Yamaha Diversion 900

Palary

Originally posted by Oxygen@Oct 5 2005, 02:45 PM

sir custom,

The SBS is so far so good only abit of braking sound only. I will still use lor... cheaper mah :)

sir Oxygen,

Take a look at ur rotor lar... u will know

生命的å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Hi Handsome buggers,

Any Meet Up This Weekend- :hungry:

As the last one was in a kind of rush and most of them are busy to turn up - in oneway or other...this weekend should be no problemmm!

either friday or saturday...

Any suggestions from you buggers!..?

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Oct 5 2005, 09:34 PM

Hi Handsome buggers,

As the last one was in a kind of rush and most of them are busy to turn up - in oneway or other...this weekend should be no problemmm!

Silverghost...o_O

How about friday night??

Saturday night is out for me...gotta work and got housewarming to attend.

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Custom@Oct 5 2005, 11:29 AM

The other one is from malaysia, by ASpoon Casper change b4. Only $20 I think.

Ask him for his comments.

Yups another type of OEM brake pads are from msia..used on dragstar..its much cheaper than real divvy one..price S$26.25 w GST per set (inclusive installation) from ASPhoon..changed it late Oct last year..nw stil hv leh after 14000km of usage..maybe i use the rear more than the front..

For me..its either daytona..dragstar msia or ebc..i wil nt use pads which wil give off irritating screeching sounds anymore after my encounter wif FizPower pads.

BTW, hw much per rotor?I guess we all hv to change it someday no matter hw gd u take care of it, if intend to ride tis baby for long.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Swift@Oct 5 2005, 02:20 PM

I have just ordered two sets of EBC double H from bikelab for my front ($55 each set). The guy told me that the rear (EBC Kevlar) they don't have stock.

Did they say hw long they'll take for the order?Scarly like BikeTech..

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Swift@Oct 6 2005, 12:10 AM

How about friday night??

Saturday night is out for me...gotta work and got housewarming to attend.

This Fri night seems fine ....

where will be the venue ?

:hungry: :thumb:

Vtec666

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Oct 5 2005, 09:34 PM

Hi Handsome buggers,

Silverghost...o_O

Friday night is ok. Not sat night,cos flying on sun morning.

mctan

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Oct 6 2005, 12:30 AM

Did they say hw long they'll take for the order?Scarly like BikeTech..

Oh ordered yesterday...actually can collect a few hours later...but i told them i will collect today during lunch time...they are very efficient and friendly people. The guy's name is Thamo. :thumb:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

I've changed my front and back brake pads, all three sets all double H. Very very good brakes indeed! :thumb:

Braking power is very good!

No more screeching sounds! :cheer: :cheer:

EBC really lives up to its standards! thumbs up :thumb:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

What a huge turn out at least for last night's supper!

Besides the Goldwing gang, the Divy group also stands out at KTM having our bikes paraded along the roads!

Handsome and pretty buggers who turned up:

1) Silverghost

2) Uncle Custom

3) Euro

4) Oxygen

5) Swift

6) jleo

7) Beebee the phantom KILLER

8) Mctan and wife

9) Vtec666 and wife

10) Kelvin the phantom rider aka the future FJRer

We should ought to have more of such makan sessions...

Cheers :cheers:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

There is some trips coming up for the 1st Quarter of "06.. :smile:

Expecting- o_O

January - 3rd week ~ 3days to (Penang including penang guide-&- Cameron highlands).

February -No trips ~ Chinese New Year.

March - Looks like a long trip!!! ~ 7days (Thailand here we come.....again!)

April- ? no idea yet...! :confused:

As we dicussed on yesterday's meet up.. this year is coming to an end of '05 as deepavali, hari raya puasa and christmas is just around the corners it is quite tight to schedule/organize any trip...unless somebody is game enough for it...

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

As for helmet visiors- we use some branded anti fog sprays...that does not really help much...during the raining season as the content promised -maybe up to some percentage only.

I accidently dicovered that- hand soap can give the helmet visior with the same effect as the anti fog spary...so save your money and try out the hand soaps.

1st ~ wash the visior as usual, rub the hand soap on your hand and then, apply the lather to the visior in and out.

2nd ~just run it under the running water thats it. you can see it working...!

:nono: washing with dish washing detergents does not give you any of that anti fog effect but make it worse.

Do it yourself.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

You can get/buy the EBC brake pads from Bike Lab(opp Mah pte) at $55/- per set. check~ swift for info's before heading down...

Mustafa centre ~ you can get your Motorola T5550R 5mile range walkie talkie costing $102/- limited stock last seen (0100+am- 08 Oct) - balance about 6 pairs...

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Swift@Oct 8 2005, 09:49 AM

What a huge turn out at least for last night's supper!

Besides the Goldwing gang, the Divy group also stands out at KTM having our bikes paraded along the roads!

Handsome and pretty buggers who turned up:

1) Silverghost

2) Uncle Custom

3) Euro

4) Oxygen

5) Swift

6) jleo

7) Beebee the phantom KILLER

8) Mctan and wife

9) Vtec666 and wife

10) Kelvin the phantom rider aka the future FJRer

We should ought to have more of such makan sessions...

Cheers :cheers:

There was one more handsome bugger with us.... can't remember his name.

He was sitting beside beebee...:cheer:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Oct 9 2005, 12:24 AM

There was one more handsome bugger with us.... can't remember his name sitting beside beebee.

Hi mctan,

Oh, that guy his name is listed too, (10) Kelvin aka. cosmicOO now riding the phantom- Next Year should be riding, 06" FJRer...

There are few more other buggers who did not turn up and some dosen't surf the net...

Nasir*, Haroze*, Palary*, Sunny teo", Divvy900", Cougar", Casper4XXX" and few more...

*active buggers.

" low profile.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

That is the future ST rider... :smile:

Nice meet up guys! Next time gotta get a bigger table too!

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Sorry didn't turn up, coz got to work nite shift. :btw: also not handsome enuf...

I might want to get this reflective vest, anyone interested? Price of vest $40US, yet to include freight price.

ICON MIL SPEC VEST :thumb:

http://www.rideicon.com

http://www.newenough.com/product_pictures/i/icon_mil_spec_vest/yellow_front.jpghttp://www.newenough.com/product_pictures/i/icon_mil_spec_vest/yellow_back.jpg