• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by cheeko@Dec 21 2006, 08:57 PM

:slurp: hi mctan, custom & bats, when wana go whack?

http://s2.simpload.com/1221458a860ba233b.jpg

Me too budget engineer, no money to whack.. :D

kns now u than show... too late liao... I need to save money 1st...

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Finally I've just changed my tyres to BT020 Front-120/70/17 Rear-150/70/17 for the price of S$320. I duno if its the standard price or not? By the way actually price is S$280 for BT020 Front-120/60/17 Rear-160/60/17. At first the boss told me that BT020 rear tyre difficult to get ~ 150/70/17 (original size) as it is limited. That's why he say BT020-rear 160/60/17 is cheaper coz the tyre slimmer.

However, I asked the mechanics search around as there are lots of tyres in his shop and finally we found it! Rear 150/70/17. Due to the price diffirent when the boss coated me, the boss gave me free T-shirt, digital tyre pressure and a cool max head gear. Hehe...!

The feeling is really different frm my previous stock tyre! By the way both tyres manufacture year is 2006. Maybe i'm lucky..!

By the way, during these raining season, I have not ride my bike for sometimes after changing it. Only from shop to home and a week after from home to werk and back to home. Yet to try the tyres...

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

On top of the above, I have also changed my engine oil to Maxima-Extra 15w/50 with free Hi-Flow oil filter for S$95.50.

Actually the shop having promo for 3 bottles of Maxima 15w/50 and free oil filter is S$75. So ourbike need 3.4lit and i have to purchase an extra bottle at S$20.50. Actual price per bottle is S$23.50 (if not mistaken) The filter cost S$16.00-S$18.00 (if not mistaken too).

Yet to feel the diff after changing coz again seldom ride during rainy days..

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Last but not least, i have also got myself a new pair of riding gloves. It is Hunter/Long Gloves. Very comfort. The gloves cost me S$50 and actual price is S$68. Think good bargain! :lovestruck:

Think now its time to save money and get a proper full-face helmet with sisir approve and a proper riding pants.

Date : 22 Dec 06

Time : 2000 hrs (8.00 pm)

Venue : Kallang MacDonald

Purpose : T-shirt collection

1. bats

2. BlackAngel

3. custom

4. Silverghost

5. Swift (10pm >> i got prior dinner appt)

XJ900s Diversion

Originally posted by cheeko@Dec 21 2006, 08:57 PM

:slurp: hi mctan, custom & bats, when wana go whack?

http://s2.simpload.com/1221458a860ba233b.jpg

Oh no, no more stomah torturing man.

XJ900s Diversion

Bike Enforcement,

You going Kuala Lumpur? Wow! All the best and have a save ride. Its raining season so be extra careful. By the way I will be leaving to KL also this Fri night with family. Maybe we can meet there! Haha..! I will be staying at Nobel Hotel at Jln Masjid India. :sorry: :offtopic:

BlackAngel,

Firstly I would like to thank you and Bats for the effort that you guys put up on the T-Shirt. :thumb: Though I think i have take the wrong size but its worth buying! Summore you drop by my werk place to hand over the shirt to me. Really appreciate your effort..! Once again thanks!

Secondly, thanks too for the switch. Good workmanship! I have to find a bracket to mount it on my handle.

Maybe i will look for a cheap2 spotlights at KL and change the one that i having now. Duno how come my left spotlight break and fall off on the road... :confused:

Originally posted by bats@Dec 22 2006, 12:37 AM

Hey bro Heyrul,

will u be going down tomorrow evening?? Collect ur T shirt.

Hi Bats,

Me leaving for KL tml night with family. Not able to join u guys. :sorry:

By the way thanks for the effort put up on the MO of the shirt! POWDERFULL lah bro! Once again though I have taken the wrong size but happy with it! Haha...!

Have you decide to spray your bike?

Yahor! You never "Kayuh" tonight meh? :confused:

Date : 22 Dec 06

Time : 2000 hrs (8.00 pm)

Venue : Kallang MacDonald

Purpose : T-shirt collection

1. bats

2. BlackAngel

3. Silverghost

4. Swift (10pm >> i got prior dinner appt)

5. Euro

6. Insane Rider

7. Palary

Sori guys, something come up... can't attand this meeting... :sorry:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Remaining shirts yet to be collected:-

1)McTan

2)Palary

3)Insane Rider

4)Euro

5)Scudz

6)Vtec666

7)Iskandar

8)AK47

The Road-Sweeper

1)McTan

2)Palary

3)Insane Rider

4)Euro

5)Scudz

6)Vtec666

7)Iskandar

8)AK47

9)Leong

Anyway, me n BlackAngel was at Kallang Macdonald just now, just afew of them turn up. Try to arrange to collect ur T shirt when u r free, thanks.

XJ900s Diversion

Merry Christmas!

Anyone here heard of Forma Boots?

Regina selling it at $170,tried the boots and its light & comfortable.A waterproof touring boots.Dunno whether issit a good buy or can i get a better deal,any comments guys?

The Road-Sweeper

hi guys im new to this thread.. if any rides my wanna follow can?

Merry Christmas to everyone...

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Originally posted by deanz4@Dec 25 2006, 07:36 AM

:? but deanz, the speed tat they go is only moderate. Will u get bore along the way :confused:

Originally posted by bats@Dec 23 2006, 12:18 AM

1)McTan

2)Palary

3)Insane Rider

4)Euro

5)Scudz

6)Vtec666

7)Iskandar

8)AK47

9)Leong

Anyway, me n BlackAngel was at Kallang Macdonald just now, just afew of them turn up. Try to arrange to collect ur T shirt when u r free, thanks.

Bats ....Blackangel ..... THANKS FOR THE POLO shirt M/O ........

been busy busy busy ........

will see when i be more free and meet u guys again and collect the polo shirt ...

Bats ...

Did u call me that day ..i think is on the 21th Dec 2239hrs ....

I was in Penang .... personeel matters to attend inside my wife's hometown ...

not riding in .... by Coach....

Where is ur Santa Outfit ? so can go around and distribute the shirts ya .... he he he :cheeky:

KIDDING ONLY ya ...:thumb:

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Merry christmas! :giddy:

Bats, are u able to help me on the problem sums below :giddy: :cry: This christmas holidays i'm stuck with all this. I buy u a boil fish if u are able to help :slurp:

http://s2.simpload.com/1224458f426301f3c.jpg

http://s2.simpload.com/1224458f42cea8d4f.jpg

http://s2.simpload.com/1224458f42e211cbe.jpg

http://s2.simpload.com/1224458f42f5008a8.jpg

http://s2.simpload.com/1224458f4309b39b8.jpg

Hi deanz4...

No hard feelings ... u should be with the FJR teams for the rides ya ....

Our speed really is moderate ... be stress follow up to 200km/hr....

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Originally posted by cheeko@Dec 25 2006, 11:16 AM

Merry christmas! :giddy:

Bats, are u able to help me on the problem sums below :giddy: :cry: This christmas holidays i'm stuck with all this. I buy u a boil fish if u are able to help :slurp:

Hi Cheeko merry christmas,

I think the best is u bring me to the boil fish n I pay myself. Sorry, long time ago, I've return all to my teacher.:cheeky:

XJ900s Diversion

Hi deanz4,

merry christmas, u r welcome as long as u don't feel bore to our speed, it alright.

XJ900s Diversion