guys, i wanna sell my cbr L model cause i wanna upgrade. COE dying next year August. only mod is a scorpion end can. how much can it go for? is $3500 reasonable?

there are few N and R models out there selling ard $3500 - $4500 with few more years of coe. now coe also very ex. maybe you can try to lower abit.

just my 20cents.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150202650682721&set=a.305411597720.154988.690332720&type=1&ref=nf
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

afternoon all..

busy day for mi..

got letter from LTA.

Got to go inspection.

hopes all goes well.

as long as ur using a legal exhaust, stock tail and signal lights, and stock head light bulbs should be no problem....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

I bought it for $3100 last june and e only thing i did with was changing e exhaust. I think 3K would be abit too low. Right guys?

Youll be surprise when you go back to the shop and ask how much they wanna take it in for. Seriously. :D

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

as long as ur using a legal exhaust, stock tail and signal lights, and stock head light bulbs should be no problem....

I'm using cbr1000 tail. The rest all stock.

planning to go tomoro.

Shud I go or ask the shop to bring the bike ?

I bought it for $3100 last june and e only thing i did with was changing e exhaust. I think 3K would be abit too low. Right guys?

Ur Coe is expiring alr.. It's hard to sell it at a price where u r nt making a loss.. I assume u bought the exhaust for 400 bah.. Y nt sell it separately.. I tink 3k also hard to find buyer.. :)

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

afternoon all..

busy day for mi..

fri,ur work aso dun1 let u relax ah.

planning to go tomoro.

Post your cbr1000 tail pic leh...:cheeky:

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/9845/skeletonnc29.jpg

Guys I checked with a local shop for various legal strt exhaust for our babayblade.. Which do u think wud be best? Sound wise only : )

Scorpion carbon fiber $680

Scorpion stainless steel with carbon cap $680

Scorpion titanium flame $750

Leovince aluminium $588

Leovince carbon $798

Yoshimura titanium $850

Yoshimura firespec $900

all prices with installation (include GST)

2 wheeled bicycle, Nsr Sp, Babyblade!

Guys I checked with a local shop for various legal strt exhaust for our babayblade.. Which do u think wud be best? Sound wise only : )

Leovince aluminium $588

Leovince carbon $798

Yoshimura titanium $850

Yoshimura firespec $900

2 wheeled bicycle, Nsr Sp, Babyblade!

join us tonight for petrol and supper?

I would really love to join yall!!! but haiz my bike still in workshop and no time to go also. when school holiday break will definitely find one day to meet up with the rest of the bladers!!! :D:D:D

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_KuAxfEWkyMo/SROeAbl3osI/AAAAAAAAAoY/r3J0m9qDzZA/s320/stoppieKiss.jpg

Leovince aluminium $588

Leovince carbon $798

Yoshimura titanium $850

Yoshimura firespec $900

i currently have a yoshi on my blade. really sounds not bad!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_KuAxfEWkyMo/SROeAbl3osI/AAAAAAAAAoY/r3J0m9qDzZA/s320/stoppieKiss.jpg

planning to go tomoro.

hmm if got modified tail may be hard to pass cos license plate may not be right size or location (too high)... went to view a rvf with molded tail last time (like cbr1000 tail) and he told me he always kena stop by TP cos license plate too small, go inspection that time have to push to shop...

signal lights with modified tail i think might have problem too cos you are using different size one and they are in different location too...

some one recommended go to one of the motortiam opposite the sin ming inspection center, he said there got shop which can help you pass inspection for modified fairing bike... not sure the exact address but can look around, he said it cost him 50 to get the shop to help him pass...

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

you still riding cbr? nv jio us.

lol not anymore,sold to wayliang. change bike can join mah?but try not 1st link,i hate the road there sia.

I would really love to join yall!!! but haiz my bike still in workshop and no time to go also. when school holiday break will definitely find one day to meet up with the rest of the bladers!!! :D:D:D

after u take back bike can always join them =)

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

where u studying at ?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]198858[/ATTACH]

nice tail ???

unique paintwork

Means wayliang bike can go 234kmph? Cool. What's done on the bike? I'm curious.

huh no lah.his bike i use to try till 216 like tat.but i believe with his weight he can go even higher.234 is my current ride

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

Means wayliang bike can go 234kmph? Cool. What's done on the bike? I'm curious.

can ask darkdragon88, i think it used to be his bike....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

Leovince aluminium $588

Leovince carbon $798

Yoshimura titanium $850

Yoshimura firespec $900

The Scorpion Exhaust new Logo looks quite nice... If the street legal scorpion end can comes with the new logo, might consider them...:cheeky:

Oh to answer your question, sound-wise I think the best is Blue-Flame, followed by Micron... :cheeky:

http://www.gingerparts.com/files/432/RED%20POWER%20CAN-8.jpg

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/9845/skeletonnc29.jpg