Yamaha Diversion 900

Palary

Date: 19 Nov Sun

Day: 1 day only

Meeting: petronas 2nd link

Time: TBA

Purpose: PFF, free and easy.

Back: around 8-9pm (I hope )

Buggers going:

1. custom

2. bats (auto insert)

3. mctans (auto insert) coz u mentions 200/200

4. vtec666 (auto insert)

5. blackangle (auto insert)

6. Sunny teo(sms -9693 8444)

7. silverghost

8. AK47

Buggers thinking of going:

1. nasir(sms-9817 8916)

We will be going to Kluang for breakfast, Malacca for some fun cum lunch then see how... depends on members behavoir...ha,ha,haa!

XJ900s Diversion

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Time: TBA

Buggers going:

1. custom

2. bats (auto insert)

3. mctans (auto insert) coz u mentions 200/200

4. vtec666 (auto insert)

6. Sunny teo(sms -9693 8444)

7. silverghost

8. AK47

1. nasir(sms-9817 8916)

2. BlackAngel

Wonder if I can take my IPPT at Malacca,then it will be good....maybe next time guys :weep:

Try to bring the Big Eagle back to Singapore,Big Ship or whatever that is Big.....perhaps I can see it during the next meet up...:faint:

The Road-Sweeper

Custom

> What is the maximum tyre pressure of my tyres? I did pumped it at 250/290 but I notice that the front tyre was slightly deflated after leaving it overnight.I can feel the difference the next morning when compared to "freshly pumped" and "1-nite after-pumped". My tyre cap had already been tightened.

Does my front tyre have "unseen" holes?

Haroze

>Ok...

Let's start the printing!!

The Road-Sweeper

Originally posted by BlackAngel@Nov 6 2006, 11:00 PM

Custom

> What is the maximum tyre pressure of my tyres? I did pumped it at 250/290 but I notice that the front tyre was slightly deflated after leaving it overnight.I can feel the difference the next morning when compared to "freshly pumped" and "1-nite after-pumped". My tyre cap had already been tightened.

Does my front tyre have "unseen" holes?

I think is ur tyre valve.

Try this... pour a small cup of soap water over the surrounding of ur valve.

wait for a few seconds and see if any bubble develops from the area tat u pour.

Also repeat this process on the valve itself.

If there is, there valve is faulty, else look for nails etc along the tyre.

They juz change our tyre, use back our old existing tyre valve.

kns...

生命的å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

thnx guys for the replies..

im act looking arnd n exploring my options..

of course the divvy is one of the top 2 on my list..

juz wanna noe more abt it and look out for the right buy..

Time: 7am

Buggers going:

1. custom

2. bats

3. mctans

4. vtec666

5. Sunny teo(sms -9693 8444)

6. silverghost

7. AK47

1. nasir(sms-9817 8916)

2. BlackAngel

I think will put a stop at 10 bikers coz i'm afraid tat I can't handle more than 10 bikes.

:sorry: tat i've a chicken heart.. :sorry:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Swift@Nov 7 2006, 10:38 AM

So Bats... do i pay you or Custom?

I remember you telling me to pay custom? :confused:

can lar...

transfer to my POSB sav acc: 066033066 > bidding no.. hehe

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by xanc@Nov 7 2006, 12:35 AM

thnx guys for the replies..

im act looking arnd n exploring my options..

of course the divvy is one of the top 2 on my list..

juz wanna noe more abt it and look out for the right buy..

Diversion is a very easy maintenance, nice to ride bike.

There are many stuff you can add on it.

1. High windshield for more wind protection.

2. Bigger front crowling same what TP has.

3. Handguard

4. Fog light

5. Crashbar

6. side boxes.

7. 12 volt socket

8. Side lower fariing.

9. Top box.

10. GPS.

11. Backrest

12. HID

etc etc....

come and meet up with us and get to know more before you made your decision...

mctan

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 7 2006, 10:54 AM

for malacca trip, there is a problem, the main concern are the roads. Duno is it ok with the choice of roads tat i take :confused:

You bring us for cross country ride? Enter into palm oil plantation and exit rubber plantation :confused:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Nov 7 2006, 10:47 AM

Diversion is a very easy maintenance, nice to ride bike.

There are many stuff you can add on it.

1. High windshield for more wind protection.

2. Bigger front crowling same what TP has.

3. Handguard

4. Fog light

5. Crashbar

6. side boxes.

7. 12 volt socket

8. Side lower fariing.

9. Top box.

10. GPS.

11. Backrest

12. HID

etc etc....

come and meet up with us and get to know more before you made your decision...

thanks bro for all the advise~

will take up ur offer when the next time u guys meetup..

PS: like ur bike.. :smile:

Originally posted by Custom@Nov 7 2006, 10:43 AM

can lar...

transfer to my POSB sav acc: 066033066 > bidding no.. hehe

Ok..i will inform you when i transfer the money...these few days no time to go to the bank also...super busy... :giddy:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Swift@Nov 7 2006, 01:04 PM

Ok..i will inform you when i transfer the money...these few days no time to go to the bank also...super busy... :giddy:

don't need to go to bank. ibanking to transfer can liao.

hmm muz be busy dating... :cheeky:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

for malacca trip, there is a problem, the main concern are the roads. Duno is it ok with the choice of roads tat i take :confused:

don gv excuse lar... :banana: :box:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

for malacca trip, there is a problem, the main concern are the roads. Duno is it ok with the choice of roads tat i take .

Cheeko ,

u chose the road , we follow ..... everyone here crazy for conernings .....:lovestruck: ..... he he , i remember i been there last time by NSH quite OK wat .... Unless u chose the small and corners of the roads ... :cheeky: then only leader of the Scooter leads the way . :smile:

But now i need a help here B4 this Mini trip....

come to reliase that my tyre like not stable ...not wobbles but feel very uneasy .... when going to above 140km/h .....

Uncle Member 1144 and Indian Cheif SG :

need ur expertise ah .... :help:

Currently using Dunlop K505 size excatly to the spec of the bike.... is this a Stock Tyres.... wow liao if yes kena Corn by Loois motor liao ..... recommand this Stupid Tyres. :giddy:

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Originally posted by mctan@Nov 7 2006, 11:18 AM

You bring us for cross country ride? Enter into palm oil plantation and exit rubber plantation :confused:

:sian: no lah, of course not so extreme to ride into palm oil planatation. Wat i mean is there will be lots of corners, i'm abit worried whether to continue or abort the trip. its not the usual typical straight NSHW route. :giddy: I scare come back everybody fook me upside down

Custom

> Thanx for the advice.

Vtec666

> I would recommend the exact same tyres which most of us are using which is the Bridgestone BT020 front & rear. After changing from my stock tyres to those,no wonder most of the buggers kept pesturing me to change,especially SilverGhost. You got to try em to have that feeling,its a good tyre.Trust me.

Now you know why I dun go L**i's ever again......had bad experience once and once is enough.

The Road-Sweeper

Originally posted by AK47leh@Nov 8 2006, 12:53 AM

Hi cheeko,

No guts no Glory , lets cheong.

:slapforehead: another garang 1!

:btw: must wait for feedback from the 3 of them cos the roads are bad enough last weekend. And its only 15km. Route to malacca even longer :giddy:

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 8 2006, 12:30 AM

:cheeky:  yo bats, vtec666, custom, how do u feel abt the route coming back from A&W last weekend . pls give some feedback

:lovestruck: I know u purposely want to try out this kind of route ... but not so shoik when come does sudden soil parts ..... Love the parts on Corners ..... wowwwwwww so route to Maleka will be all the way along the plantation area ah .... wowwww :lovestruck:

along the way pick up sands and pebbles and muds... ha ha

I dont know many will be in favour or not .... and also on the day itself if RAIN ... CHIO CHIO CHIO .... TOUCHWOOD .... then really sua ah .......

Like wat bats and MC discuss on that day .... all will be walking ZIZZY after the journey

:giddy: when moving around ... ha ha ha :cheeky:

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 8 2006, 12:30 AM

:cheeky: yo bats, vtec666, custom, how do u feel abt the route coming back from A&W last weekend :confused: pls give some feedback

cheeko,

the route is nothing compare to the route from BP to Muar.

And I enjoy the twist and turn of the route.

Believe me, during the consturction of the road from Air Hitaim to Batu Pahat, I've been through worst.

Most of us are not babby and hope that u can change ur view abt us. :smile:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by vtec666@Nov 8 2006, 01:55 AM

:lovestruck: I know u purposely want to try out this kind of route ... but not so shoik when come does sudden soil parts ..... Love the parts on Corners ..... wowwwwwww so route to Maleka will be all the way along the plantation area ah .... wowwww :lovestruck:

along the way pick up sands and pebbles and muds... ha ha

I dont know many will be in favour or not .... and also on the day itself if RAIN ... CHIO CHIO CHIO .... TOUCHWOOD .... then really sua ah .......

Like wat bats and MC discuss on that day .... all will be walking ZIZZY after the journey

:giddy: when moving around ... ha ha ha :cheeky:

bro,

faster change to BT020... after u changed, u will nvr look back.

lots of us are using and some of us had used a few pairs.

And tat include our iron butts aka Euro

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.