guys im going KL tmr...hope i have a safe journey..hahaha..btw i bought a damper which will fit nicely on my cbr..collecting at the end of the month..pay day.hahha...c u guys soon on the next outing..hope it doesnt rain

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Beavis08@Dec 6 2005, 12:55 AM

its fun.......... definatly will go again

hope i will have the chance to go in future...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by junior83@Dec 6 2005, 03:49 AM

guys im going KL tmr...hope i have a safe journey..hahaha..btw i bought a damper which will fit nicely on my cbr..collecting at the end of the month..pay day.hahha...c u guys soon on the next outing..hope it doesnt rain

ya.. bon vovage to u ... have a safe journey....

Mm.... next time u show us ur damper lo..... rem to bring ur gloves also hor.. me wanna take a look..

take care pal....

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by tzmm@Dec 5 2005, 08:12 PM

Then now wat ratio u using?

Power sia vortex spocket!Nice,and money also nice.How long does it last?

U using gpr 70 rite?Whats the estimate milage u get from it? Does it warp, or lose grip first b4 balding?

I find bt 090 lose its grip slowly even though the thread still ok.

now using stock 525, 15-39..cos going to sell my bike liao. I using GPR 70 SP, 2nd set in 1 yr. So far, it doesn't warp or loses grips. Still grips very well despite being 5mths old plus..with a few track sessions to it. but the whole thread is going bald all over the place..

have a safe journy, take care:cheer:

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by henRRy@Dec 6 2005, 03:05 AM

NPNT- NO Pics NO talk.

EDmw- a stupid forum in sgp. ahah

No pics?

chill la, still waiting for the guys to send me the pict after I got the pict I ipload and let u guys c:cheer: :cheer:

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg

yake care n do be very careful...

wait for your call... :cheer:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg

Anybody nid CBR400 stuff u cannot find in the shops juz tel me ok..used stuff as well from Japan..whole engines,head etc..except bodywork..juz msg me..

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250

Originally posted by HRCSGP@Dec 7 2005, 01:47 AM

Anybody nid CBR400 stuff u cannot find in the shops juz tel me ok..used stuff as well from Japan..whole engines,head etc..except bodywork..juz msg me..

maybe u can post wat stuff u have in hand...

Would be easier for you to post what you want as for him to list all his parts would probably take weeks. Easier to say if you need something ask him cause he probably has it and at a reasonable price too.

Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 7 2005, 02:09 PM

Would be easier for you to post what you want as for him to list all his parts would probably take weeks. Easier to say if you need something ask him cause he probably has it and at a reasonable price too.

mm.. dun think so.. if u wan to sell ur stuff....

Business infomation management....

list out ur things which you wan to sell in hand which make buyers more easier.. not seller..

If not classifieds wont have ppl clocked posts....

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Dec 7 2005, 02:12 PM

wanna ask something.. i fren parking tt time juz kiss a cbr.. den the bike drop.. in the end she compensated $1500!!!!

wat the hell!! anyone had paid of much for repair for such a minor thing? the head fairing cost $700? as mentioned by the bike shop.. n the paintwork cost $700? wat the hell!! n guess wat... the price is quote by dynamic bikeshop in serangoon.. this is definitely a black shop.. all cbr rider be careful....

mm.. think it better u dun list the name of the bikeshop.. if not u askin for trouble...

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 7 2005, 04:26 PM

mm.. dun think so.. if u wan to sell ur stuff....

Business infomation management....

list out ur things which you wan to sell in hand which make buyers more easier.. not seller..

If not classifieds wont have ppl clocked posts....

I agree with you that it would be fantastic if every shop had a detailed list of every single part they have for sale along with the absolutely best price listed so you could just click and buy. However, we all know this is not the way the world works. At least not in Singapore.

Also for someone just looking to sell a few parts definately they should list them and a rough price.

For this guy it is far easier to just send him an email and ask him for a price on the specific part that you are looking for and then negotiate the best price.

I can probably do a quick list for you though:

Any CBR400 parts - available now! Email for pricing.

Wow was quicker than I though :)

Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 7 2005, 05:51 PM

I agree with you that it would be fantastic if every shop had a detailed list of every single part they have for sale along with the absolutely best price listed so you could just click and buy. However, we all know this is not the way the world works. At least not in Singapore.

Also for someone just looking to sell a few parts definately they should list them and a rough price.

For this guy it is far easier to just send him an email and ask him for a price on the specific part that you are looking for and then negotiate the best price.

I can probably do a quick list for you though:

Any CBR400 parts - available now! Email for pricing.

Wow was quicker than I though :)

huh not in singapore...

Anywae nothin to be fussy about.. if u think i wrong to ask him to post the items which he wanted to sell.. then i apologise for my behaviour...

anywae it between me and him... Mm.. if u wan something from him , maybe u can use ur way of doin... as for me.. sorri it not the usual way i settle my stuff.

thank for ur concern...

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Dec 7 2005, 02:12 PM

wanna ask something.. i fren parking tt time juz kiss a cbr.. den the bike drop.. in the end she compensated $1500!!!!

wat the hell!! anyone had paid of much for repair for such a minor thing? the head fairing cost $700? as mentioned by the bike shop.. n the paintwork cost $700? wat the hell!! n guess wat... the price is quote by [some bikeshop] in serangoon.. this is definitely a black shop.. all cbr rider be careful....

my paintwork by yeow motors costed $610. rims included. fairing might be really expensive because there are no fakes on the market unlike the nsr 150 sp.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Dudes!

I have a set of plastic heelplates lying arnd tt i wanna get rid of...coz i decided the metal ones look nicer n bought frm LAB...

anyone wants them? they dun look too used...just gimme some kopi $$ can liao, :cheeky:

oh yah...tt day at 2nd link, i helped one of the cbr riders pick up his glove at the sg customs...is tt dude one of u guys too? :smile:

Originally posted by enfant@Dec 7 2005, 08:21 PM

my paintwork by yeow motors costed $610. rims included. fairing might be really expensive because there are no fakes on the market unlike the nsr 150 sp.

Paint work looks really good :thumb:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by misterbean@Dec 7 2005, 10:14 PM

Paint work looks really good :thumb:

thanks :D your blackbird looks really sexy too. hey thanks for clocking our speeds, i understand that you have commitments therefore you are not entitled to brash and stupid behaviour like the 3 of us lol anyways, the food was kinda average. still a fun trip overall :smile:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

After much consideration. i drop the idea of new paintwork job and decide to touch up on performance parts. Should be going for Factory Jet Stage kits Level 1 instead.

Anyone done that b4?

how much the cost?

Originally posted by henRRy@Dec 8 2005, 01:00 AM

After much consideration. i drop the idea of new paintwork job and decide to touch up on performance parts. Should be going for Factory Jet Stage kits Level 1 instead.

Anyone done that b4?

how much the cost?

juz wan to ask is there any different between factory jets and dyno jets?

Originally posted by LinW@Dec 7 2005, 09:57 PM

Dudes!

I have a set of plastic heelplates lying arnd tt i wanna get rid of...coz i decided the metal ones look nicer n bought frm LAB...

anyone wants them? they dun look too used...just gimme some kopi $$ can liao, :cheeky:

oh yah...tt day at 2nd link, i helped one of the cbr riders pick up his glove at the sg customs...is tt dude one of u guys too? :smile:

how much it bought the heel plates for??

i mean the metal one

thanks...

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by enfant@Dec 7 2005, 10:26 PM

thanks :D your blackbird looks really sexy too. hey thanks for clocking our speeds, i understand that you have commitments therefore you are not entitled to brash and stupid behaviour like the 3 of us lol anyways, the food was kinda average. still a fun trip overall :smile:

No problem ... not too sure of the condition of my new ride so didnt want to go too fast :sweat:

But it was still a pleasure watching u guys from behind as you all go thru the corners moto gp style :cheeky:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 8 2005, 01:45 AM

juz wan to ask is there any different between factory jets and dyno jets?

Different manufacturer, the actual jets are the same thing just different brand.

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 7 2005, 07:03 PM

huh not in singapore...

Anywae nothin to be fussy about.. if u think i wrong to ask him to post the items which he wanted to sell.. then i apologise for my behaviour...

anywae it between me and him... Mm.. if u wan something from him , maybe u can use ur way of doin... as for me.. sorri it not the usual way i settle my stuff.

thank for ur concern...

Yeh not in Singapore. Here have to go to the shop and haggle over price etc. In Australia can just order over the net with a couple of clicks and have delivered to your door for very cheap prices. That is the difference I mean.

Anyway I know this guy he has garages full of CBRs and CBR parts so if anyone is searching for parts, eg replacement radiator, forks, wheels, discs anything really just send him a message and ask if he has what you want and how much.

He looks after my CBR400 ever since I got it.

Anyway if you are not happy to deal with someone that when then that is fine, was just trying to say that I know him and he has heaps of parts and very ok prices.