Yamaha Diversion 900

Palary

I saw a silver divvy FWXXXX on mainstand yesterday evening at Toa Payoh HDB Hub carpark.Stock condition with no rear top box, belongs to anyone here? :confused:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Bro Kelvin,I think I saw your wife at Zion Rd hawker centre ta-baoing yesterday during lunch time.She was with another female collegue.Nt sure if it's her but looks damn familiar.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Aug 30 2005, 11:29 PM

not sure, but along the stretch of shops along bikelab. anyway, if you go HL, parts they dont have, they will refer you to this dealer. :smile:

ok, thank you.

btw may I clarify that bikelab is Ah Boy? I am confuse.:confused:

Or may I know where is bikelab?

mctan

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Aug 30 2005, 10:20 PM

Yes, the rubber holder. I dun noe whether a metal nut in it or hard rubber with thread.

May I know what do you mean by "Suggest to change after 3 times of pushing it out."?

I loss mine, bcos while I tried to screw the screw in. The holder went into the crowling and can't find it.

mctan

bro, take out the crowling and search...

I believe tat the stud had worn out; if not it will not be so loose.

Try to replace all of it (6pcs), if not you start go afew trip for these small thing... pertol not worth.

Maybe we meet on Sat to discuss.... :smile:

My no:90018881, rtn on Fri night to SG

生命的å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

There is a treaded nut inside the rubber.

The rubber acts like a cushion and damper.

When you tighten the screw from the outside of the windshield, the rubber will compress fold inwards. It will then fasten the windshield.

A new rubber likes a long thing.. After being tighten, it will look like a michellin man. The rubber will take this shape after a period of time. But it is ok to use again, as long as it is not torn. Change it when the nut is not able to pull in the other end of the rubber anymore.

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Custom@Aug 31 2005, 11:49 AM

bro, take out the crowling and search...

I believe tat the stud had worn out; if not it will not be so loose.

Try to replace all of it (6pcs), if not you start go afew trip for these small thing... pertol not worth.

Maybe we meet on Sat to discuss.... :smile:

My no:90018881, rtn on Fri night to SG

bro, looking forwards to meet up on sat and further discuss.

I would replaced all of them.

btw how to take out the crowling. I removed all screws, signal lights, but can't remove. I scare use too much strenght, the crowling might break into pieces.

mctan

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Aug 31 2005, 12:11 PM

bro, looking forwards to meet up on sat and further discuss.

I would replaced all of them.

btw how to take out the crowling. I removed all screws, signal lights, but can't remove. I scare use too much strenght, the crowling might break into pieces.

mctan

2 screw at the front of the crow, one on each side and one at e end of each(each side also).

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Will be doing a short ride to Frasers with a few of my colleagues on the 16th(fri 0100hrs) and return on the 18th of Sept.

There are basically 2 convoys which one would leave on fri 0100hrs and another on sat 0100hrs. I'll lead the 1st one, ah Gan will lead the other.

If anyone is interested let me noe early so i can do the necessary bookings.

Originally posted by mctan@Aug 31 2005, 10:21 AM

ok, thank you.

btw may I clarify that bikelab is Ah Boy? I am confuse.:confused:

Or may I know where is bikelab?

mctan

Errrr.... BIKELAB is located opposite MAH Ptd ltd(the one with big showroom). there a row of shops, & btw, autocycle is just beside the school. If i remember correctly, should be just opposite ASPhoon.... hope it helps.... btw the way, HL have the parts??? they selling it at $3 rite, auto cycle selling at $1.50. save u buys 6 can save u $9 :smile:

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Sep 1 2005, 10:16 AM

Errrr.... BIKELAB is located opposite MAH Ptd ltd(the one with big showroom). there a row of shops, & btw, autocycle is just beside the school. If i remember correctly, should be just opposite ASPhoon.... hope it helps.... btw the way, HL have the parts??? they selling it at $3 rite, auto cycle selling at $1.50. save u buys 6 can save u $9 :smile:

Thank you bro. Save half a tank of petrol.

mctan

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 1 2005, 10:30 AM

Thank you bro. Save half a tank of petrol.

mctan

Hi mctan,

can help me to buy 10pcs (1 pkt)?

I'll pay u when we meet up....

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 1 2005, 12:10 PM

Hi mctan,

can help me to buy 10pcs (1 pkt)?

I'll pay u when we meet up....

ok. Sure, I will get them this sat.

Anyone else want to purchase?

mctan

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 1 2005, 12:32 PM

ok. Sure, I will get them this sat.

Anyone else want to purchase?

mctan

Anyone knows if the TDM ones are the same size? I am quite sure they are but scare I buy the wrong ones.... I also have 2 screws missing and i remember the inside is also rubber with threads.

Mctan, can you also buy 4 for me? If possible verify with the shop if its the same? Pls.pls. :sweat:

I meet you when I pay up.??!?!!!.. o_O

Originally posted by yappiez@Sep 1 2005, 02:53 PM

Anyone knows if the TDM ones are the same size? I am quite sure they are but scare I buy the wrong ones.... I also have 2 screws missing and i remember the inside is also rubber with threads.

