• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

aniwae juz for everyone's reference..

the blade is viewed is frm me_no_money

Year of Registration: 1991

COE: 2013

New Stuff:

New paint work

New X-ring & sprox

New coil

New Battery

Down points:

Soon-to-be botak tires

Rear brake line metal fitting rusty and req replacement

Pilot starting sequence (no problem with the sequence but afraid might be hidden big problem)

Fuse blowing (He said he will be observing the problem n kip me updated on it)

Selling price is 3.7K.

Originally posted by willy83@Oct 24 2006, 01:54 AM

got a qns here..

my bike wobbles when riding..

izzit steering cone got prob?

roughly how much to buy?

ur tyre rims got dents? if it has, then expect some wobbling...

Originally posted by myusha@Oct 24 2006, 02:20 AM

hello tronicans

the picture in your signature is nice, but it would be nicer if u can change itz size

wah... moderator at work

Originally posted by Aalex82@Oct 24 2006, 09:04 AM

broquet cataylst..

something like that..

forget the actual spelling..

thx bro. hmmm.....will seek u guys advice once i get my bike. still a noob to the blade. :sweat:

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by danbad007@Oct 23 2006, 11:46 PM

hi... anyone knows who much it will cost to paint the tyre rims only?

using can spray one.. think $50 for a pair at planet which is located at Ubi or HKL.

If you intend to get a good wan using spray gun, then it would cost you about $100 - $120 for a pair. Superbike at Ubi Near K & T...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by willy83@Oct 24 2006, 01:54 AM

got a qns here..

my bike wobbles when riding..

izzit steering cone got prob?

roughly how much to buy?

$80 for replacing at Planet.

$70 at Defu lane...

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Oct 24 2006, 10:25 AM

yalo.. n the fuse n wiring thingy makes me shudder suddenly.. damn scared kena 1 cocked one.. den die liao.. so far i onli view that bike.. i suddenly tink its too hasty to make the decision juz after viewing 1 bike.. but it seems like no one else is selling alreadi..

and buy frm bike shop like confirm will kena con liddat..

It better to get some one u know or best, friend riding a fireblade to go with u lo.. Maybe he can give you some comments...

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 23 2006, 08:21 PM

can be done bah but where to get the fairing am not sure.

this mornz i saw a babyblade hear cck hdb branch there - sprayed in repsol color and from far i tot how come e sai tow look kinda wierd and seemingly too low for the cbr1k. walk closer to e other side saw e exhaust - it's a babyblade! haha anyone here?

my blade going into bike shop by Jan as well.

can be done bah but where to get the fairing am not sure.

this mornz i saw a babyblade hear cck hdb branch there - sprayed in repsol color and from far i tot how come e sai tow look kinda wierd and seemingly too low for the cbr1k. walk closer to e other side saw e exhaust - it's a babyblade! haha anyone here?

my blade going into bike shop by Jan as well.

lol...lass..i tot u had a S4 as well....??

hey guys.. i m looking to get a baby blade.. but according to the prices for the various plates mentioned earlier.. they seem pretty cheap..

on the garage sales.. FL gg for 4K, FM 4.2K.. aint that ex compared to the price u guy were discussing?

yup.. one more qn.. wat are the common parts that fails on the blade? from what i noe is e fuel pump.. anything else that is ex?

i also juz got my bike...but its an FM plate....got it for machine price of 3.3k. not sure whether it is expensive. its an R model.

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Oct 24 2006, 05:20 PM

i also juz got my bike...but its an FM plate....got it for machine price of 3.3k. not sure whether it is expensive. its an R model.

u got from private or shop?

Originally posted by razorblade41@Oct 24 2006, 05:20 PM

ya lor

where u got it why so cheap ..

for a fm Rmodel consider cheap lei ...

got it from a shop. got it from a i-motoring. friend is working there. but haven got the bike. not sure whether got probs. maybe have leh? who knows.

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Oct 24 2006, 10:36 AM

aniwae juz for everyone's reference..

the blade is viewed is frm me_no_money

Year of Registration: 1991

COE: 2013

New Stuff:

New paint work

New X-ring & sprox

New coil

New Battery

Down points:

Soon-to-be botak tires

Rear brake line metal fitting rusty and req replacement

Pilot starting sequence (no problem with the sequence but afraid might be hidden big problem)

Fuse blowing (He said he will be observing the problem n kip me updated on it)

Selling price is 3.7K.

sorry bro, i din change e sprox under my ownership. they are passed dn frm previous owner. they are still in running condition according to my mech so no nid to change.

the fuse problem did not resurface up to tis point of time. :sweat:

will continue to monitor. :cheers:

and yes.look ard 1st b4 committing. take ur time. :goodluck:

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by razorblade41@Oct 24 2006, 09:39 PM

got it from a shop. got it from a i-motoring. friend is working there. but haven got the bike. not sure whether got probs. maybe have leh? who knows.

FM 9**9 wan rite...? Copper and black colour paint work.....

3.3k is a good price. Even if you spend $1.5k fixing it up, $4.8k is still very reasonable.

Don't bother with the Broquet fuel catalyst. Spend your money elsewhere.

Btw who is planning to get his blade spraypainted? I also feel like doing it liao.

Originally posted by honam24@Oct 25 2006, 04:47 AM

nope...its FM 3*** C.....

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by honam24@Oct 25 2006, 04:47 AM

hey, melvin change bike alreadi?

Originally posted by razorblade41@Oct 25 2006, 08:34 AM

Indeed is a good price. Worth buying.. But need to check the condition carefully:thumb:

Originally posted by razorblade41@Oct 25 2006, 08:34 AM

He sold his blade then pull out K7 600

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Oct 25 2006, 10:26 AM

hey, melvin change bike alreadi?

hehee... clever huh. gold/black paint work is me liao. yah sold liao but now not riding at the moment. waiting in process~

when u getting one? soon? 1kcc?

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by wantonmee07@Oct 25 2006, 10:18 PM

hehee... clever huh. gold/black paint work is me liao. yah sold liao but now not riding at the moment. waiting in process~

when u getting one? soon? 1kcc?

of course la.... so far only ur bike got that paintwork....

no wonder nvr see u post in here for some time....

how much u sell ur cbr for...

How much u buy k7 600?

hopefully next yr i change la... must plan finances properly la...

very strong desire to get the 1k cc....

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Oct 25 2006, 10:06 PM

haha... thanks thanks huh :cheer:

hungry? wait me... perling treat u

Me le....? :sweat: