OuTing

makan session: Prata house [or other]

Time: [9? 10? 11?]

makan finish

then

dam? or u all got other place to go?

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 2 2004, 01:11 AM

OuTing

makan session: Prata house [or other]

Time: [9? 10? 11?]

makan finish

then

dam? or u all got other place to go?

date???

Positive thinking is...

A little bird in e sky...

U look up & it shits in yr eye...

U dun mind, U dun cry...

U juz thank GOD tat cows dun fly....

Originally posted by misterbean@Sep 2 2004, 12:03 AM

ic ... thanks ... just what i wanted to hear ... will be worried if it is substantially poorer than other tyres

heard quite a lot of good review on this tyre too ... maybe will give it a try :smile:

sportec m1

not bad but kinda ex

Cbr600RR

any1 interested in trying the new BT014...

the rear will have to oversize by 10mm

so the profile will be

front: 17" 120/60

rear: 17" 160/60

the tyres looks good...

maybe will be trying it out for my next tyre change :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by taig0ng@Sep 2 2004, 05:03 PM

wheres skai?! :lol:

JB tiu bo jIO!! :lol:

muahahaha how you know its me?

nabei...waste my petrol to run so fast... chase until so close i tot who sia.. till xigua tell me after we reached home

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Originally posted by terence84@Sep 2 2004, 01:04 AM

if u wanna change, go bt merah hkl....

i changed 1 pair for 220 onli...

cheapest i can find liao....:cheeky:

thanks! :thumb:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by skai@Sep 2 2004, 06:08 PM

nabei...waste my petrol to run so fast... chase until so close i tot who sia.. till xigua tell me after we reached home

go JB bo jio!!!!!!!!!! :mad:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 2 2004, 08:02 AM

friday 03/09/04

can u pls post it nicely in details...........:giddy:

sms me at 93852187 when u confirm....mostly i working OT>.......:smile:

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 2 2004, 08:02 AM

friday 03/09/04

tml wrking le...

wat time u all meeting up...??

mi wrk till 11 le.....

Positive thinking is...

U dun mind, U dun cry...

Originally posted by kaieiru@Sep 2 2004, 09:22 AM

any1 interested in trying the new BT014...

the rear will have to oversize by 10mm

so the profile will be

front: 17" 120/60

rear: 17" 160/60

the tyres looks good...

maybe will be trying it out for my next tyre change :smile:

Dont buy 160 for the rear unless u enjoy the thrill of half dropping your bike while cornering low. It looks nice indeed but not much diff actually.

In addtion to the one who buy Metz tyres: thats a very fast tyre. Fast as in wear out fast. :goodluck: But the grip is good. But no matter how good it is, dont trust your tyres too much bcos oil spills are everywhere and your tyres may fail you.

GPR 70s also wear out fast, but its a tyre which u will feel the grip only when its hot enuf. When its cold, dont coner much. I got a fren crash bcos he tot sticky tyres can cope well, but in the end, he forgot his tyres haven warm up. Sticky tyres only get soft and sticky when warm up. Also dont use ur finger to press the soft melted tyres when its hot or else u will spoil the tyres.

Forgot whether which one of BT10 or BT20 is a compromise of grip and life span. Good for street riding. The other one is good grip but super fast lifespan.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Originally posted by xiaogary@Sep 2 2004, 11:57 PM

Dont buy 160 for the rear unless u enjoy the thrill of half dropping your bike while cornering low. It looks nice indeed but not much diff actually.

In addtion to the one who buy Metz tyres: thats a very fast tyre. Fast as in wear out fast. :goodluck: But the grip is good. But no matter how good it is, dont trust your tyres too much bcos oil spills are everywhere and your tyres may fail you.

GPR 70s also wear out fast, but its a tyre which u will feel the grip only when its hot enuf. When its cold, dont coner much. I got a fren crash bcos he tot sticky tyres can cope well, but in the end, he forgot his tyres haven warm up. Sticky tyres only get soft and sticky when warm up. Also dont use ur finger to press the soft melted tyres when its hot or else u will spoil the tyres.

Forgot whether which one of BT10 or BT20 is a compromise of grip and life span. Good for street riding. The other one is good grip but super fast lifespan.

i'm current on 160/60 BT090 for the rear..

quite ok for me.. though tink will neber see the time where i can kup to the edge to the tyre... :sian: on stock kartar, even when kena bua still got ard +/- 0.8 cm left at the edge... :cheeky:

so dun see any thing bad about using 160 though may compromise a bit on fuel economy... than on a 150...

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

metz tyre run up fast meh??

not too sure abt it then...

started with metz mz1[ been riding for almost 10 mth le still ok for me] only abit sway as back tyre kana van bumper n gone botak...

now my back using metz sportec m1

as metz mz1 out of production liao

so far so gd for me....

maybe i goes around too much bah

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by CBRBear@Sep 2 2004, 11:51 PM

Brothers, what tyre do you guys recommend? Me changing both soon leh. BTW, how much is the Pirelli Dragon? How's the grip?

If u toking abt new dragon- corsa, then its good, but price even better...Its very good grip easy warm up but life span of cos shorter bcos life span and grip are always inversely proportional.

If you toking abt old dragon, then its the one I am using for front and back. I can say not bad, but same thing, need warm up b4 cornering. Life span is good. Its a compromise between lifespan and grip I feel. Resonable lifespan and enuf grip.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Originally posted by kaieiru@Sep 3 2004, 12:05 AM

i'm current on 160/60 BT090 for the rear..

quite ok for me.. though tink will neber see the time where i can kup to the edge to the tyre... :sian: on stock kartar, even when kena bua still got ard +/- 0.8 cm left at the edge... :cheeky:

so dun see any thing bad about using 160 though may compromise a bit on fuel economy... than on a 150...

mi used to use bt090 but the allowance at the side not gd enough...

so change to gpr70...

mi now use gpr70 rear size is 160 le...

i go to the max for corner b4 the wax left onli a thin line about 1 or 2mm

at the edge... but hope u all dun try tat cos i almost lose control of the bike

as the contact area too little liao.... cos for 160 the wax will nv be use finish 1...

not say i wanna show off or wat guys... jus share some experience wit u all onli... :cheeky:

Positive thinking is...

U dun mind, U dun cry...

Originally posted by xiaogary@Sep 2 2004, 11:57 PM

every tyres also need to warm up 1st wat....

when tyres is not warmed up their grip of cos not gd la...

yr fren accident b'cos nv warm up tyre??

if he nv play, juz normal riding confirm wont accident 1 lor...

Positive thinking is...

U dun mind, U dun cry...

Originally posted by skai@Sep 2 2004, 06:08 PM

i wanted to say hi~~ but.......... i sped over, u all sped away.. den i chase up lor.. den u all sped up more and more.. :lol: ur no. plate so easy recognise.. anyway, saw u all at custom checkpoint liao.. :lol:

empty roads are boring.. I LOVE TO 'SQUEEZE' !! uRps! =X

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/32/06/2826023/12218055227789l.jpg

Originally posted by SP4@Sep 2 2004, 10:16 PM

go JB bo jio!!!!!!!!!! :mad:

how to jio when u MIA from me? :nono:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 2 2004, 10:23 PM

ya lor ya lor

never jioooooo

eh.. er..... hmmm........ :sweat: