Originally posted by Euro@Sep 2 2005, 10:09 AM

Hello Helle Nickyeow the xinjiao! ;)

Welcome to the club..!

Last i heard was Yamaha didnt stop production for TP models so we'll still have many parts available..!

You must be enjoying your ride!

Dun noe the "lion" head got cheaper or not?

mctan

mctan

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Any1 know where to order bigger fuel tank?

If there is, $ n ? liter?

thx

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 2 2005, 03:58 PM

anyone going jb pump petrol tonight or mid night?

mctan

me going 2nd link...

11pm can?

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 2 2005, 06:41 PM

me going 2nd link...

11pm can?

why not JB, nearer.. btw where do you stay?

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 2 2005, 06:47 PM

why not JB, nearer.. btw where do you stay?

jurong

2nd link more quite although hv to pay toll fare

Originally posted by vtec666@Sep 2 2005, 02:07 AM

Bros ,

i got a problem .....:help: :help:

when i riding halfway down the road , i presss my rear brake cannot brake at all ,

i could press fully down , but the rear brake not working at all , i keep pump up cos i think might due to the brake fluid not able to reach properly ,eventually it can brake .

Ride another around 10 to 15 miles , problem comes back again , i keep pump and pump until it can brake again .....:help:

ANYONE KNOWS WATS IS GOING ON ????

SCARILY LUCKY NO CAR IN FRONT , IF NOT I WONT BE ABLE TO MAKE E-BRAKE ,

CRASH LIAO .....

PLS ADVISE ......:help:

vtec666,

Recently i kena that too, it happened 1 day after I changed my rear brake at HL. Thought it's the mechanic's fault but like what U mentioned, it came back after a short while. It happened to me when I was riding in a peak hour traffic jam and at low speed. I'm oso quite puzzled over it. I was then prepared to be a crush dummy. :faint: Maybe it's the heat that built up during low speed. :pray:

Originally posted by BackOFF@Sep 2 2005, 07:37 PM

vtec666,

Recently i kena that too, it happened 1 day after I changed my rear brake at HL. Thought it's the mechanic's fault but like what U mentioned, it came back after a short while. It happened to me when I was riding in a peak hour traffic jam and at low speed. I'm oso quite puzzled over it. I was then prepared to be a crush dummy. :faint: Maybe it's the heat that built up during low speed. :pray:

Hi BackOff,

if the brake pad is new one, you'll need some "run in" b4 it started to bite...

abt 20km like tat

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 2 2005, 07:25 PM

jurong

2nd link more quite although hv to pay toll fare

I see, 2nd link too far for me liao. Tks..

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 2 2005, 10:02 PM

I see, 2nd link too far for me liao. Tks..

k... c u tmr?

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 2 2005, 11:57 AM

Any1 know where to order bigger fuel tank?

Hi Custom,

WHY?... wanted to ride all the way to Thailand without topping up or what?he,he,hee..!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by vtec666@Sep 2 2005, 02:07 AM

Ride another around 10 to 15 miles , problem comes back again , i keep pump and pump until it can brake again .....:help:

PLS ADVISE ......:help:

Hi Vtec666,

My advice for your brake problem is to replace the brake fluid at the rear brake reservior and calipers completely(another word flush the system)..this problem happens if you never replace the fluid after a long time.

If you can service the rear brake calipers is good too...replacing all the pump cups and seals and it dosen't cost much...

As for our bike we only need to use about 15% to 20% of the rear braking ~ most of the braking is done on the front brakes 80+%...

You guys have any gathering lately :confused: :hungry:

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by nickyeow@Sep 2 2005, 09:11 AM

just got my divvy last friday and still trying to get use to it. Went thru the forum and got a lot of useful tips and advices from u all. Will carry on logging in to check out new tips and ideas from u all.

Pls enlighten this "XIN JIAO".:help:

Hi Nickyeow,

First WELCOME to our diversion group....

Is it that, you got your bike from Southern motors bukit merah..:confused:

We are glad to answer you anything you lilke to know about this bike...if we can meet up it would help clear most of the queries...

you can find most of the answers in this thread..but it take sometime to go thru all, we understand that..! Meeting for a cup of coffee is the best choice...We have few new guys who are new to this bike too!

1st - Learn about this bikes characteristic and handling it saves you alot of time and money...

If you can pass your handphone number we can sms you whenever there is a :hungry: meetup...

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Sep 2 2005, 11:39 PM

Hi Vtec666,

My advice for your brake problem is to replace the brake fluid at the rear brake reservior and calipers completely(another word flush the system)..this problem happens if you never replace the fluid after a long time.

If you can service the rear brake calipers is good too...replacing all the pump cups and seals and it dosen't cost much...

As for our bike we only need to use about 15% to 20% of the rear braking ~ most of the braking is done on the front brakes 80+%...

You guys have any gathering lately :confused: :hungry:

Silverghost...o_O

BRO SG ,

THANKS ,

Might change that after i got much more budget , for now live with it first , like our bro BACKOFF , HE ALSO SAME PROBLEM , I ALSO RECENTLY JUST CHANGE THE BRAKE PAD .....

i find it will only happens during low speed at here . so far still OK , Just go to be extra extra cautious lo ....:cheeky:

HEY , i saw a Silver Divvy pass by the esplanade around 3 plus , with a pillion .....

anyone is it this groups of bros.......

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Hi Everyone,

it's me the "xin jiao" again. Thanks for making me feel so welcome. :cheer:

Very happy to be part of the group.

Just for the record, my bike is silver in colour and has the number plate FW5091L. Recently got it from New Southern. (How did u know, Silverghost???) :confused:

Been searching high and low for the bike. Machine price was $12,500. Cause I traded in my CB400 for $5,200 so in actual fact the bike cost around $7,300. Did i get "chop" by the shop??? :sian:

Currently I'm saving up for a good helmet, jacket and boots. Now riding divvy liao cannot "xia suay" the bike. Not only that, but also very interested to go touring. Otherwise it's like degrading the bike to keep riding at max 100km/h.:thumb:

Cheers to everyone again and as my favourite saying goes:"Let's keep our ass safe on the road".:cheer: :cheer:

Let's keep our ass safe on the road and live to ride another day....

Sorry Silverghost,

forgot to put in my hp number. My number is 91869962 and i guess everybody knows that i'm call Nick.

I'm an Army regular so if i dun answer ur calls or my phone is not on, that probably means that I'm outfield or something so pls dun mind.:smile:

Take care everyone and ride safe.:cheer: :cheer:

Let's keep our ass safe on the road and live to ride another day....

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Sep 2 2005, 11:13 PM

Hi Custom,

WHY?... wanted to ride all the way to Thailand without topping up or what?he,he,hee..!

Silverghost...o_O

to cut my transportation cost.... :sweat:

Originally posted by nickyeow@Sep 3 2005, 11:09 AM

Now riding divvy liao cannot "xia suay" the bike. Not only that, but also very interested to go touring. Otherwise it's like degrading the bike to keep riding at max 100km/h.:thumb:

Cheers to everyone again and as my favourite saying goes:"Let's keep our ass safe on the road".:cheer: :cheer:

True saying bro! All the divvy bros really take care of their bikes, inside and outside too... Touring? They are also one of the most regular touring bike groups here... U will be in for a wonderful time....... :thumb:

HI bro yappiez,

I went to bikelab this morning, they don't carry the rubber thing anymore.

I went to HL and they told me that rubber holder for diversion and tdm is different. The rubber thing is $3 each.

mctan

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 3 2005, 02:18 PM

to cut my transportation cost.... :sweat:

maybe you can add a 20l jelly can on top of your tank before you found a bigger tank.

mctan

Originally posted by nickyeow@Sep 3 2005, 11:09 AM

Hi Everyone,

it's me the "xin jiao" again. Thanks for making me feel so welcome. :cheer:

Very happy to be part of the group.

Just for the record, my bike is silver in colour and has the number plate FW5091L. Recently got it from New Southern. (How did u know, Silverghost???) :confused:

Been searching high and low for the bike. Machine price was $12,500. Cause I traded in my CB400 for $5,200 so in actual fact the bike cost around $7,300. Did i get "chop" by the shop??? :sian:

Currently I'm saving up for a good helmet, jacket and boots. Now riding divvy liao cannot "xia suay" the bike. Not only that, but also very interested to go touring. Otherwise it's like degrading the bike to keep riding at max 100km/h.:thumb:

Hi nickyeow,

I am getting a better helmet, jacket too.

I find that the Nolan FF flip up with VPS, very cool design and comfy. But abit ex.

As for jacket, SG has recommended GPR. Its selling at $130 now.

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 3 2005, 11:04 PM

maybe you can add a 20l jelly can on top of your tank before you found a bigger tank.

if can i put 2 or more jelly can.. :sweat:

the problem is singapore side will catch u and fine $500 for 1 jelly can...

transportation cost cut but pocket big hole.. :giddy:

I think africa twin aftermarket tank can carry abt 40L... how I wish our tank also can... :cheeky:

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 3 2005, 11:10 PM

Hi nickyeow,

I am getting a better helmet, jacket too.

I find that the Nolan FF flip up with VPS, very cool design and comfy. But abit ex.

As for jacket, SG has recommended GPR. Its selling at $130 now.

get one for everyday use and one for your touring...

most of us did tat...

I though u r getting e Rjays?