• Replies 61

sss will win in terms of easier parking

:lol: Hilarious!!!

Will win what ?

The biggest winner will be the Authority.

Get a stock unit each and go PG to test it out..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

i'm just curious which car will win?

just curiou so pls dont shoot me.

Bro, I think you need to provide a datum for comparison. Merely asking who will win bluntly is not going to give you the answers you are asking for. Are you talking about fuel consumption? straight line acceleration? Top speed? etc etc...

I dun really feel like shoot you BUT! U are just asking a plain stupid question right? Anyway, your type of question is so common in every forums, website, youtube and all TCSS.

My ans: No ones wins, SSS and civic are all losers. (Anyone participate in any race unprofessionally are all losers). Innocence bystander such as wives and kids and parents suffer most.

Sorry, my bad, just a bad mood morning today.

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

I dun really feel like shoot you BUT! U are just asking a plain stupid question right? Anyway, your type of question is so common in every forums, website, youtube and all TCSS.

My ans: No ones wins, SSS and civic are all losers. (Anyone participate in any race unprofessionally are all losers). Innocence bystander such as wives and kids and parents suffer most.

Sorry, my bad, just a bad mood morning today.

you got a bad morning, dats ur business, nothing to do with me. its just a friendly question. hide @ home with your wife & kids.
Bro, I think you need to provide a datum for comparison. Merely asking who will win bluntly is not going to give you the answers you are asking for. Are you talking about fuel consumption? straight line acceleration? Top speed? etc etc...
well, if you know more & willing to post, i'm glad. i'm just asking cos a friend asked me, i said "i dont know" so think of knowing as i never drive a civi b4.

Seriously, I don't know the answer. And I doubt the rest will know too. Because we really don't know what are the factors you want to compare.

If you are asking about track performance, I will say depends on the driver.

Top speed wise, These 2 cars can be rather similar provided they are not power cut.

Acceleration wise, SSS of course leverages on more advantages with the smaller weight.

Fuel consumption wise, again... it depends on the driver.

Comfort-wise, needlessly to say, the Honda civic beats the SSS hands down.

Overall Cost wise, SSS seems cheaper. But again... it depends on the driver. How he drives and what is he looking for also determines the cost of maintaining the vehicle.

Really... my apologies, it is very difficult to answer your question.

But given to me, if I have to choose these 2 cars, I will choose SSS for it provides more than the Honda to what I want. The supply and demand issue and what kind of customer am I applies.

race straight road shld be SSS . track all depends on driver liao lor .

I can tell you... the SSS sticks like glue when doing hard cornering.. :angel:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

TS should be more specific in his question..

i believe this question would be answered to the Civic Rules way at Civic Forum, SSS Rules way at Swift Club..

compare apple to apple, pear to pear..

to me, there's no replacement for displacement..

I can tell you... the SSS sticks like glue when doing hard cornering.. :angel:

the aerodynamic for civic also not bad leh . tyre also veri impt ..

It all depends on the driver...

Have seen EG6 Spoon smoke Type R Integra b4...

Anyone Boosting this fri? :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

TS should be more specific in his question..

i believe this question would be answered to the Civic Rules way at Civic Forum, SSS Rules way at Swift Club..

compare apple to apple, pear to pear..

to me, there's no replacement for displacement..

if i'm not wrong you are a swiftclub member also. some of them there are only keyboard warrior lah...o_O

i would say civic will win.

because the boot space is plentiful, the car can sit 5 people more comfy. and it looks quite okay too..

with 4 doors bigger than swift for easy getting on and getting off.

hehe. so thats my comparison.

swift will only win because of the price. cheap maaaa

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

http://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gifC&P, u all ownself go figure.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gifSuzuki Swift Sport 1.6 (M) Specificationshttp://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gif

Engine Engine capacity1,586 cc

Engine type1.6L VVT

Compression ratio11Bore x Stroke(78.0 x 83.0) mm

Power125 bhp

Torque140 Nmhttp://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gif

Performance Acceleration8.9s (0-100kmh)

Top Speed200kmh

Fuel consumptionunknownhttp://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gif

Misc technical data

Transmission5-speed manual

Drive typeFWDhttp://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gifMeasurements Dimensions (L x W x H)(3765 x 1690 x 1510)mm

Wheelbase2,390mmMin turning radius5,200mm

Kerb weight1,100kg

Fuel tank capacity43L

http://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gifBrakes Brakes (Front)Ventilated discBrakes (Rear)Dischttp://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gif

Suspension Suspension (Front)MacPherson strut and coil springSuspension (Rear)Torsion beam and coil spring

Honda Civic 1.8 VTi-S (M) Specificationshttp://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gif

Engine Engine capacity1,799 cc

Engine type4 stroke SOHC 16-valve i-VTEC

Compression ratio10.5Bore x Stroke(81.0 x 87.3) mm

Power140 bhp

Torque174 Nm

http://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gifPerformance Acceleration unknown

Top Speed unknown

Fuel consumption unknown

http://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gifMisc technical data

TransmissionSynchronised 5-speed forward, 1-speed reverse

Drive typeFWDhttp://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gifMeasurements Dimensions (L x W x H)(4550 x 1750 x 1435)mm

Wheelbase2,700mmMin turning radius5,400mm

Kerb weight1,198kg

Fuel tank capacity50Lhttp://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gifBrakes Brakes (Front)Ventilated discBrakes (Rear)Solid dischttp://www.sgcarmart.com/images/spacer.gifSuspension Suspension (Front)Contol-link MacPherson strutSuspension (Rear)Reactive-link double-wishbone