Mctan, can you also buy 4 for me? If possible verify with the shop if its the same? Pls.pls. :sweat:

I meet you when I pay up.??!?!!!.. o_O

Hi bro yappiez.

May I know do you want to buy the screw or the rubber holder with nut in it?

The screw, you may get it at hardware shop, $0.30 - $0.50each.

I am looking for the rubber holder, buying 10, replace all 6. If you want, I can sell you 4 when we meet up.

I will find out for you is it suitable for TDM900.

mctan

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 1 2005, 03:15 PM

Hi bro yappiez.

I am looking for the rubber holder, buying 10, replace all 6. If you want, I can sell you 4 when we meet up.

mctan

you can get loose pkt of 6pcs... don't need to be like me lar....

I've my own reason to get 10pcs...

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by jleo@Sep 1 2005, 12:21 AM

Will be doing a short ride to Frasers with a few of my colleagues on the 16th(fri 0100hrs) and return on the 18th of Sept.

There are basically 2 convoys which one would leave on fri 0100hrs and another on sat 0100hrs. I'll lead the 1st one, ah Gan will lead the other.

If anyone is interested let me noe early so i can do the necessary bookings.

Like to go n test out my rubber but tat wk I'll station in China... if .... :pray:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 1 2005, 04:06 PM

you can get loose pkt of 6pcs... don't need to be like me lar....

I've my own reason to get 10pcs...

Check with you, how about the holder for crowling? one of the screw loss.

Its still stick to the fairing, but cannot tighten.

Are they using the same holder?

mctan

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 1 2005, 04:15 PM

Check with you, how about the holder for crowling? one of the screw loss.

Its still stick to the fairing, but cannot tighten.

Are they using the same holder?

mctan

the holder that hold the crowling onto the chassis?

If it is that, the answer is no, they are not the same.

The rubber holders that we talk abt only applies to the 6 pcs of screws that holds the windscreen.

Look's like u r in for a complted rubber revamp.... :giddy:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 1 2005, 03:15 PM

Hi bro yappiez.

mctan

Hi mctan,

what i need is the rubber thingy. I still have the original screws.

If they r the same sizes, I will get the 4 leftover from you. Thanks in advance.

Bros ,

i got a problem .....:help: :help:

when i riding halfway down the road , i presss my rear brake cannot brake at all ,

i could press fully down , but the rear brake not working at all , i keep pump up cos i think might due to the brake fluid not able to reach properly ,eventually it can brake .

Ride another around 10 to 15 miles , problem comes back again , i keep pump and pump until it can brake again .....:help:

ANYONE KNOWS WATS IS GOING ON ????

SCARILY LUCKY NO CAR IN FRONT , IF NOT I WONT BE ABLE TO MAKE E-BRAKE ,

CRASH LIAO .....

PLS ADVISE ......:help:

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Hi everyone,

just got my divvy last friday and still trying to get use to it. Went thru the forum and got a lot of useful tips and advices from u all. Will carry on logging in to check out new tips and ideas from u all.

Out of curiousity, is there a divvy club in Singapore??? Correct me if I'm wrong but I think we are a pretty small group in Singapore so I think all the more we should stick together.

1 last question. Yamaha has stopped production of the divvy so does that mean spare parts are getting increasingly difficult and more pricey as time goes by???

Pls enlighten this "XIN JIAO".:help:

Cheers to all riders and lets keep our ass safe on the road.

Let's keep our ass safe on the road and live to ride another day....

Originally posted by yappiez@Sep 2 2005, 12:47 AM

Hi mctan,

what i need is the rubber thingy. I still have the original screws.

If they r the same sizes, I will get the 4 leftover from you. Thanks in advance.

Hi yappiez

No problem, I will find out for you. Or you may take one and try when we meet up.

mctan

mctan

Hello Helle Nickyeow the xinjiao! ;)

Welcome to the club..!

Last i heard was Yamaha didnt stop production for TP models so we'll still have many parts available..!

You must be enjoying your ride!

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by nickyeow@Sep 2 2005, 09:11 AM

Hi everyone,

just got my divvy last friday and still trying to get use to it. Went thru the forum and got a lot of useful tips and advices from u all. Will carry on logging in to check out new tips and ideas from u all.

Out of curiousity, is there a divvy club in Singapore??? Correct me if I'm wrong but I think we are a pretty small group in Singapore so I think all the more we should stick together.

1 last question. Yamaha has stopped production of the divvy so does that mean spare parts are getting increasingly difficult and more pricey as time goes by???

Pls enlighten this "XIN JIAO".:help:

Cheers to all riders and lets keep our ass safe on the road.

Hi nickyeow,

Well come to the divy group.

What is your number and colour? new? 2nd hand? how much do you pay?

I am one of the xinjiao also, 1 month old....

Majority of the riders are inside this forum.

As for spare parts wise, there should not be a problem.

They have a huge market in Europe, and don't forget our dear TP.

mctan

mctan