Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 29 2006, 09:07 AM

I do my CBR servicing at K&T. I am a very satisfied customer.

hey bro i just realised ur gpr is not the carbon wrap 1 isit?

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by yanuk@Dec 27 2006, 02:45 PM

hey bro want to do it together? I feel mine has the same problem. You also riding the NC23 right?

Let me sort mine out first and then I would be happy to help you do yours one weekend if you come round.

Hi to all,

I dun wan to mention names of the shop as people also earn as a living. they cheated me other things like the brake pads are aso change but in the end, as my brake jam again, i went to another bike shop den they told me and took the brake pads out on the spot and show me that it was really an old 1. i dun wan to say the name of the shop as i scared i will be accused of framing that shop. :cry: :cry:

So any shops to intro...??? anyone...??? :cheeky: :cheeky:

AUGUST 2004 - APRIL 2006 HONDA NSR 150 SP

APRIL 2006 - JANUARY 2010 HONDA CBR 400 RRN

JANUARY 2010 - ???? ???? YAMAHA '07 R1

Originally posted by [ M ] a m b o@Dec 29 2006, 07:57 PM

Hi to all,

I dun wan to mention names of the shop as people also earn as a living. they cheated me other things like the brake pads are aso change but in the end, as my brake jam again, i went to another bike shop den they told me and took the brake pads out on the spot and show me that it was really an old 1. i dun wan to say the name of the shop as i scared i will be accused of framing that shop. :cry: :cry:

So any shops to intro...??? anyone...??? :cheeky: :cheeky:

hi,u can try out ubi cycle beside De-Xing.As they juz put 1 sign board outside their shop only if u knw wher is de-xing u cfm can find it.

juz my 2cents worth.

NSR 150 FR 5716 U

CBR R MODEL FL 7167 Y

YAMAHA X-1 FBB 3508 Z

Super Four Revo FBC 7545

Phantom FV 2236

Yamaha Spark 135 FBB 2887 K

Super Four Spec III FBC %?00 K ( Current )

Originally posted by kambing@Dec 28 2006, 11:30 PM

not only those screws..

last time 4 of my fuel tank screws also kana stolen..

in camp some more at jurong hq 3 div

thks PUNK..

just wanna make sure i got a good deal..

hehe.. now for the tyre profiles..

this part i go cbr forum check it out..

cheers..

screws they steal........my bike cover they also wanna steal. wat next? the whole motorbike?

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

anyone knw's if cbr got MRA bubble ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by shaowei@Dec 29 2006, 09:14 PM

hi,u can try out ubi cycle beside De-Xing.As they juz put 1 sign board outside their shop only if u knw wher is de-xing u cfm can find it.

juz my 2cents worth.

Hey.....Thanks bro...!!!~~~

Cheers...!!~~~:cheer: :cheer:

Any other shops....which do brake servicing for CBR....???? Any others...????:sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 29 2006, 12:11 PM

hey bro i just realised ur gpr is not the carbon wrap 1 isit?

No, mine is the titanium one.

Anyway, GPR70SP is not in production anymore. What tyres are you guys switching to? I think I am going to use BT090 once I am done with my current set of GPR70SP. Is there any other tyre that has the 150/60R17 rear tyre profile?

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 30 2006, 04:31 PM

Anyway, GPR70SP is not in production anymore. What tyres are you guys switching to? I think I am going to use BT090 once I am done with my current set of GPR70SP. Is there any other tyre that has the 150/60R17 rear tyre profile?

Huh? They stopped the production of GPR70 SP...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by blackbabyblade@Dec 29 2006, 04:46 PM

Hi guys, Izzit normal to feel numb on both palm after riding CBRR? Abit of throtte vibrate when going 100km/hr.

BTW where is dam? meet up place for CBRR?

vibration is normal, get used to it, when u hv to ride a bigger sports bike, handle also vibrate.

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 30 2006, 04:31 PM

o.O icic haha 1 dae we gotta meet up bro wanna hear ur gpr haha i collected mine todae liao apparently the mech had to do a custom exhaust bracket coz he said wif hurricane header and the gpr pipe cant use the stock 1

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 31 2006, 04:11 AM

o.O icic haha 1 dae we gotta meet up bro wanna hear ur gpr haha i collected mine todae liao apparently the mech had to do a custom exhaust bracket coz he said wif hurricane header and the gpr pipe cant use the stock 1

Mod the header lah...

GPR exhaust (derestricted) + Hurricane header (derestricted) + Factory Pro Jet Ket + many hours of tuning = Clear meter in 4th gear!

K&T = ZHAI! :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 31 2006, 09:46 AM

Mod the header lah...

GPR exhaust (derestricted) + Hurricane header (derestricted) + Factory Pro Jet Ket + many hours of tuning = Clear meter in 4th gear!

wah lau 4th gear clear liao? power la! i no chance to try my yet le lol.. anyway my not as fiercely done up as u i oni hurri header, endcan and k&n lol. so wen u goin 2nd link again? anyway whr u stay ah i rem i saw u 1nce as sg customs when u were goin back frm pg i was tt guy on tt ugly ah beng black red paintwork wif flames. lucky repsrayed liao :sweat:

Mod the header lah...

think saw u at dam last nite..

u were trying to throttle abit more but yr rear wheel seem to give way abit..

Mod the header lah...

a powerful bike indeed :thumb: never had a chance to mod my cbr last time ...

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 31 2006, 01:30 PM

think saw u at dam last nite..

u were trying to throttle abit more but yr rear wheel seem to give way abit..

Can explain what you mean by "give way"? Don't scare me leh... :giddy:

I was with the busa, GSXR4 and ZXR4. Came back from 2nd Link.

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 31 2006, 05:46 PM

Can explain what you mean by "give way"? Don't scare me leh... :giddy:

I was with the busa, GSXR4 and ZXR4. Came back from 2nd Link.

I think he means wheel spin?

Correct me if i wrong.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Eh? My CBR can wheel spin in the dry one meh? Don't think it has that much power lah.

Anyway M@+r!X , you just need to add a couple hundred dollars to do proper jetting and tuning. Running too rich or too lean are both bad for your engine.

When I bought my bike, it already had K&N air filter. Saved $100.

Now I remember, I saw another babyblade with GPR endcan. That bike had the carbon fiber version. I suspect that the baffle is still installed on that bike because the exhaust was not loud at all unlike mine.

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 31 2006, 09:33 PM

Eh? My CBR can wheel spin in the dry one meh? Don't think it has that much power lah.

Anyway M@+r!X , you just need to add a couple hundred dollars to do proper jetting and tuning. Running too rich or too lean are both bad for your engine.

When I bought my bike, it already had K&N air filter. Saved $100.

Now I remember, I saw another babyblade with GPR endcan. That bike had the carbon fiber version. I suspect that the baffle is still installed on that bike because the exhaust was not loud at all unlike mine.

wad colour was tt babyblade? if u saw it at the dam tt nite with a red n black hondawing paintwork n a pillion, when u were wif the zxr4 it was me coz i saw a couple of 400s juz after the u turn but nt sure hu also n dun dare to look wait look ppl tot i bio dem den challenge me wahhaa..

and sadly i wanna remove my baffle so badly but den not yet inspected my pipe as when i collected my bike inspection centres close liao so earliest i tink its wed liao unless they operate on mon or tues den i sure go :weep: