Yes, the DT3 is like that too. 6500rpm(peak torque) very smooth until 7000rpm start to vibrate and rattles very strongly. that's about 130km/h for me. The floor board will start to vibrate like a strong vibrator for legs ha ha ha. Then if i go past that rpm or speed the vibration will be even out. I think its something to do with spinning frequency/harmonics of rotation. Something i anyhow say ha ha. Something like the dynabeads thingy(not related to how dynabeads work, just an example). where it reach certain rpm will vibrate like mad and even out as it spin higher or lower. Something like that :p

I guess the engine limit for Downtown (considering the speedo doesn't have a red line limiter) is actually 10,000rpm. Imagine the speedo with the rev limiter. That will be 10-12k rpm. Cos my DT no problems whatsoever in revving 10k rpm.

The top speed for Xciting (I met one guy riding it at the showroom, he say his tops out at 140kph. Scoot dun wanna go faster liao).

So the ECU tuning has all to do - a balance of CO2 emission is pretty crucial I guess....

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

• Replies 6.1k

Just bought a waterproof Hi-Fi 2.5inch speaker sound system from Wing Yap for $100. Volume ain't that bad! Comes with radio, alarm, USB and SD card slot.

Hope that it can play through my phone via USB.... Dun wanna always take in and out the SD card.... =(

The radio is pretty useless - mostly playing static....

Bro.. .you interested in audio for bikes too? Awesome! We should meetup and share tips!

bambino signing off..

Yes, the DT3 is like that too. 6500rpm(peak torque) very smooth until 7000rpm start to vibrate and rattles very strongly. that's about 130km/h for me. The floor board will start to vibrate like a strong vibrator for legs ha ha ha. Then if i go past that rpm or speed the vibration will be even out. I think its something to do with spinning frequency/harmonics of rotation. Something i anyhow say ha ha. Something like the dynabeads thingy(not related to how dynabeads work, just an example). where it reach certain rpm will vibrate like mad and even out as it spin higher or lower. Something like that :p

Like high vibration frequencies ?

bambino signing off..

I guess the engine limit for Downtown (considering the speedo doesn't have a red line limiter) is actually 10,000rpm. Imagine the speedo with the rev limiter. That will be 10-12k rpm. Cos my DT no problems whatsoever in revving 10k rpm.

The top speed for Xciting (I met one guy riding it at the showroom, he say his tops out at 140kph. Scoot dun wanna go faster liao).

So the ECU tuning has all to do - a balance of CO2 emission is pretty crucial I guess....

Bro I hit 150km /h.......with my weight lol

Not saying Shld speed.. .just saying that might very well be the top.. ..or rather for my weight haha

bambino signing off..

Bro.. .you interested in audio for bikes too? Awesome! We should meetup and share tips!

bambino signing off..

Not really luh. I just buy for my pillion. Gonna start pillioning my classmate tmr as we've been posted to the same company for our job internships, and we stay the same place. =D

Otherwise, I can listen via my in-earphones. Haha. The China speakers I installed is cheapo one - no bass and all. I've seen others installed a sub-woofer under the seats!

Oh. The other reason why I installed is so that other motorists and bikers can hear me approaching. I think it's much cheaper than a loud exhaust. Haha!

Bro I hit 150km /h.......with my weight lol

Not saying Shld speed.. .just saying that might very well be the top.. ..or rather for my weight haha

bambino signing off..

Dunno leh. The other guy I met say his Xciting 300Ri just refuses to go above 140kph. Then again, the people whom I went with to KL - their Xciting 300i is the old look one. Their top speed is 150kph and 165kph even (on a downhill).

So the Xciting 400i better be good, or it won't be worth the money. Not to forget, the Xciting 300Ri is actually 270cc. The Xciting 400i will be a full 399cc. Then again, I can't handle the Xciting's tall seat height and sportier riding position than the Downtown.... Haha.

Not really luh. I just buy for my pillion. Gonna start pillioning my classmate tmr as we've been posted to the same company for our job internships, and we stay the same place. =D

Otherwise, I can listen via my in-earphones. Haha. The China speakers I installed is cheapo one - no bass and all. I've seen others installed a sub-woofer under the seats!

Oh. The other reason why I installed is so that other motorists and bikers can hear me approaching. I think it's much cheaper than a loud exhaust. Haha!

Aiya.. ..wasted. ..tot got Kaki haha

bambino signing off..

Dunno leh. The other guy I met say his Xciting 300Ri just refuses to go above 140kph. Then again, the people whom I went with to KL - their Xciting 300i is the old look one. Their top speed is 150kph and 165kph even (on a downhill).

So the Xciting 400i better be good, or it won't be worth the money. Not to forget, the Xciting 300Ri is actually 270cc. The Xciting 400i will be a full 399cc. Then again, I can't handle the Xciting's tall seat height and sportier riding position than the Downtown.... Haha.

Aiya the seat like lau pattern la.. .I thinking of remodelling the seats.. .with a custom tall back rest coz I seldom pillion.. . Anyone did any custom work on their bike?

bambino signing off..

Aiya the seat like lau pattern la.. .I thinking of remodelling the seats.. .with a custom tall back rest coz I seldom pillion.. . Anyone did any custom work on their bike?

bambino signing off..

The guy with his Xciting, lowered the front forks a bit cos it was simply too tall for him. I've seen another Xciting with remodeled seat - in White somemore. Haha. At least Xciting can reshape the seats. Downtown a bit hard - gotta cut off parts here and there.... =(

Currently no rack n box... Looking for one... Any shop giving good price or secondhand one?

I have a Kappa 42 Litres brand new never used with base plate.

Selling $80

PM me if keen

Hmmm maybe I'll just go past 7k rpm and see if it does gets smoother. thanks!

@paithorn

Myroad fc is around 18-20km per litre. I am getting 18.5km. Anyway i am looking to sell it off. Gonna to give up riding. No complain so far. Very comfortable scooter!

Edited by Doremi

I would like to buy DT200i. But in actual I prefer DT300i because of higher horsepower. This is because my current license is class2b. Plan to take class 2a later. I have a couple of questions here:

1) can I upgrade the engine from 200 cc to 300cc or higher later?

2) I heard that by changing the bore u will get higher cc? Can it be done on DT200i? How much it will cost? And where to get the part parts?

Hmmm....selling off? What's your mileage currently?

Ya. Selling off. Mileage is 21000. Its 9 months old. Opps! My one and only transport bike! Plus very good for touring too! Hehehehe!!

Big bore shldnt have too much problem.. .but don't buy illegal pipes or do illegal external mods.. keep within the legal limit..