give it a try if I have the license and the cash. :lol:

u can go and sit for free at looi's :D

it's indeed a awsome ride!

but my main concern is that,

if LTA approved it as a motorcycle,

1) what about parking lots?

2) how about the parking fees?

3) kena fine pay car or bike 1?

but overall if it's really a BIKE. it would be a worth buy for attention and comfort =)

just my point of view.

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

CB400-V-tec III (served me well )

Streetfighter S ( never felt better! )

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/P7111015-1-1.jpg

u think u can get GP bike at 40k ?? even ducati desmodici was 125k :faint:

honda rs125 less than 10k can get la bro..

and my fren juz sold his tz250 for 3k+

so u want to count how many gp bikes i can buy for 40K?

there's a diff between gp bikes and motogp bikes bro.

and the desmo at 125k i think dats a gp replica road bike.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg
honda rs125 less than 10k can get la bro..

and my fren juz sold his tz250 for 3k+

so u want to count how many gp bikes i can buy for 40K?

there's a diff between gp bikes and motogp bikes bro.

and the desmo at 125k i think dats a gp replica road bike.

Sure or not?

Even the 125s and 250s here are mere road replicas. Includes the Honda RS125 and TZ.

They lack the actual hardware to be called GP bikes. Forks, rear shocks, rims, carbs, engine mods, cdi, etc etc....