• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

So valve clearance is a must to do ah... Den y extreme say it's nt important... Btw anyshop do it cheap n gd... Den must change the shim or nt...

Hua Chin, the bike shop besides Hua Chin and New SOuthern all says cleaning valve not required. :dozed:

Life is like a box of chocolate...

diagnose the problem 1st b4 jumping into conclusion and waste money..

wait is not rect problem.. but something else..

last nite at petrol station, nv ask mi.. if not, i can try check for u..

eh u went meh?? Virus told me that u are not going for the trip leh.. lol.. :)

coolant to maxima=$20, (kalau nak jimat, $6 je DIY)

changed fuse for fan=$10,($0.50 sebiji fuse kat spareparts kereta)

did some welding of frames=$20,(TBA)

front brake pump kit=$38,(kalau kit original=murah)

front brake caliper bracket 2nd hand=$20,(TBA)

motovation balancer=$60.(harga standard)

maxima coolant i changed for $17... fuse i changed for $2..buy 1 get 3 free...

HMMM....mostly high chance will be going to "KIDS CLUB" DBL-O...cause heard its shifting soon...so thinking go one last time b4 it shifts.....a few of my friends might be going soon so jio u guyz go also....

lai lai lai support support!!!! i managed to organise one with ah ger inside liao so u guyz dun say i selfish nvr ask u all along....haha....

wah.. "xiang dang nian" go double O.. that was like 3 or 4 yrs ago.. lol...

dun think im going coz my bird day on 13th.. :) maybe will organise kulai seafood dinner again.. this time will be earlier n even if lightning heavy rain also no cancel.. :)

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

dotx. . . Sad. . . I WANNA CHANGE BIKE LA!!!!! SIANX. . . My Darling starts tuu fall sick for the 1st time. . . CRIES!!!!

its normal bro.. WEAR AND TEAR.. you wear your bike too much, and you got angry and you tear it right?? haha.

not everybody got go club de ma.. right?? u wan?? lolz...:cheeky:

as much as i want to, got a higher calling to answer for.. sigh.. :cry::cry:

AGREED!!!! Like me. . . I don't club. . . =D . . . Good boy lehs. . . Wahahaha

lol. mai gay siao..

OMG. . . I'm starting tuu eye on 08 Hayabusa. . . So BEAutilful. . .=x

lol.. hayabusa.. busa busa..

hahaha i dun go clubbin 1 leh lol.. some other outing ba haha

i know you want it.. i know you want cha.. :angel:

dun think im going coz my bird day on 13th.. :) maybe will organise kulai seafood dinner again.. this time will be earlier n even if lightning heavy rain also no cancel.. :)

lol....used to go last time a few time with my frens...but heard they are shifting to new place....so maybe go for the last time...

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

~~~next trip up and coming will be great. :thumb:

If rains ... can always stay in the shelther till rain stops.

...and if really half way rain which is not always the case, then we could always improvised.

So is it a must to do valve clearance or don't need.... Cuz they say it's common for the ticking sound.., n also for ur piston to jam or burn is cause by nt changing EO reguarly...,

i go jb via 1st link that nite instead.. cos the weather turn gd in the end..

then saw fifteen with his friends which oso i noe one..

So is it a must to do valve clearance or don't need.... Cuz they say it's common for the ticking sound.., n also for ur piston to jam or burn is cause by nt changing EO reguarly...,

burn of piston is not due to EO not change regularly..

instead is the fuel/air ratio, plug length..

ticking sound can be cause by 2 factors, valve clearance or header gasket..

o.. icic...hmm.. so in other words the maxima coolant is able to cool the bike beta den the normal coolant?? and cool the bike fasta meanin the temp meter will stay mostly at E rather den risin to M?? lol ...

in some ways are better, in some ways is not..

as the coolant is gd in transfering the heat..

the heat from the cylinders head will transfer to the coolant faster.. if the bike is not moving, the temp of the coolant will climb up faster compare to normal coolant..

but the moment the bike is on the move, the temp drop faster than normal coolant..

so in others words, the temp meter that read coolant temp will show a rather fast climb/drop in temp compare wif normal coolant..

So valve clearance is a must to do ah... Den y extreme say it's nt important... Btw anyshop do it cheap n gd... Den must change the shim or nt...

dont save this kind of $$$, close eye and -pay for it :)

if u willing put your bike for few day at JB.

might can let u know also.

Fx110 can pls MSG me at 81130069 as u are more experience... Thanks..

anything just PM me, will reply u in 6 hours.

ticking sound when cool is normal for old bike, after fully warm up, it will diam-diam.

useless u will valve change the new cam shaft, 16-valves,16 pcs of tapet etc.....:sian:

hi guys

do you all know if any1 put full system for cbr? was thinking that i might get yoshi for my new cbr to come...

and does it really make a big diff? 4-1 compared to 4-2-1?

and what do you guys think of leo vince for cbr?

seen before one last time at racework,totally track cbr400

-.-""" Ended up I went in with my other friends. . . Kaos. . . Wait at GP esso for euu all. . . =\ . . . Den go Kulai ourselves. . . Hmm. . .

lol i also gt go but i went gp with frens lol

~ Ask Dark Dragon. He lives in Jurong. He tends to pump in Malaysia.

Update your phone in the CBR list.

wtf sabo me ah lol

guys, i've got a 4ftx4ft 3m dry carbon fibre 4 sale. interested?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6023177

wah come here sell things ah lol

AFTERNOON cool sexy blush day, sexy with lots of changes in hairstyle ah ger, old but always younger than me de ALEX, super black day with star, ryan joker of all time, fx110 long award winning fx110 always chat online but haven even met for the past 1/1.5 year..Haha

Hope this will make th forum lively..Going to sch now..Haha

u very the free sia

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

wtf sabo me ah lol

aiseh. got kaki. how? you don't mind asking me along? heheh. :D

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

with what you've put me through, still i love you.

aiseh. got kaki. how? you don't mind asking me along? heheh. :D

~~~i dun mind going JB to refill since why should we pay so much fir petrol.

But my job demanding sia....

And i've my readings, my exercise and chores to catch up esp when werk taking alot of my time.

So busy with doing stupid stuff that i've no time for myself really. Life is really so "meaningful".:sian::sian::sian: i wonder am born in this earth for wat sia.

cannot sense sia.. lolz..u look so beng!!!:angel:

AH GER!!!! euu shoo bad sio. . . I really nv chiong e luh. . . Hmm. . . I nv club nv drink luh. . . =D

nv gamble also. . . even during chinese new year. . . WAHAHAHA

03 Dec 2007 -Passed 2B. 2007 - 2008 - Kawasaki Krr. 11 Dec 2008 - Passed 3.

2008 - 2009 - Nissan Sunny EX 1.6. 10 Feb 2009 - Passed 2A

Current Ride And Drive.

----------------------

CBR400RR-L , Hyundai Avante 1.6 SR (A).

-------------

Next upgrade

-------------

:lovestruck: 07-09 Hayabusa. . . :lovestruck:

...and if really half way rain which is not always the case, then we could always improvised.

agree agree. . . . =D If my darling sick ok i also join in. . . or else i drive car in luh. . . =\

03 Dec 2007 -Passed 2B. 2007 - 2008 - Kawasaki Krr. 11 Dec 2008 - Passed 3.

2008 - 2009 - Nissan Sunny EX 1.6. 10 Feb 2009 - Passed 2A

Current Ride And Drive.

----------------------

CBR400RR-L , Hyundai Avante 1.6 SR (A).

-------------

Next upgrade

-------------

:lovestruck: 07-09 Hayabusa. . . :lovestruck:

But when hot also still gt the ticking sound....

how do you hear the ticking sound? coming out from where?

i'm afraid mine need to do valve clearance too. ):

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

And i've my readings, my exercise and chores to catch up esp when werk taking alot of my time.

So busy with doing stupid stuff that i've no time for myself really. Life is really so "meaningful".:sian::sian::sian: i wonder am born in this earth for wat sia.

singapore really expensive.

how about i give you a call if i wanna go down.

i might need your schedule =D

chill. i'm tied up with work too. ):

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

eh bro maxima coolant whr u got it sia lol.. .planet motors ah chong tt time told me 15 bucks haha... dunno is cos he quote me cheaper or tts the normal price also...

its been so long...

in some ways are better, in some ways is not..

as the coolant is gd in transfering the heat..

the heat from the cylinders head will transfer to the coolant faster.. if the bike is not moving, the temp of the coolant will climb up faster compare to normal coolant..

but the moment the bike is on the move, the temp drop faster than normal coolant..

so in others words, the temp meter that read coolant temp will show a rather fast climb/drop in temp compare wif normal coolant..

haha icic i understand wat ur tryin to tell me oredi... so in other words... the green coolant does not rise in temp fast neither does it drop in temp fast whereas the red coolant which is maxima rise and drop in its temp fast cos of the reasons,

green coolant it doesn take in the heat fast enuf so it doesn rise up high as the meter reads the coolant temp...

red coolant (maxima) it take in the heat fast therefore causing the meter to rise fasta but also at the same time the heat gets radiated off fasta also...

correct me if im wrong again haha...

its been so long...

is time doing valve clearance.....:dot:

juz to check if my bike ar got tis "clat clat clat clat" sound when idling izzit normal??? its not loud thou.... some bike shop say is valve nidda do top overhual??

its been so long...

how do you hear the ticking sound? coming out from where?

i'm afraid mine need to do valve clearance too. ):

haha i also got the tickin sound but v soft i also wonderin wats tt...

its been so long...

i go jb via 1st link that nite instead.. cos the weather turn gd in the end..

then saw fifteen with his friends which oso i noe one..

icic.. :) maybe this weekend again bah.. lol..

anything just PM me, will reply u in 6 hours.

wah where u go??? need 6 hrs to reply back.. faster.. i waiting for ur busa.. together we go touring nxt yr march.. eh.. eg: melacca --> KL ---> chiangmai?? hahaha.. abit extreme..

i jus went in wif FX las night.. reach home around 1am++ lol.. will be going again this weekend bah... :)

my objective is to go there n eat only.. if raining.. everyone has to wait.. waste time.. somemore road conditions dangerous for first time goers.. some not used to travel in roads wif no street lamps and etc.. :)

this weekend bah.. sat or sun im fine wif both.. :) ryan u choose first start the ball rolling.. lol

eh bro maxima coolant whr u got it sia lol.. .planet motors ah chong tt time told me 15 bucks haha... dunno is cos he quote me cheaper or tts the normal price also...

i changed it at soonhin@ yishun industrial..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...