Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 16 2006, 12:32 PM

monday wat time??

i need to go jb in the afternoon..

u decide lo. Then Jb pump petrol we go together lo if u wan.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by blueblood@Dec 16 2006, 09:21 PM

onz la. but best give advance notice cos need to take leave. :thumb:

okok .. i infrom u again.. I juz called mel he on, but then maybe @@ cos he no jacket.

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 15 2006, 05:10 AM

I think you should give Clifford a call. I can't recall the prices lah. Also, if your wires and cables are still okay, he will tell you that they don't need to be changed. But of course if you insist, he will do it lah.

Just want to check, has anyone here mounted the CBR600F3 shock onto his CBR400RR? I want to know where you mounted the remote reservoir. I am trying to find somewhere more discreet yet accessible, and not have to extend the hose.

hi bro so still goin to track on 25th?

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Dec 15 2006, 10:55 AM

hi guyz.. my speedo cable snapped last nite when i was fooling ard on the bike.. =p ani idea hw much would it set me back to get a replacement..

and my headers r so rusted.. i m afraid it might juz rust thru.. ani one got it done? cost? i m kinda lazy to to strip its paint... de-rust.. sand-down n all this sh*t la..

my speedo cable broke twice..

went to shop to repair..

plus labour cost = $20

anyway right now..

i wanna change my rectifier and magneto coil....

original for fireblade...

for rectifier and coil.. shop told me around $100+ and $300+

ard 500 plus total..

then i surevy another shop...

say can give me discount ard $400 +

if i do both and change my relay starter maximum price total.. $500..

is it worth it?

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 13 2006, 10:08 PM

am ex blade rider now, sold my bike already

its a hurriance exhaust with an L header....not illegal

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Dec 17 2006, 01:27 AM

went to shop to repair..

plus labour cost = $20

anyway right now..

ard 500 plus total..

is it worth it?

dun rmbr the coil being very ex. becoz i changed clutch and clutch plate, rectifier, magnetic coil and radiator...total $630.

anyway...anyone knows after how much milage then u guys go servicing?

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Dec 17 2006, 03:28 AM

dun rmbr the coil being very ex. becoz i changed clutch and clutch plate, rectifier, magnetic coil and radiator...total $630.

anyway...anyone knows after how much milage then u guys go servicing?

servicing as in? change EO? or wash carb n etc...?

Change EO i change ard 4k~5K

Servicing carb, 5mths~6mths (not accurate though, use mileage clock is better)

Plug, 8k~9k

So its like every second time u change your EO, its time to change the plug n EO filter.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg

sry guys..got a few more questions to ask:

1)my speedo always stops at 20km/h even though its at complete stop or parked.wat should i do or go abt doing it?

2)wat is the voltage for the battery and below wat voltage shows signs of danger? going to add a voltmeter.

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Dec 18 2006, 12:59 AM

1)my speedo always stops at 20km/h even though its at complete stop or parked.wat should i do or go abt doing it?

2)wat is the voltage for the battery and below wat voltage shows signs of danger? going to add a voltmeter.

If u on the igintation switch, it will show about 14v++. As you start your engine, it will show about 12.5-12.9v. If you switch on your head light, it drops even lower about to about 11.9v

So when u throttle, you can easily see if ur batt is still charging when moving.

Tat's my reading when i using a voltmeter to test my batt. Hope it helps

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 18 2006, 11:49 AM

If u on the igintation switch, it will show about 14v++. As you start your engine, it will show about 12.5-12.9v. If you switch on your head light, it drops even lower about to about 11.9v

So when u throttle, you can easily see if ur batt is still charging when moving.

Tat's my reading when i using a voltmeter to test my batt. Hope it helps

i think something wrong wif yr voltmeter le...

11.9 is way below charging.. is de-charging..

by rite, juz on bike, is 12.5...

started bike wif headlight on, is abt 13 plus..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 18 2006, 11:53 AM

thx guys.....but wat voltage would be considered low/dangerous(time to change batt)..?:confused:

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Dec 17 2006, 01:27 AM

went to shop to repair..

plus labour cost = $20

anyway right now..

ard 500 plus total..

is it worth it?

coil i tink my bike previous owner changed for bout 260bux.. and the starter relay i changed for 50bux.. if the relay got no prob dun bother changing it la..

Maitenance for CBR 400 RR

Hi guys, care to share

what do you change or do to your bike for servicing

What type of engine oil you use?Recommended

Spark plug prefered or recommended

Coolent use

What is the oil indicator for? Engine oil or low petrol fuel?:help:

THe engine oil indicator is for oil pressure. If it comes on when your riding it means your in trouble as you have no oil pressure. It's normal to be on when the bike is not running.

I use NGK Iridium plugs as they require changing less often

Engine oil any good synthetic or semi-synth in 10w40 will be fine

Any coolant with rust and corrosion inhibitors is fine (pretty much any coolant!)

If I have just bought the bike essentials I would do:

Valve clearance check and adjustment

full flush and refill of cooling system

flush brake fluid and bleed the brakes

new EBC HH sintered brade pads (big improvement from stock)

Change oil and oil filter

change fuel filter

check and clean or replace air filter

Then optional items that others might not do:

New plugs

new tyres (brand and type that I like)

new chain and sprockets

Clean, balance and tune carbs

braided brake lines

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Dec 18 2006, 06:07 PM

I am using Total Semi-syn 10-50W from carrefour.. i noe its cheap.. i damn broke liao.. but so far i tink the oil is quite ok one leh..

the rest like zero said.. pretti much those..

try that oil b4..

abt 1000km, the engine feel kinda rough..

Originally posted by razorblade41@Dec 18 2006, 12:26 PM

thx guys.....but wat voltage would be considered low/dangerous(time to change batt)..?:confused:

if batt go below 11, dun think can crank start the bike..

below 12, must change le..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 18 2006, 11:53 AM

mm.. think i goin to check this out one dae. Anywae need to go wash carb, ask them to check my batt's health at the same time.

Thank anywae.

HI aLL! :smile:

Just gotten my babyblade two weeks ago. :cheeky: I'm looking for L model header.. wondering if anyone here is selling them?

Bryan

Oct 05 - Dec 06: HONDA Phantom

Dec 06 - May 08: HONDA CBR400RRR

Jul 08 - Jul 09: HONDA CBR600RR8

hello, everyone,

any shop or brand of tyres to recommend

???

:sorry:

May 2005 - Nov 2006 === NSR 150 SP (FR 7**5B)

Nov 2006 - June 2008 ==== CBR 400 RRN (FN 9**5J)

June 2008 - July 2010==== Phantom 200 (FV7**1P)

July 2010 - April 2011===== CB 400 Spec II (FV***8J)

April 2011 - Present ===== Gilera VxR 200 (FBB7**1X)

Originally posted by jin_meng@Dec 18 2006, 11:07 PM

HI aLL! :smile:

Just gotten my babyblade two weeks ago. :cheeky: I'm looking for L model header.. wondering if anyone here is selling them?

Bryan

Here the link...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=139818

Originally posted by razorblade41@Dec 18 2006, 12:59 AM

Rev your bike n wack the centre of the gauge. sometimes it will drop back to zero (sorry zero :smile: ) but it will get stuck again. got a fren encounter this b4. was told tat the thing inside got rusty or etc. go to your bike shop n they can help u... my fren got it fix free of charge... :goodluck:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by honam24@Dec 16 2006, 09:53 PM

hi bro so still goin to track on 25th?

Should be. 90% going unless *choy* weather not good.

weather is BAD

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.