• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

hi guys....i bought my cbr4 abt 5 mths ago n i had this prob of starting my bike. the 1st time i had this prob was abt 1 mth after buying it...n i change the batt...after 3 mths the prob came up again..this time..all the lights cn be switched on but cannot start the bike..so i changed the rectifier n some burnt wires....it solve the prob but onli for a while...it seems that my batt is not charging strong enough...cn anybody help me please???

magnetic coil nt wrking.. change it.

as wat chubb, maybe is the coil..

but 3 months after changing the batt?? dun think is completely coil fault..

if is coil fault, the batt will flat within a week..

hav yr coil check..

check the ac output during the cold start and a well warm up phase..

is the value the same for these two period??

there are 3 yellow wires and other 2 wires that the socket hav, linked to the rectifier..

these 3 yellow wires are the wires from coil to rectifier..

HELP!!

This morning i ride my bike to work. All is fine.

When i wanna go home, i switch on my ignition, press the electric starter, it went "tick", all my lights (neutrel, side stand) went dead. So i switch off and on again and press my electric starter and the same thing happen. This went on a few times.

After that, when i switch on my iginition again, no lights appear. So, got no choice but to push start.

I manage to start the bike, but it totally got no power. My RPM cannot go up no matter how hard i try to rev it. Even my throttle aso squeeze finish liao aso same.

So, i change to neutral gear, put down my side stand, and let my bike run. The engine sound is like normal, but when i try to rev it, it goes "bob bob bob bob bob". N my RPM cannot go up. So, got no choice but to call bike towing service.

Any bladers here can gimme ur opinion, or anyone here experience the same thing?

1 thing that i'm sure, it cannot be my coil and batt ( i just change it this yr around March ). N cannot be my rectifier. Coz i was thinkin, if it is because of either 1 of this, i wun be able to push start my bike and let it run rite? ( correct me if i'm wrong )

Can someone help me?

=(

your problem solved? i would like to know it too cause im getting a CBR soon wanna know much about CBR's attitude problems :)

Your case happens with my SP before, but mine was a minor problem. Just that my batt is not charging enough battery as i parked it for 3 days, after some 15 - 20 mins warm up + some throttling it all went fine........ but at start i have to let it warm up + charging by itself no throttling. As i throttle it due to not enough batt power it die off, have to neutral and kick start again lolx....

Hope this info helps.....

I know im slow but im not a tortoise...

2005-FT***4T(Honda NSR150)

2007-FL***7J(Honda CBR400)

what are the most common known problems on a CBR4 ? can anyone help by post replying yr CBR problems that you had before?

mostly electrical problems.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

hmm.. fuel pump spoil, rectifier kaput.. dats all for me.. not much serious prob lah.

Honda NSR 150 - FS4329E, 18 Oct 2005 - 27 Jul 2006

- Powered by Shell 98/Mobil Synergy F1 and Pennzoil Marine

Honda CBR 400 - FJ2359D, 27 Jul 2006 - 28 Sept 2007

- Powered by Shell 98/V Power

Mitsubishi Lancer - SGM3**6P, 19 Oct 2006 - Current

- Powered by Shell 98/V Power

for me magneto coil spoilt, fuel pump spoilt starter carbon finish

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

batt and coil high possibility...mine spoilt that time too...same case..everything gone have to push start...best is go bike shop for check up... :thumb:

Check liao...

My batt not charging enuff, and the rectifier spoil...

So i got it change le...

Thx for the advise... :thumb:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Me me me me

where u staying wor???

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs010.snc1/2883_84845634457_715814457_2533044_3778497_n.jpg

Wiring ..

1 hell of a big prob. Dun blame the bike or honda for manufacturing a machine with bad circuitry. Blame its old age. Get the bike fully rewired and see the performance of the Blade!!!!!!!!!

I got mine rewired and it was all well after that.

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Check liao...

My batt not charging enuff, and the rectifier spoil...

So i got it change le...

Thx for the advise... :thumb:

Hi bro when you getting you new machine?

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

So common problems are:

- magnetic coil

- electrical problems

- rectifier

anymore?

Wiring ..

1 hell of a big prob. Dun blame the bike or honda for manufacturing a machine with bad circuitry. Blame its old age. Get the bike fully rewired and see the performance of the Blade!!!!!!!!!

I got mine rewired and it was all well after that.

how much does it cost u to rewire?

your problem solved? i would like to know it too cause im getting a CBR soon wanna know much about CBR's attitude problems :)

Your case happens with my SP before, but mine was a minor problem. Just that my batt is not charging enough battery as i parked it for 3 days, after some 15 - 20 mins warm up + some throttling it all went fine........ but at start i have to let it warm up + charging by itself no throttling. As i throttle it due to not enough batt power it die off, have to neutral and kick start again lolx....

Hope this info helps.....

start bike letting it run itself wont get e batt charged.. it start charging at a certain rpm..

So common problems are:

- magnetic coil

- electrical problems

- rectifier

anymore?

even rvf gsxr also have this too. cause of age.

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M

how much does it cost u to rewire?

$290 Full Wire harness.

MORNING ALL BayBladers (O.O)--~*

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

How often u all pump tyres ???

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

200-300

gd to rewire if keeping for long

$290 Full Wire harness.

any shop to intro for rewire? what may happen if they do it wrongly?

hi guys....i bought my cbr4 abt 5 mths ago n i had this prob of starting my bike. the 1st time i had this prob was abt 1 mth after buying it...n i change the batt...after 3 mths the prob came up again..this time..all the lights cn be switched on but cannot start the bike..so i changed the rectifier n some burnt wires....it solve the prob but onli for a while...it seems that my batt is not charging strong enough...cn anybody help me please???

maybe your coil... i had this coil problem also, cant start. push start liao you muz keep reving if not will die off...

if coil then goodluck.. 300 bucks fly away..

-----------------------------------------

http://bp0.blogger.com/_BRGYr6mPZh4/R9OHD3Wcv0I/AAAAAAAAA6Q/gepQxOxG4oY/s200/SoniaSui01.jpg

Selling tyre gauges(good for track use) PM me

any shop to intro for rewire? what may happen if they do it wrongly?

Well its a harness. Which has a connector on the left for CDI, right for rectifier. Then + n - for batt. sunequent wires has certain connectors to go to. n they r all unalike. So they cant go wrong when fixing. :thumb: