Yamaha Diversion 900

Palary

Originally posted by Palary@Sep 19 2005, 10:13 PM

U got alot of Red-tape to clear, how people to call you.

Home Affairs Minister to approve, followed by Finance Minister, followed by.....

How did you gotten yourself into such a mess... :sian:

ehm...sounds like u toking abt me :sweat:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by comics00@Sep 20 2005, 12:56 AM

ehm...sounds like u toking abt me :sweat:

Bros OF all Divvys ,

Any touring trip during the end of the year or nexxt year ??

hoping to go to Thailand or penang .....

i heard this coming week got a group going to THAI ?

When will be the next trip for all DIVVYS group to go ......

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Originally posted by vtec666@Sep 20 2005, 01:32 AM

Bros OF all Divvys ,

Any touring trip during the end of the year or nexxt year ??

hoping to go to Thailand or penang .....

i heard this coming week got a group going to THAI ?

When will be the next trip for all DIVVYS group to go ......

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

December I'm also thinking of going up North, Phuket & Hatyai...

Dear all,

anyone change a pannier lock (the lock that lock and hold the pannier to the bike) and the clip for the lock? May I know how much?

This morning when I went to carpark, and saw my right side pannier ganna "BANG" by a vehicle. :cry: :cry:

And the whole pannier turn 90 degree clockwise, the clip was twisted abit. I tried to hammer it back, but still abit of uneven. Abit difficult to press the clip into the lock.

I found a broken signal cover on the floor and abit of dark blue paint stain on my pannier. Going to find the culprit tonight...... o_O

Some of the drivers are just damn bloody "KAYU" :nono:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 20 2005, 10:23 AM

Dear all,

anyone change a pannier lock (the lock that lock and hold the pannier to the bike) and the clip for the lock? May I know how much?

This morning when I went to carpark, and saw my right side pannier ganna "BANG" by a vehicle. :cry: :cry:

And the whole pannier turn 90 degree clockwise, the clip was twisted abit. I tried to hammer it back, but still abit of uneven. Abit difficult to press the clip into the lock.

I found a broken signal cover on the floor and abit of dark blue paint stain on my pannier. Going to find the culprit tonight...... o_O

sorry to hear this bro...

hope u get that a**hole tonight :goodluck:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Dear all,

I also looking for one... if have please PM me.... :sweat:

Gd luck in catching tat son of the gun... :sian:

生命的å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Palary@Sep 20 2005, 09:28 PM

I different lah...I dun have Home affairs Minister...

Mine is Foreign Minister who goes everywhere I go...:giddy:

Also act as a massage machine when fatigue comes in like some of ur buggers here... :cheeky:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Hit and run accident..call 'mata'... :cheeky:

Sorry to hear bout that..hope you get the son of a gun tonight and demand for compensation...

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Palary@Sep 18 2005, 03:21 PM

3 Nations Charity ride lah, Penang..

must have rain so much there too!

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Vtec666,

Guess what? I saw you this morning travelling on the BKE at 0825hrs near the Singtel Satellite station. I was on the centre lane and you pass by me. You had a lady pillion with you and the top Maxia box was off. My guess was you look like you were heading to JB.

BTW, I was the guy in the SUV that looked at you when you overtook me.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Originally posted by OMD@Sep 21 2005, 08:39 PM

Vtec666,

Guess what? I saw you this morning travelling on the BKE at 0825hrs near the Singtel Satellite station. I was on the centre lane and you pass by me. You had a lady pillion with you and the top Maxia box was off. My guess was you look like you were heading to JB.

From,

OMD

BRO OMD ,

u saw me at near Singtel Satellite station? hehehe:cheer:

yup , the lady pillion is my wife .

HEADING BACK TO my JB house .

Actually i still at JB right now , going back later tonight .he he he

"the top Maxia box was off" u refer to my rear box , i did not put it up .

anyway i using "SHAD" BOX.....

WHERE U HEADING TO THIS MORNING ? BRO.....? :smile:

RGDS

VTEC666

Originally posted by vtec666@Sep 21 2005, 09:04 PM

BRO OMD ,

u saw me at near Singtel Satellite station? hehehe:cheer:

yup , the lady pillion is my wife .

"the top Maxia box was off" u refer to my rear box , i did not put it up .

anyway i using "SHAD" BOX.....

