Originally posted by Euro@Oct 26 2005, 09:55 AM

woh! it looks like a low rider to me man...

Anyway, we wont be short of one divvy rider.. my friend just bought the last new divvy in Spore.

He was looking high and low for a good reasonable bike that will suit his daily needs, touring and can attached his bidded number too.

His Divvy is white in colour, comes with matching white cowling extenders... and large windshield that may cost $600.. Make a wild guess buggers..! :sweat:

like tat also can......

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

His Divvy is white in colour, comes with matching white cowling extenders... and large windshield that may cost $600.. Make a wild guess buggers..! :sweat:

An undercover TP?? hehehe :cheeky:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

That is exactly what i thought... "like that also can ah!?"

Now this will allow us to find out if the fairing is good for touring..

One thing for sure... this time cars will surely "siam"!

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

woh! it looks like a low rider to me man...

Anyway, we wont be short of one divvy rider.. my friend just bought the last new divvy in Spore.

He was looking high and low for a good reasonable bike that will suit his daily needs, touring and can attached his bidded number too.

Sound like he bought a P version leh... extender cowling??? The "lion head" which TP has?? Wah how much did he pay for this bike and the extender cowling?

mctan

Originally posted by BackOFF@Oct 25 2005, 10:26 PM

Bro Nick, any other stuffs selling, I'm looking for a 2nd hand belly pan and K&N air-filter. :sweat:

His bike got no other accessories except windshield.

mctan

Originally posted by Swift@Oct 25 2005, 06:07 PM

Hey Vtec666, I think brother Nick wants to sell his skidmarx before he sells off his Divy...am i right brother Nick?

He sold his bike last sat. :sian:

mctan

He called William. He bought his bike from mah motor at 22k, TP alike.

me sold liao. onli left with Skidmarx windsheild... that MCTAN might be interested. ...

and a GIVI 52litre box... which I don't know should i sell anot...

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Originally posted by Swift@Oct 26 2005, 07:58 AM

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/349/8079560.jpeg

Hey guys check out the preview version of Yamaha V-Max that Yamaha has just unveiled...cool and fierce!!

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/349/8079566.jpeg

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

SWEE!!! but hmm.... how come no windshield?? but this is SWEE!!

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Oct 27 2005, 12:39 AM

SWEE!!! but hmm.... how come no windshield?? but this is SWEE!!

No need windshield...too fast a bike to have windshield unless you want to kiss the windshiled every time? :smile:

Anyway if put windshield won't look firce...this is meant to be a street fighter look.

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Swift@Oct 26 2005, 08:05 AM

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/346/7978810.jpeg

Hey Haroze...this is the bike that you are talking about right??

Cool man! :thumb: :thumb:

Hi Swift...

It seems that the DN-01 has fierce rival....the GEN-RYU, by Yamaha.Well it seems that these two motorcycle giants never stop producing revolutionary bikes for customers to enjoy.For more info for the GEN-RYU please visit http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/ :thumb: The V-MAX is wowzer.Looks like the Bronx Age man...or those Spartan war machine...I wonder. o_O

Originally posted by haroze@Oct 27 2005, 09:00 PM

Hi Swift...

It seems that the DN-01 has fierce rival....the GEN-RYU, by Yamaha.Well it seems that these two motorcycle giants never stop producing revolutionary bikes for customers to enjoy.For more info for the GEN-RYU please visit http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/ :thumb: The V-MAX is wowzer.Looks like the Bronx Age man...or those Spartan war machine...I wonder. o_O

Hey Haroze...

The GEN-RYU is a space age machine...i think it is way beyond compared to the Honda DN-01.

The GEN-RYU is nice to look at...but seems a bit uncomfortable...besides its long...

Below is the front view that i manage to find...

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/global/motorshow2005/images/yamaha_wp1_1024.jpg

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

ok this is the best that i can find to show you guys what Haroze is comparing to the DN-01...

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/global/news/2005/10/05/img/tms_001.jpg

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/global/news/2005/10/19/img/pic_003-001.jpg

This is the specs...

Length/Width/Height=2,610/1,090/1,050mm

Displacement=599cm3

Engine type=Liquid-cooled 4-stroke DOHC 4-valve in-line-4/motor

This model is a proposal for a "High-performance Hybrid Motorcycle." Based on Yamaha's "Genesis" design ideal and the new "G.E.N.I.C.H." ideal reflecting the latest electronic control technologies, this model combines the lightweight, compact YZF-R6 600cc engine and a high output, high efficiency electric motor. It is designed to offer both the joy of handling of a motorcycle and the comfort and carrying capacity of a scooter. Features like the lightweight aluminum CF die-cast body with optimized rigidity balance, large diameter wheels and long wheelbase give this model running performance and handling similar to a 1,000cc class machine.

Furthermore, this model adopts a Yamaha H.M.I. (Human Machine Interface) system. This is a communications system that links ASV (Advanced Safety Vehicle) functions and smart functions to supply the rider with a variety of visual and audio information about the riding environment in the form of a system control program that lets the rider concentrate more completely on the act of riding. The ASV functions include (1) a vehicle-vehicle distance warning system using the latest communications technologies and (2) a cornering light system that improves nighttime vision when turning at intersections and curves. The smart functions developed jointly with Yamaha Corp. include (1) a noise canceling system that greatly reduces wind noise, (2) a short-wave tandem intercom system, (3) voice navigation function, (4) music player and hand-free cell phone function and (5) rear view monitoring system using a CCD camera and LCD display.

Cool bike for display...

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Swift@Oct 28 2005, 09:10 AM

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/global/news/2005/10/19/img/pic_003-001.jpg

Woo.. this bike is damn cool...

But 600 cc for this bike, hmm.... abit low leh...

Above 1000 would be best...Got the look, got the power...o_O

mctan

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Oct 27 2005, 12:35 AM

22K OTR?

Normal new diversion 17k plus OTR. So he pay additional 5k for "TP look alike" :confused:

mctan

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Oct 27 2005, 12:35 AM

me sold liao. onli left with Skidmarx windsheild... that MCTAN might be interested. ...

and a GIVI 52litre box... which I don't know should i sell anot...

Bro Nick ,

If u intend to sell ur windshield , can quote the price ?

i very very keen in buying ah ....

THANKS BRO :lovestruck:

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Those bikes you guys talking about "dn-01 and gen-ryu looks horrible they look more like scooters drawn by childrens after watching transformers cartoon.

A bike should look like a bike ~ not like UFO...

I heard the 06 FJR13 has no clutch lever...auto gearing thumb push (+) for upper gearing - push (-) to lower gearing) normally we call it tretonic gearing. I not sure how true it is honda also be heading that direction for their latest touring bikes. Kawa is going to introduce a 1300cc sport tourer for late 2006 -quite indentical to FJR13..specs.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Yo SG, didnt someone posted a photo of a ZX1400? Are you referring to that? It is really mean looking man!

Words get around really fast... until owners name!

Correct me if i am wrong.. 21K is something like the price of a new divvy back in year 1999. :confused:

Anyway, he will be to joining us soon... he is a new fun chap! Some of you guys saw him with me at the last trip to hatyai... he rode a S4. Now he is hooked on riding up... ...every month! :cheer:

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

:offtopic: :offtopic:

Polo Ts for SALE :hungry:

Price: $15 (Divvy owners only), $18(non-Divvy owners)

Color: Blue or Black

Size: Free size = ard LARGE

Stock : Limited pieces available

Description : Embroidered logos of GAULOISES, YAMAHA, GO!!! & MICHELIN on chest area. VALE 46 & DAINESE on sleeves.

**No pics, PC recently down, so unable to download pics.

Interested, kindly pm me and will get back to U asap.:thumb:

Hurry, while stock lasts!! :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

To SG and All who celebrate, Happy Deepavali..!

OMD, Haroze and friends... Selamat Hari Raya!

STOC#2963.

Wishing all a Happy Deepavali and Selamat Hari Raya.

Ride safely.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

My mainstand gave way while i was puttin it up. The bar parellel to the ground broke at the left side of the joint and cannot be used.

Anywhere to recommend where it can be done and the price for such a weld?

Originally posted by jleo@Nov 1 2005, 01:11 PM

My mainstand gave way while i was puttin it up. The bar parellel to the ground broke at the left side of the joint and cannot be used.

Anywhere to recommend where it can be done and the price for such a weld?

There's few places U can try

(1)Tampines Industrial pk (near SAFRA), 2 shops away from Gerry Looi.

(2)FirstMotor Ubi

(3)SK, AMK industrial pk

No fixed price for welding, so got to try your luck.:goodluck: