• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

I take over the RVF i used to ride!!

need to save $$ .....

class 2 got lic but no use got to put to hold......

Ok la... hope you enjoy ur new ride.. Dun ka Siao join Rvf Thread hor.. haha!!!

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

HELP!!

This morning i ride my bike to work. All is fine.

When i wanna go home, i switch on my ignition, press the electric starter, it went "tick", all my lights (neutrel, side stand) went dead. So i switch off and on again and press my electric starter and the same thing happen. This went on a few times.

After that, when i switch on my iginition again, no lights appear. So, got no choice but to push start.

I manage to start the bike, but it totally got no power. My RPM cannot go up no matter how hard i try to rev it. Even my throttle aso squeeze finish liao aso same.

So, i change to neutral gear, put down my side stand, and let my bike run. The engine sound is like normal, but when i try to rev it, it goes "bob bob bob bob bob". N my RPM cannot go up. So, got no choice but to call bike towing service.

Any bladers here can gimme ur opinion, or anyone here experience the same thing?

1 thing that i'm sure, it cannot be my coil and batt ( i just change it this yr around March ). N cannot be my rectifier. Coz i was thinkin, if it is because of either 1 of this, i wun be able to push start my bike and let it run rite? ( correct me if i'm wrong )

Can someone help me?

=(

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

yup dats it.. :cheeky:

Cool..... How the preformance like? Sound Veri lBuzzy..

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Is it the battery?

I have the same incident in the past, the bike totally have no power, and it happens to be my fuel filter, which i didnt change it after 20000km and damaged my fuel pump. But at that point of time, my netural and my side stand indicator were still functioning

But for your case, your netural light and the side stand light wasnt on.

Mm...

myusha: any shop selling face plate at cheaper rate? 100- 200+ big range lolx.

Model : CBR 400

I know im slow but im not a tortoise...

2005-FT***4T(Honda NSR150)

2007-FL***7J(Honda CBR400)

wetty overflow sparkplugs?

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

Meetup/Gathering

Time: 10pm

Place: TBC

Contact Person: myusha (98554399)

vtec88 (98759408)

Those going:

1. Derek aka vtec88

2. Kalam

3. myusha

4. Prankster (Pending: Depends on bike)

I at jurong Island...maybe can meet up at work to go somewhere.....

i fix with angline already...how about u,prankster??

N i am at Gul Cres

me at tuas south ave 4 dere... lolx
yup.. bassy.. i dun dare throttle at night when i in my carpark.. lol.. :cheeky:

haha!! I only scare you trigger the alarms

lol DIY :) hope to do that but dunno how to take out the meter cover ^^

I know im slow but im not a tortoise...

2005-FT***4T(Honda NSR150)

2007-FL***7J(Honda CBR400)

haha!! I only scare you trigger the alarms

i more scare of wake up e residents.. lol

actually i did trigger 1 of e bike alarm today.. lol..

i tink his alarm super sensitive.. start engine only hear "beep beep" sound liao..

haa..

Bike is all now...

Thx for all opinions given...

Problem was due to rectifire (dunno how to spell)... Which was not workin, which in turn causes the batt to be low.... Guess i was wrong...

So had both my batt and rectifire change....

Now, its all well and good ....

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Bike is all now...

Thx for all opinions given...

Problem was due to rectifire (dunno how to spell)... Which was not workin, which in turn causes the batt to be low.... Guess i was wrong...

So had both my batt and rectifire change....

Now, its all well and good ....

:p well known problem.. gd to solve it.. :thumb:

hi guys, i'm new here.

currently riding a SP, and was wondering whether CBR400 still got 1st hand available in shops?

thanks for answering.

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

hi guys, i'm new here.

currently riding a SP, and was wondering whether CBR400 still got 1st hand available in shops?

thanks for answering.

hmmm.. first hand dun think have liao.. i letting go of mine soon.. either end aug or early sept.. upgrading..

Honda NSR 150 - FS4329E, 18 Oct 2005 - 27 Jul 2006