Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 21 2006, 03:34 PM

I know of a VFR400 that went through inspection no problem with no fairings panels.

Juicy bike...Didn't know they still exist in Singapore...would love to try one, with all the parts I heard of on that bike...slipper clutch, close gear ratio, 4-pot brakes

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by yanuk@Dec 21 2006, 04:50 PM

oh take the side fairings of confirm got no problem, the only problem is I'm removing the front and rear cowling also. btw, mine's a NC23.. so I doubt it'll fit into NC29s.. :cheeky:

zero oso ride a nc23..

Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 21 2006, 09:04 AM

Really you should have leather pants and jacket for the track for your own safety. For a first time you could go with the gear that you have but have to remember to take it easy as if you come off in jeans they will be shredded in less than a second and offer no protection at all. Mesh jackets are also made of synthetic material than tends to melt when sliding along the road so protection is not as good as leather.

Basically if you enjoy then save up and get some proper gear before going again and then you can push harder knowing you are well protected.

yup point noted! :smile: Will go down to try track riding out first and will take it easy. and if i'm really interested, i'll go get myself a full piece suit, racing gloves and boots for more enjoyment! :lovestruck: thanks for e advice!

P.S. will anyone be kind enuff to bring this newbie here for a track session? :sweat:

Oct 05 - Dec 06: HONDA Phantom

Dec 06 - May 08: HONDA CBR400RRR

Jul 08 - Jul 09: HONDA CBR600RR8

Originally posted by jin_meng@Dec 21 2006, 11:11 PM

yup point noted! :smile: Will go down to try track riding out first and will take it easy. and if i'm really interested, i'll go get myself a full piece suit, racing gloves and boots for more enjoyment! :lovestruck: thanks for e advice!

P.S. will anyone be kind enuff to bring this newbie here for a track session? :sweat:

wow want to go track already arhz .. guess u got to invest quite an amount on the suit and all ..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 21 2006, 06:49 PM

zero oso ride a nc23..

oops! didnt know. woah. must meet up with him someday :D

Big brother's watching...

http://yanuk.net/temps/led_ring_sil.jpg

To do list:

- Steel brake hoses (In progress...)

- Rewire bike

- Repaint fairing and clean up bike

- Replace exhaust system (DONE!)

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

Always in my heart...

i think rhema is going this sat..

which is tml..

Are you going PG tomorrow?

I have a suit to sell, can show you if you interested. Suit is in PG.

Contact me in PM.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
Originally posted by Slowpoke34@Dec 21 2006, 05:02 PM

Juicy bike...Didn't know they still exist in Singapore...would love to try one, with all the parts I heard of on that bike...slipper clutch, close gear ratio, 4-pot brakes

No slipper clutch or anything on them, they are just an RVF with conventional forks and a 18" rear rim, otherwise basically the same bike, they are nice but are just a cheap alternative to an RVF. Only seen 2-3 in SG. Almost bought one but got a CBR instead as parts are easier to get.

Originally posted by yanuk@Dec 22 2006, 09:24 AM

oops! didnt know. woah. must meet up with him someday :D

Yeh definately :) Also if you ARE getting fairings made up or something let me know, I will get a set as well and can split some of the costs between us.

My bike supposed to be getting dyno'd today, hopefully have it back on the weekend and then track on 27th if weather is good and nothing comes up at work. Will post up here before I head over to the track again and anyone who wants to come along is welcome to come with us in a group. A few more 400cc to ride around with would be fun.

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Dec 21 2006, 02:01 AM

steady...

This big assignment is yours. Stay at home on christmas eve n christmas day n pray hard don rain.

later go Loyang pray with me!

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 22 2006, 11:43 AM

i think rhema is going this sat..

which is tml..

I cannot go tomorrow. Have to beat the crowd to inspect my GPR exhaust in the morning. Also the tuning is not totally done yet and there are some final checks and stuff to be done. It will be quite dangerous for me to go track without confirming that the bike is ready to be pushed.

I will be there on 27th since tourer84 has already asked me. I may go on 26th. I know quite a bunch of my friends are going on 28th so I may go too.

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 23 2006, 01:11 AM

I cannot go tomorrow. Have to beat the crowd to inspect my GPR exhaust in the morning. Also the tuning is not totally done yet and there are some final checks and stuff to be done. It will be quite dangerous for me to go track without confirming that the bike is ready to be pushed.

I will be there on 27th since tourer84 has already asked me. I may go on 26th. I know quite a bunch of my friends are going on 28th so I may go too.

bro so hw much u got ur gpr for? n hws the sound lyk? solid?

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 23 2006, 04:09 AM

bro so hw much u got ur gpr for? n hws the sound lyk? solid?

I bought it for $480 from another forumer. It sounds very good even with the baffle in. :smile:

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 23 2006, 10:13 AM

I bought it for $480 from another forumer. It sounds very good even with the baffle in. :smile:

hehe good to hear tt dude! anyway hw much does the inspection costs? n are u gonna remove the baffle?

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 23 2006, 10:13 AM

heys rhema83!

were u testing ur bike at ubi's k&t? i kept seeing a white blade with paintwork design similar to the one in ur siggy, and the gpr pipe on it looked new and sounded pretty good, heh heh heh...

i was with a bunch of my frds outside xtreme, was riding the black 919.

Originally posted by Slowpoke34@Dec 22 2006, 01:46 PM

Are you going PG tomorrow?

I have a suit to sell, can show you if you interested. Suit is in PG.

Contact me in PM.

sorry dude. din log on until now. btw i'm only bout 1.62m tall and 53kg. :sweat: so i guess i would need a relatively small suit to go with. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 22 2006, 02:34 PM

Will post up here before I head over to the track again and anyone who wants to come along is welcome to come with us in a group. A few more 400cc to ride around with would be fun.

that's nice bro. i'll bring my bike the my mechanic to ensure it's track-ready before i go down. don't want it to break down in a foreign country and be a bruden to you guys. :giddy: i'll confirm with you again. thanks! :thumb:

Originally posted by LinW@Dec 23 2006, 11:48 AM

heys rhema83!

were u testing ur bike at ubi's k&t? i kept seeing a white blade with paintwork design similar to the one in ur siggy, and the gpr pipe on it looked new and sounded pretty good, heh heh heh...

i was with a bunch of my frds outside xtreme, was riding the black 919.

Yes, that white blade is mine. I was there both yesterday and today. I think I saw your bike. Were you with another guy and a girl riding CBR? If yes, I was actually setting my suspensions that time.

Today we changed the jets and added shims to the needles. Clifford did a superb job. The bike responds well and delivers power linearly in "street" rpm range. The exhaust sounds very bassy and not too loud, just the way I want it. :thumb:

Of course, performance didn't come cheap. My total expenditure was more than $2.8k. Add that to the first $1.6k and I realize that I already spent more than my bike's machine price. The bike better delivery the goods, man!

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 23 2006, 11:17 AM

hehe good to hear tt dude! anyway hw much does the inspection costs? n are u gonna remove the baffle?

Inspection was $52.50. To get the most out of the exhaust, you will need to do some tuning (as I've described above) and spend some money (and time) in the process.

I will remove the baffle when I go to track.

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 23 2006, 09:32 PM

Inspection was $52.50. To get the most out of the exhaust, you will need to do some tuning (as I've described above) and spend some money (and time) in the process.

I will remove the baffle when I go to track.

oh ok thx for the info anyway the tuning u're referring too does it require the upping of mainjets? frm the stock 105 frm R model to 108 or even 110? or juz other minor tweaks to the carb?

oh n if its the mainjets hw much did u pay for them? including tuning

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 23 2006, 10:23 PM

oh ok thx for the info anyway the tuning u're referring too does it require the upping of mainjets? frm the stock 105 frm R model to 108 or even 110? or juz other minor tweaks to the carb?

oh n if its the mainjets hw much did u pay for them? including tuning

Stock is 108. I actually had to downsize to 105. I am using a unrestricted NC23 header. The carbs were tuned to the exhaust without baffle, since I will remove the baffle for track. Actually the exhaust is not as loud as I expected even if the baffle is removed.

The jet kit was $250. I don't know how much was the tuning itself because I did too many other things there and they got lumped together. But it probably won't be cheap because Clifford took apart my bike's carbs more than 3 times.

By the way you don't need to go to a motorshop to install your exhaust, because it is a very easy DIY job. Then you will be charged only for tuning but not for installation. That's what I did.

hi guys, just skidded at 2nd link, rim abit dented. how much does a new front rim cost? or maybe where to get 2nd hand ones? any help will be deeply appreciated.

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif
Originally posted by Artistic@Dec 24 2006, 08:51 AM

hi guys, just skidded at 2nd link, rim abit dented. how much does a new front rim cost? or maybe where to get 2nd hand ones? any help will be deeply appreciated.

oh, r u ok? exaxtly if slightly dent u may try out bike shop of ur own see whether they can sent it to bent back the rim for u anot as i wil cost ex for a new rim.but u muz make sure it be fixed to the orginal shape or else wil affect ur alightment.

its juz my 2 cents view.

NSR 150 FR 5716 U

CBR R MODEL FL 7167 Y

YAMAHA X-1 FBB 3508 Z

Super Four Revo FBC 7545

Phantom FV 2236

Yamaha Spark 135 FBB 2887 K

Super Four Spec III FBC %?00 K ( Current )

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 24 2006, 07:51 AM

Stock is 108. I actually had to downsize to 105. I am using a unrestricted NC23 header. The carbs were tuned to the exhaust without baffle, since I will remove the baffle for track. Actually the exhaust is not as loud as I expected even if the baffle is removed.

The jet kit was $250. I don't know how much was the tuning itself because I did too many other things there and they got lumped together. But it probably won't be cheap because Clifford took apart my bike's carbs more than 3 times.

By the way you don't need to go to a motorshop to install your exhaust, because it is a very easy DIY job. Then you will be charged only for tuning but not for installation. That's what I did.

wah k thx bro seems lyk i can save money liao coz my stock jets are oreadi 105 coz im riding a r model and the header im using a nc23 1 also lol unrestricted or not i really got no idea.. so the gpr pipe when u remove the baffle, does it sound disgusting or it still gives tt sexy bassy growl?

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 24 2006, 11:18 AM

wah k thx bro seems lyk i can save money liao coz my stock jets are oreadi 105 coz im riding a r model and the header im using a nc23 1 also lol unrestricted or not i really got no idea.. so the gpr pipe when u remove the baffle, does it sound disgusting or it still gives tt sexy bassy growl?

My R model stock jet is 108 leh. Are you sure your stock jet is 105? "Bassy growl" is a good description. Very addictive sound. When you start the bike around people, you can't help but feel good when people start looking around for a class 2 bike. Who'd think that sound comes from a shorty GPR pipe on a 400? :thumb: