Originally posted by Custom@Sep 7 2005, 05:59 PM

bro.. we are using 2 for our Stebel Magnum2. Comes with 2 tones also.

check all ur fuse, u can have 30A fuse as well.

AmpHour is different from Amp.

Amp is current output.

Amp hour is current output per hour.

Yeah, 2 tomes.. L and H.

30A fuse? Why use so high amp one?

I use 12A. So the moment over consume, cut!

mctan

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by Euro@Sep 7 2005, 06:04 PM

wah!!!! 17 years...

you lau chiao on ah-pek bike...

:D :D

yes I also ahpek wat... :smile:

love the bike so keep until e bike can't make it, then rode it to scrapyard, kiss and say bye to her.

After that, her plate is now on my divvy so that I can always remember her.... :smile:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 7 2005, 06:05 PM

use to wash at a shop near to NeeSoon but close down liao.

Last time I take out and wash myself.

It will be better to buy the carb repair kit to replace those wear n tear parts when u do washing.

Wah like that you got to teach me how to take out and wash man...

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 7 2005, 06:07 PM

Yeah, 2 tomes.. L and H.

30A fuse? Why use so high amp one?

I use 12A. So the moment over consume, cut!

10A can liao... 4A on each side.

for 30A. I mean our bike highest fuse used.

Also lower rating, it limit your current flow. ur horn will not be as horny as it was make to be..

If any emg case, ur horn fuse blown off, it may coz ur life. No horn is dangerous. That's y I place a 20A fuse.

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 7 2005, 06:07 PM

yes I also ahpek wat... :smile:

love the bike so keep until e bike can't make it, then rode it to scrapyard, kiss and say bye to her.

After that, her plate is now on my divvy so that I can always remember her.... :smile:

Your first lover?

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 7 2005, 06:11 PM

Your first lover?

no... i think my 7or 8th lover...

some more inbetween still got others as well...

highest is 3 lovers... :giddy:

now I'm having 2 lovers... hahaha

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 7 2005, 06:11 PM

10A can liao... 4A on each side.

for 30A. I mean our bike highest fuse used.

Also lower rating, it limit your current flow. ur horn will not be as horny as it was make to be..

If any emg case, ur horn fuse blown off, it may coz ur life. No horn is dangerous. That's y I place a 20A fuse.

Fuse can't control power, the moment over current it blow. To control horny resistor you mean?

Wah 20A. Enought for 5 horns.

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 7 2005, 06:10 PM

Wah like that you got to teach me how to take out and wash man...

bro, nowaday no time liao...

My bike mileage is only 16K miles after 2.5yrs...

everyday not ride around but fly around...

The mileage I fly is more than I ride.

somemore got 2 lovers.... :sweat:

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 7 2005, 06:16 PM

Fuse can't control power, the moment over current it blow. To control horny resistor you mean?

Wah 20A. Enought for 5 horns.

for automotive can... tat's y u have different fuse rating install. U can try by changing to a higher amp and hear the sound... but make sure it's in the open air... :giddy:

Also don't forget abt the initial current surge. 20A is to make way for that as well.

You relay also come with 30A and not 10A.

For me, blow off a horn is better than blow off my life.. Ahpek lar... life is limited... so max it! :sweat:

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Sep 7 2005, 05:03 PM

Hi all Sifus... sorry to hijack the 900ers forum, (coz no 600ers riders hanging around :cry: )... just wondering anyone using knn air filter on ther divvy, and does it help fuel economy???

u r welcome to join us.... please if possible join us for tour as well..

there r 400cc tat join us for tour as well.

cc is not e limit... u r.. hahaha

by custom

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 7 2005, 06:17 PM

bro, nowaday no time liao...

My bike mileage is only 16K miles after 2.5yrs...

everyday not ride around but fly around...

The mileage I fly is more than I ride.

somemore got 2 lovers.... :sweat:

I am not better than you also lah. From mid oct onwards, I got to keep it in the fridge most of time liao. :weep: :weep:

mctan

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 7 2005, 06:31 PM

by custom

I heard there is one phantom killer also rite :confused:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 7 2005, 09:17 PM

*Psst*

U also noe abt the legend ah... I guess it still survives.....

All :bow: :bow: :bow: to 'PHANTOM KILLER'

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 7 2005, 09:17 PM

:faint: you must be toking abt BB :lol: phantom killer :lol:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by jleo@Sep 7 2005, 09:32 PM

*Psst*

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 7 2005, 09:12 PM

I am not better than you also lah. From mid oct onwards, I got to keep it in the fridge most of time liao. :weep: :weep:

omg... than take ur time to upgrade loh...

too fast upgrade like copycat.. ppl say this gd, u buy, tat gd, u buy... $ not enough...

i take 2 yrs to slowly upgrade.

some of our ex-bugger upgrade to almost everything than sell off... :nono:

wat a waste...

anyway my bike is in the fridge for 2 yrs.. once a while take out and de-fost... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 7 2005, 06:31 PM

by custom

Wish to join all Sifus too... but dont know if my bike can make it

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 7 2005, 05:10 PM

my bike is using knn, dun noe whether it helps or not. average 16-17km/l :cry: :cry:

70% of the time spend on traffic Jam and 2 persons.

20 % smooth traffic

5% warm up bike

5% traffic light.

Actually, the 16-17km/L compared to the 17-18km/L which most of us average is not much of a difference, esp if u use Sg petrol..

Most of us average that in the stop go traffic of Spore.

Lemme share something wif u bunch...

I recently sent my bike in for some diagnostic check due to shitty FC during touring sessions(13km/L on 120-125km/h cruising, with a rear parachute + dead weight), it was discovered that cyclinder 3 or 4 was running very rich and pilot jet screw adjustments couldnt solve that either. Hence i made an appointment to do some carbs work.

Few days later, the carbs work found that

1) one side running rich bec one of the O-rings was worn off and hence leaking at the A/F mixture portion.

2) the carbs cup got water(where the hell it came from??)

3) my K&N filter was all clogged up after 10k miles

4) plugs were black

All these were addressed along with the standard washing + sync + tuning. My 2nd time in the 40k miles i've put behind me.

Now i have yet to test the effects of the tunings but will hope to get back to somewhere ard 15-16km/L i used on that same speed. In a few weeks i'll noe...

Originally posted by jleo@Sep 7 2005, 10:07 PM

Actually, the 16-17km/L compared to the 17-18km/L which most of us average is not much of a difference, esp if u use Sg petrol..

Most of us average that in the stop go traffic of Spore.

Lemme share something wif u bunch...

I recently sent my bike in for some diagnostic check due to shitty FC during touring sessions(13km/L on 120-125km/h cruising, with a rear parachute + dead weight), it was discovered that cyclinder 3 or 4 was running very rich and pilot jet screw adjustments couldnt solve that either. Hence i made an appointment to do some carbs work.

Few days later, the carbs work found that

1) one side running rich bec one of the O-rings was worn off and hence leaking at the A/F mixture portion.

2) the carbs cup got water(where the hell it came from??)

3) my K&N filter was all clogged up after 10k miles

4) plugs were black

All these were addressed along with the standard washing + sync + tuning. My 2nd time in the 40k miles i've put behind me.

Now i have yet to test the effects of the tunings but will hope to get back to somewhere ard 15-16km/L i used on that same speed. In a few weeks i'll noe...

yes, regular washing, tuning etc will help in FC.

Tat's y i love this bike for wat it is.

Especially u r our divvy tour siow.. :smile:

How much have this job of urs cost u?

and yes, our air filter always very dirty. Every servicing I always use air gun to clean the filter and always end up w a black hand.

Don't know is it due to the mounting position or not.

It also abt time that I should do something abt my cab.. sh*t... $ not enough again... :weep:

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Sep 7 2005, 05:03 PM

just wondering anyone using knn air filter on ther divvy, and does it help fuel economy???

Hi Yob Rekib,

KNN it is not the worth, as customs says "Yes" you will be collecting more dust in the long run this will effect your carbs...your intake will be dirty.

For the 1st few months after installing KNN filter, you feel the throttling lighter after few months later back to square 1...not much different.

I have install on my earlier ST11, I realise the air intake hose to the carbs were dirty and oily...when I was using the OEM filters I do not have this kind of problem...

As for my divvy9- I stick to OEM filters -the internal hose to the carbs are very clean.

There are 2 diversion to be grab~ how are you interested...? I heard Ah nick and BP is selling theirs.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Sep 7 2005, 10:43 PM

Hi Yob Rekib,

KNN it is not the worth, as customs says "Yes" you will be collecting more dust in the long run this will effect your carbs...your intake will be dirty.

For the 1st few months after installing KNN filter, you feel the throttling lighter after few months later back to square 1...not much different.

I have install on my earlier ST11, I realise the air intake hose to the carbs were dirty and oily...when I was using the OEM filters I do not have this kind of problem...

As for my divvy9- I stick to OEM filters -the internal hose to the carbs are very clean.

There are 2 diversion to be grab~ how are you interested...? I heard Ah nick and BP is selling theirs.

Silverghost...o_O

Hi Sifu SG, thanks for the info... looks like knn not feasible after all... aniway, been riding my 600 for bout 4 mths, so not planning upgrade to 900 yet :smile:

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Sep 7 2005, 10:43 PM

Hi Yob Rekib,

Silverghost...o_O

Then I better take out the knn and replace OEM.

mctan

Originally posted by jleo@Sep 7 2005, 09:32 PM

*Psst*

:bow: :bow: :bow:

mctan

Where did you service your lover?

I tot of give mine a one time full service.

Hi JLeo

Are you still going for gym? :box: :box:

I still do some training at Thomson cc gym. Not bad, got free packing for bike.

mctan