mine the seats are ok. but the tank got a lot of scratches. damn those cats. :lol:

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs133.snc3/18032_268394933701_747338701_3364329_3425232_n.jpg

• Replies 201

Daiso sell something to prevent cats form coming .

Can try it . Its just $2 .

i'm using it, it's called 'cat no step' (japanese product). black plastic mesh with spikes all over, prevents cats from sitting/ lying on the seat when you place it there. use for 2 years already, didn't use for just 1 day and found paw prints all over the next day.

i don't mind when they sleep on my seat but some cats leave their sh*t stains/ pee marks so i have to stop them la.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

i just changed to maxi scoot and the first damn day i got my bike, a cat jumped on and scratch super aggressively. now my seat (i got it LEATHER rewrap somemore) got small puncture holes. hope its too small for water to seep thru sian.

thanks for all the tips here, i can put the anti cat mat thing at home, but how about when im outside? sidestand really works?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

haha the previous owner did it. he added foam also to make the whole seat softer. i not sure where he did it but u get try eugene saddlery for seats or juzzwheels. but juzzwheels i dont think have leather. paiseh ah my previous post quite misleading, i know it sounds like i went to wrap. hahahah. hm, but leather should be quite ex man. i guess at least $200 for the size of maxiscoot seats

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

i'm using it, it's called 'cat no step' (japanese product). black plastic mesh with spikes all over, prevents cats from sitting/ lying on the seat when you place it there. use for 2 years already, didn't use for just 1 day and found paw prints all over the next day.

i don't mind when they sleep on my seat but some cats leave their sh*t stains/ pee marks so i have to stop them la.

Thanks for the recommendation, I'll go buy and try the product (: Hopefully, I won't get scratch marks anymore. Its a surefire way to ruin the day when you see your redecorated seat in the morning.

i park on higher floors... lesser cats. lol.

I rem my bike kanna scratch at high storeys too. Dont know if its the act of cat or vandalism. But I eliminated that it was cat... Cos 5th storey high..

yea man i hate the cats. i have been using axe oil. so far so good.

last time got cat went to play with my bike's rear wheel.. cos i park on the center stand.. and the cat keep turning the wheel with its paws lol

and next.. it jump onto the seat, then i faster shoo it away.. :lol:

last time got cat went to play with my bike's rear wheel.. cos i park on the center stand.. and the cat keep turning the wheel with its paws lol

and next.. it jump onto the seat, then i faster shoo it away.. :lol:

the cat at your area is fierce 1 lor. that time saw them all over the cars engine hood and roofs.

肥仔七åƒå·

the cat at your area is fierce 1 lor. that time saw them all over the cars engine hood and roofs.

haha u noticed that too..

the owner of those cars have to slowly gently 'coax' the cat to come down from the roof..

haha u noticed that too..

the owner of those cars have to slowly gently 'coax' the cat to come down from the roof..

What I do is meow softly at them from behind. The cat will unconciously move backward by 1cm. Keep meowing faster and faster and the cat drops off the roof with a shocked expression :D