Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 18 2004, 04:43 PM

jbeee mobile F1 syn............

kekekee i saw a new friend in amk :lovestruck:

U stayed in amk as well?? Avenue?? Haha :smile: Great..Next time outing can join u guys then. My gf riding a SP aso stays in amk.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

My registration card says, Model: CBR400RRS but the sticker inside the tail ferrings says CBR400RRR.

What does that mean? Is my bike an "S" or "R"? Please enlighten a greenhorn

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Originally posted by hoMeLEsS2@Aug 18 2004, 05:39 PM

anyone know how much roughly to rewire the whole bikes electrical system?

got my entire wire harness done for $280...

FYI the wire harness (original) costs ard $190 already...

so the rest of the price is actually labour cost...

and indeed it's a labourious job.. :sweat:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Another enquiry regarding IU unit. WH=here do u guys put the IU at? When i got the bike, the IU was installed inside the sai tao attached to the left mirror screw w two piece of metal frame. As a result i couldnt see my speedometer. A few shops quote me 50 to 70 to build a frame then transfer the IU to the left hand side of the bike just like SP. Is it really that ex?

One more thing is do u guys remove the mirrors? cos i find it really tin4 teh3 esp during heavy traffic.

Originally posted by leonhardt82@Aug 19 2004, 01:56 AM

Another enquiry regarding IU unit. WH=here do u guys put the IU at? When i got the bike, the IU was installed inside the sai tao attached to the left mirror screw w two piece of metal frame. As a result i couldnt see my speedometer. A few shops quote me 50 to 70 to build a frame then transfer the IU to the left hand side of the bike just like SP. Is it really that ex?

One more thing is do u guys remove the mirrors? cos i find it really tin4 teh3 esp during heavy traffic.

juz need to get a bracket to put by the side... no need so ex...

i sense a chopper being waved ard :cheeky:

i tinking of modding the IU to run on batt and juz drop it in your bag... no more losing of cashcards loh :cheer:

will get down to doing it one fine day..will keep u all updated. :cheeky:

dun remove the mirror... not safe to ride wif-out mirror not to mention not legal too...

maybe you can try sourcing for nsr125(hornet)'s foldable one... not too sure if it'll fit though :cheeky:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by rommel@Aug 18 2004, 11:29 PM

My registration card says, Model: CBR400RRS but the sticker inside the tail ferrings says CBR400RRR.

shld be R model...

dun tink there is a S model listed by Honda...

will be interested to noe the diff if there is... :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by leonhardt82@Aug 18 2004, 07:28 PM

U stayed in amk as well?? Avenue?? Haha :smile: Great..Next time outing can join u guys then. My gf riding a SP aso stays in amk.

wah........both all amk

kekee me at ave 10 wor

use to have a neighbour who also ride cbr.....

but he sold it off n now no bike

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 19 2004, 10:46 AM

wah........both all amk

kekee me at ave 10 wor

use to have a neighbour who also ride cbr.....

but he sold it off n now no bike

yo alvzz n kaieiru when u going to jbeee to pump petrol call me when going k,

:cheeky: u lives near da qiao primary school. :cheer: :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11289/normal_DSC03435.JPG
Originally posted by Ayla@Aug 19 2004, 11:11 AM

i used to go to da qiao pri sch from p1 to p3..kekeke :cheeky:

used to live at ave 10 too... blk 541 :smile: but now in hg :smile:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by Ayla@Aug 19 2004, 11:11 AM

i going in jb tml nite for petrol makan wor....

wana join?

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by kaieiru@Aug 19 2004, 11:22 AM

:smile: hg also near near

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 19 2004, 12:51 PM

wana join?

:cheeky: juz went it yesterdae...

next time bah :sweat:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by rommel@Aug 18 2004, 11:29 PM

Urs is a S Model as stated in log card with a crashed tail ferring, and resulted in a change of the whole new R model tail.

S Model exist in europe and japan but not in singapore. Parallel importers brought it in most slightly. Urs is What plate? FP or even later? It should be after R model.

Originally posted by kaieiru@Aug 19 2004, 11:22 AM

me all way from pr1 to pr6 lol my blk is 540 near sia

:giddy: :giddy: when u go to jbee wed or fri, pls inform me this

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11289/normal_DSC03435.JPG
Originally posted by TARVF@Aug 19 2004, 06:27 PM

shld be R model...

dun tink there is a S model listed by Honda...

will be interested to noe the diff if there is...

- - - - -

Urs is a S Model as stated in log card with a crashed tail ferring, and resulted in a change of the whole new R model tail.

S Model exist in europe and japan but not in singapore. Parallel importers brought it in most slightly. Urs is What plate? FP or even later? It should be after R model.

Thank for the info

My bike has FN plate. The paintwork looks original but cant say for sure. Ferrings can be replaced easily.

Too bad honda.jp website offers no english version. Is there?

Hope to find out more.

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Originally posted by TARVF@Aug 19 2004, 06:27 PM

got s model meh??

Positive thinking is...

A little bird in e sky...

U look up & it shits in yr eye...

U dun mind, U dun cry...

U juz thank GOD tat cows dun fly....

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 19 2004, 12:51 PM

wana join?

hey tml mi gng jb pump petrol le....

Positive thinking is...

U dun mind, U dun cry...

Originally posted by kaieiru@Aug 19 2004, 09:29 AM

i tinking of modding the IU to run on batt and juz drop it in your bag... no more losing of cashcards loh :cheer:

will get down to doing it one fine day..will keep u all updated. :cheeky:

wow good idea! wait for your good news! :goodluck:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Originally posted by Tommy028@Aug 20 2004, 04:20 AM

any1 looking for a exhuast pipe?? :sweat: abit diff from original..........:smile:

U mean tong or yoshi?

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Originally posted by Tommy028@Aug 20 2004, 04:20 AM

any1 looking for a exhuast pipe?? :sweat: abit diff from original..........:smile:

u selling 1?

Positive thinking is...

U dun mind, U dun cry...

Originally posted by skai@Aug 20 2004, 04:08 AM

wow good idea! wait for your good news! :goodluck:

imagine you bring the IU in the bag wif the cashcard then unwittingly walk pass the ERP gantry...keke...

end up paying for walking in :cheeky:

updates to come...

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Aug 20 2004, 10:47 AM

imagine you bring the IU in the bag wif the cashcard then unwittingly walk pass the ERP gantry...keke...

end up paying for walking in :cheeky:

updates to come...

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Originally posted by terence84@Aug 20 2004, 04:01 AM

hey tml mi gng jb pump petrol le....

=P what time u going in jb??

Cbr600RR