WHERE U HEADING TO THIS MORNING ? BRO.....? :smile:

RGDS

VTEC666

Bro Vtec666,

Well, it is nice to know that my previously owned bike is now cared for by a careful owner. Kinda weird feeling to see you riding the Divvy that was once mine.

Anyway, I was on the way home from night shift.

Next time a SUV horns at you..................it might be me.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

This morning when I went to carpark, and saw my right side pannier ganna "BANG" by a vehicle.

I found a broken signal cover on the floor and abit of dark blue paint stain on my pannier. Going to find the culprit tonight..Some of the drivers are just damn bloody "KAYU" :nono:

Hi mctan,

Now you know!! that drivers are KAYU- Infact most of them actually are :nono: bloody KAYU's...

Take some pictures - including the broken signal cover closeup shots on the colour you mention..keep the signal cover for your evidence, Find the culprit tell him/her to compensate your pannier..

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by OMD@Sep 22 2005, 01:42 AM

Bro Vtec666,

Well, it is nice to know that my previously owned bike is now cared for by a careful owner. Kinda weird feeling to see you riding the Divvy that was once mine.

Anyway, I was on the way home from night shift.

Next time a SUV horns at you..................it might be me.

From,

OMD

YO BRO OMD ,

DONT WORRY , i take care this DIVVY like my baby , everyday polish the bike .

and will keep everything is TIP-TOP condition ......

YA , i know is quite of funny feeling when u see ur old bike is riden by other rider.

hehe .....

NEXT TIME IF U SEE ME HORN ME , REMEMBER TO USE UR HIGH BEAM TO BEAM ME ALSO .

Cos i might just ignore the horn , unless ur horn really louds , which i heard u just modify it also ..... :cheeky: :cheeky:

CHEERS , BROTHER ....

Anyway like to enquiry a problem sometime i on it just wont "ON" , but when i ride on the road and jerks a while , it just turn "ON" by itself..... i just bought a new headlight cos the old one fuse liao . BUT THE HEAD BEAM IS FINE ......

is it something to do with the bulb or the connector ?:help:

THANKS

VTEC666

Originally posted by vtec666@Sep 21 2005, 09:04 PM

Wa..you got a house in JB ar..when inviting all of us to ride in and visit followed by some cheap and nice seafood makan session? :cheeky:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by OMD@Sep 21 2005, 08:39 PM

Vtec666,

From,

OMD

OMD,

I don't like this feeling also....

It's like someone is on top of my ex-wife... :mad: and worse.. u can only c...

At least Vtec wax her everyday... unlike someone who gather snow on his bike...

PS: better run n hide somewhere..... ban myself from riding, if not wait overrun by a SUV....

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Tomorrow morning 0700hrs leaving to KL (sepang)to see (FIM -23rd to 25th) for 3 days Sunday evening coming back...

Hotel booked(640Ringgit for 3days) so far only 3 bikes going up Haroze,muni(BMW) and myself....after show we would be moving/hanging around KL... :smile:

Friday is for time qualification it is free for all- no ticket needed. For the Saturday and sunday requires a ticket which can be purchase at the venue about 50Ringgit or 20 to 30 rinngit.

If any of you(buggers) wanted to come -please let us/me know -as soon as possible....call my hp97409007

we don't mind another bugger to join us...more the merrier as what I always say but not much of you are keen to see...But you people have to see this~ atleast once in your life time.:lovestruck:

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Sep 22 2005, 06:07 AM

Wa..you got a house in JB ar..when inviting all of us to ride in and visit followed by some cheap and nice seafood makan session? :cheeky:

BRO CASPER ,

I hope i can do that , but i only rent a "room" at JB inside .....

invite will be diffcult ah...... :cheeky:

well we can meet up and have seafood together when we have a next meet up ...

CHEERS

vtec666

Originally posted by vtec666@Sep 23 2005, 03:35 AM

I hope i can do that , but i only rent a "room" at JB inside .....

invite will be diffcult ah...... :cheeky:

well we can meet up and have seafood together when we have a next meet up ...

CHEERS

vtec666

Bro Vtec,

How about bring us to JB eat seafood...:thumb:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 23 2005, 11:02 AM

Bro Vtec,

How about bring us to JB eat seafood...:thumb:

wow BRO MC TAN & Custom ,

me this week got to work oh , maybe next week or so , we go together .

how about "TAMAN SENTOSA"..... serve seafood not bad ?

but dont know u guys know about it ......

:cheeky: :sweat: