Red Bull X-Fighters 2009 Performance In Singapore!!!

http://blog.fleshimp.com/uploaded_images/XF_ExTour_Web_240x180_hes[4]-734802.JPG

Date: May 16 2009, Saturday

Time: 11.30am

Convoy(any bikes) Meetup Location: Kallang KFC

Admission is FREE

http://www.redbullxfighters.com

SMS: REDBULLFIGHTERS-NAME-BIKEMODEL to 96690472 (to join the Dirtbike/Supermotard / Others -Convoy)

May need to reserve the parking lots for the convoy.

* Don't Miss This!

Lets us start with the listings as I need to get the number of bikes going to reserve for any parking lots.

Listings (pls remember to sms me @ 96690472 to participate in the mass convoy):

00) bro_isk - XR400

00) isk_bro - WR200

01) --==[ Isis ]==--

02) MadHouse_Crew

03) Hanzhummer

04) Gas what - DRZ-E

05) giancarlo - KTM400

06) jj - WR200

07) brant - DRZ400SM

08) wan - WR200

09) boy - KTM200

10) lawrance - DRZ400SM

11) Adi - XR400

12) Syed - WR200

13) Ismail - WR200

14) Prince _Apit - KTM200

15) Bathousai - Huksqy300

16) Samuel - WR200

17) Alinho - WR200 / XR200

18) Zazin - Cherie

19) fadjenggo - XR400

20) Didi - TW200

21) Bill - KTM200

22) Nelson - XR250

23)

24)

25)

26)

27)

28)

29)

30)

Edited by bro_isk

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee218/deryiu/newbie1.jpg

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Current Ride: XR400 & WR200

• Replies 25

Inviting all dual sport makes.

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Bro where will the event be? Thanks.

event is gonna be at the flyer area bro!

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

Its going to another mass turn out from our scrambler community.

As long as your bike is a dual-sport make, u r in trhe convoy.

You juz need to inform me via sms as i need to discuss with the organisor on the availability of the parking lot.

Its going to another mass turn out from our scrambler community.

As long as your bike is a dual-sport make, u r in trhe convoy.

You juz need to inform me via sms as i need to discuss with the organisor on the availability of the parking lot.

Oops guess im out...

no worries bro..., can just join us. other motorcycle makes invited too.

Our aim is to gather at least 60 riders.

Calling All Scrambler Makes - Dirt - Motards - Fat Doughnuts - Big Tankers

Other bikes invited too.

00) bro_isk - XR400

00) isk_bro - WR200

01) --==[ Isis ]==--

02) MadHouse_Crew

03) Hanzhummer

04) Gas what - DRZ-E

05) giancarlo - KTM400

06) jj - WR200

07) brant - DRZ400SM

08) wan - WR200

09) boy - KTM200

10) lawrance - DRZ400SM

11) Adi - XR400

12) Syed - WR200

13) Ismail - WR200

16) Samuel - WR200

18) Zazin - Cherie

19) fadjenggo - XR400

20) Didi - TW200

21) Bill - KTM200

22) Nelson - XR250

23) jebronese

24) trayscrammer

25) junaidi - WR200

26) Zainal - KTM Adventure

27) Cheryl - WR200

28) Junaidi - WR200

29) tommy - KSR110

30) zamani - KSR110

31)

32)

33)

34)

35)

36)

37)

38)

39)

40)

Our aim is to gather at least 60 riders.

Calling All Scrambler Makes - Dirt - Motards - Fat Doughnuts - Big Tankers

Other bikes invited too.

00) bro_isk - XR400

00) isk_bro - WR200

01) --==[ Isis ]==--

02) MadHouse_Crew

03) Hanzhummer

04) Gas what - DRZ-E

05) giancarlo - KTM400

06) jj - WR200

07) brant - DRZ400SM

08) wan - WR200

09) boy - KTM200

10) lawrance - DRZ400SM

11) Adi - XR400

12) Syed - WR200

13) Ismail - WR200

16) Samuel - WR200

18) Zazin - Cherie

19) fadjenggo - XR400

20) Didi - TW200

21) Bill - KTM200

22) Nelson - XR250

23) jebronese

24) trayscrammer

25) junaidi - WR200

27) Cheryl - WR200

28) Junaidi - WR200

29) tommy - KSR110

30) zamani - KSR110

31)

32)

33)

34)

35)

36)

37)

38)

39)

40)

zazin is riding a cherie ... wonder what bike is that? :D

cherie is a car la... he will be the photographer.

bro isk i got sms u leh but u didnt reply me

ops.... i tink i overlooked... let me chek again bro... sorry.

Anyway,

I've received feedbacks & polls expecting audience to queue up as early as 8am to chope for best seats.

I may amend the meetup time to 11.30am. To chope for best seats & siam ERP.

All riders are advice to put on Singaporebikes T Shirt or Community's Shirt or Black T-shirt/ Shirt for be easily identified.

wah this event realli that popular isit??

cun bo got so many ppll coming??bro isk,try to get prioty for scrammies n supermoto riders,may we can do some opening gig or become usherer or help them display our bike fer the crowd to take photo...i dunno wat do u suggest??

Good Idea but I have contacted Redbull personally; verdict: NEGATIVE. Unlike the NBW (National Bike Weekend) last year, whereby we can park our bikes around the race track & behine the building structure(PIT STOP), this time round, that location will be barricaded. Only meant for VIPs. My team of organisors are working towards an alternative way to ensure everything goes smoothly.

All riders are reminded not to do any stunts nor pop wheelie/stoppiee on the public roads & in the carpark. During the ride, please occupy only 1 lane on the left in stagger formation. All riders are required to put on black shirt(put on singaporebike.com / group's shirt if have). (requirement frm authorities ensuring that we are organised & will ride safe). Maximum speed: 75km/hr. STRICTLY NO OVERTAKING.

I am in the process of applying the permit, seeking for assistance frm either Harleys/Goldwingers/ Diversion groups to help out in safety road marshalling & seeking advice from one of our MPs.

I advice all riders/bikers to report as early as 11am. As the ride will be on schedule regardsless rain or shine.

Qns: EVENT START AT 7PM WHY SO EARLY!!??

Ans: 01) 50% of us who had registered do not have IU unit installed onto their bikes. The ERP will start between 12.30pm to 8pm.

02) As this event is the first time ever organised in Singapore, Redbull & I do not know what to expect the attendance will be. As I've said earlier. There are other bike groups(Redbull X-Fighters Die Hard Fans) whom I've called claimed that they will stay overnight there @ the Singapore Flyer.

03) Remember, there will be a queue for your temperature to be taken. It will be a very long queue. (Influenza A / H1N1 virus observation)

04) I've spotted a few places to park our bikes. Will only reveal on the day itself. If my proposal to the management, rejected.

[big]Remember:

The intention of this meetup is to turn out the Online Scrambler Owners Community In Singapore from supermoto.sg, slackriders.com & singaporebikes.com. To strengthen bonds within the same interest. Upon arrival, please break the ICEBRERG(introduce) individually among all yourselves(riders, not the one pillioned). Please arrange your bikes facing outwards in the parking space. I need full cooperation from each individuals to make this turn-out a deason & a successful one.

No affiliation to Redbull Singapore (I have already clarified with them.)

All riders will take personal responsibility if any one of us try to jeorpadise this meetup/ride by doing showing off stunts, speeding, pick-up, reckless riding in the carpark or on public roads.[/big]

Ride Safe, Always.

ps.: my apologise for any grammatical errors. no more sidekick/editor to assist.

Edited by bro_isk

Please be there before 11.30AM for safety briefing.

Put on any black shirt.

Park Your Bikes Facing Ourwards In The Carpark.

Occupy Only 1 lane on the left. (Beware of Red Coloured Bus Lane)

Strictly, Do Not Do Stunts. (There will be plain clothes ehem2.. in the convoy)

Upon arrival, park bikes neatly.

Thereafter, Own Time, Own Target. (Queue up, Gather at Race Track, Buy Snacks, Lay Mat, Shopping/ Watch Movie/ Play Bowling At Marina SQ, MAKAN!)

MEETUP LOCATION: KALLANG KFC

TIME: Be There Before 11.30AM

ERP STARTS AT 12.30PM.

THERE WILL BE 10 SAFETY ROAD MARSHALLS IN LUMINOUS VEST. PARKING VENUE WILL ONLY BE REVEALED DURING THE SAFETY BRIEFING

Put on any black shirt (requirement from the authorities)

Thereafter, Own Time, Own Target. (Queue up, Gather at Race Track, Buy Snacks, Lay Mat, Shopping/ Watch Movie/ Play Bowling At Marina SQ, MAKAN!)

PLEASE BRING ALONG RAINCOAT INCASE OF BAD WEATHER

ALL LATEST INFORMATIONS(on change of meetup location at the very last minute) & MOVEMENTS WILL BE INFORMED VIA SMS.

FOR THOSE PARTICIPANTS/RIDERS WHO HAVE NOT REGISTERED, please SMS the following format: REDBULL-NAME-BIKE MODEL- LOCATION to 96690472.

All riders are reminded not to do any stunts nor pop wheelie/stoppiee on the public roads & in the carpark. During the ride, please occupy only 1 lane on the left in stagger formation. All riders are required to put on black shirt(put on supermoto.sg if have). (requirement frm authorities ensuring that we are organised & will ride safe). Maximum speed: 75km/hr. STRICTLY NO OVERTAKING.

I advice all riders/bikers to report as early as 11am. As the ride will be on schedule regardsless rain or shine.

[big]Qns: EVENT START AT 7PM WHY SO EARLY!!?? [/big]

Ans:

01) 50% of us who had registered do not have IU unit installed onto their bikes. The ERP will start between 12.30pm to 8pm.

02) As this event is the first time ever organised in Singapore, Redbull & I do not know what to expect the attendance will be. As I've said earlier. There are other bike groups(Redbull X-Fighters Die Hard Fans) whom I've called claimed that they will stay overnight there @ the Singapore Flyer.

03) I've spotted a few places to park our bikes. Will only reveal on the day itself. If my proposal to the management, rejected.

[big]Remember:

The intention of this meetup is to turn out the Online Scrambler Owners Community In Singapore from supermoto.sg, slackriders.com & singaporebikes.com. To strengthen bonds within the same interest. Upon arrival, please break the ICEBRERG(introduce) individually among all yourselves(riders, not the one pillioned). Please arrange your bikes facing outwards in the parking space. I need full cooperation from each individuals to make this turn-out a deason & a successful one.

All riders will take personal responsibility if any one of us try to jeorpadise this meetup/ride by doing showing off stunts, speeding, pick-up, reckless riding in the carpark or on public roads.[/big]

Ride Safe, Always.

ps.: my apologise for any grammatical errors. no more sidekick/editor to assist.

For those who do who need guidance on how to get to Kallang KFC, you may contact the following riders at the respective locations:

[big](NORTH) Zazin-98531711 : 10.00AM @ Void Deck of Blk 440, Woodlands St 41.

(EAST) Jay jay - 94897847 : 10.30AM @ 7-11 Simpang Bedok(Near Shell), Bedok Road.

(WEST) Inin - 91855394 : 10.00AM @ Esso beside Bukit Batok Driving Centre.[/big]

The first 2 Registered Riders to arrive @ Kallang KFC will receive a Redbull Exhibition Tour Poster + gift. The first 10 registered Riders to arrive will receive a gift.

Calling All Scrambler Makes - Dirt - Motards - Big Tankers

00) bro_isk - XR400

00) isk_bro - WR200

01) --==[ Isis ]==--

02) MadHouse_Crew

03) Hanzhummer

04) Gas what - DRZ-E

05) giancarlo - KTM400

06) jj - WR200

07) brant - DRZ400SM

08) wan - ?? 400

09) boy - KTM200

10) lawrance - DRZ400SM

11) Adi - XR400

12) Syed - WR200

13) Ismail - WR200

16) Samuel - WR200

18) Zazin - Cherie

19) fadjenggo - XR400

20) khairi - xr2

21) Bill - KTM200

22) Nelson - XR250

23) jebronese

24) trayscrammer

25) junaidi - WR200

27) Cheryl - WR200

28) Junaidi - WR200

29) tommy - KSR110

30) zamani - KSR110

31) jack71 - WR200

32) razi - wr400

33) bladezs - drz sm 400

34) mushroom - wr400

35) SickDog - KTM200

36) Naz_Rockerz WR400

37) mynameishtein DR200

38) jianism WR200

39) asrul_superfly KTM200

40)

41)

42)

43)

44)

45)

46)

47)

48)

49)

50)

Edited by bro_isk

Qns: EVENT START AT 7PM WHY SO EARLY!!??

Ans: 01) 50% of us who had registered do not have IU unit installed onto their bikes. The ERP will start between 12.30pm to 8pm.

so after convoy is over, wats the itinerary?

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

so after convoy is over, wats the itinerary?

There may be a change on the meetup location & will only be informed via sms.

For those who have not registered for the convoy ride via sms, plz do so to prevent dissapointment.

SMS: REDBULL-NAME-BIKE MODEL-LOCATION to 96690472

ERP STARTS AT 12.30PM.

THERE WILL BE 10 SAFETY ROAD MARSHALLS IN LUMINOUS VEST. PARKING VENUE WILL ONLY BE REVEALED DURING THE SAFETY BRIEFING

PLEASE BRING ALONG RAINCOAT INCASE OF BAD WEATHER

ALL LATEST INFORMATIONS(on change of meetup location at the very last minute) & MOVEMENTS WILL BE INFORMED VIA SMS.

FOR THOSE PARTICIPANTS/RIDERS WHO HAVE NOT REGISTERED, please SMS the following format: REDBULL-NAME-BIKE MODEL- LOCATION to 96690472.

All riders are reminded not to do any stunts nor pop wheelie/stoppiee on the public roads & in the carpark. During the ride, please occupy only 1 lane on the left in stagger formation. All riders are required to put on black shirt(put on supermotard if have). (requirement frm authorities ensuring that we are organised & will ride safe). Maximum speed: 75km/hr. STRICTLY NO OVERTAKING.

[big]Qns: EVENT START AT 7PM WHY SO EARLY!!?? [/big]

Ans:

01) 50% of us who had registered do not have IU unit installed onto their bikes. The ERP will start between 12.30pm to 8pm.

03) I've spotted a few places to park our bikes. Will only reveal on the day itself. If my proposal to the management, rejected.

[big]Remember:

The intention of this meetup is to turn out the Online Scrambler Owners Community In Singapore from supermotard, slackriders.com & singaporebikes.com. To strengthen bonds within the same interest. Upon arrival, please break the ICEBRERG(introduce) individually among all yourselves(riders, not the one pillioned). Please arrange your bikes facing outwards in the parking space. I need full cooperation from each individuals to make this turn-out a deason & a successful one.

Ride Safe, Always.

For those who do who need guidance on how to get to Kallang KFC, you may contact the following riders at the respective locations:

[big](NORTH) Zazin-98531711 : 10.00AM @ Void Deck of Blk 440, Woodlands St 41.

(EAST) Jay jay - 94897847 : 10.30AM @ 7-11 Simpang Bedok(Near Shell), Bedok Road.

(WEST) Inin - 91855394 : 10.00AM @ Esso beside Bukit Batok Driving Centre.[/big]

Calling All Scrambler Makes - Dirt - Motards - Big Tankers : ALL Participants & Riders Must be Registered via sms to 96690472.

The first 2 Registered Riders to arrive @ Kallang KFC will receive a Redbull Exhibition Tour Poster + gift. The first 10 registered Riders to arrive will receive a gift.

Those highlighted in red, plz sms me at 96690472 to register.

00) bro_isk - XR400

00) isk_bro - WR200

01) andy XR125 - Registered

02) MadHouse_Crew - Registered

03) Hanzhummer - Registered

04) Gas what - DRZ-E - Registered

05) giancarlo - KTM400

06) jj - WR200 - Registered

07) brant - DRZ400SM - Registered

08) chia meng - Registered

09) boy - KTM200 - Registered

10) lawrance - DRZ400SM - Registered

11) Adi - XR400 - Registered

12) Syed - WR200 - Registered

13) Ismail - WR200 - Registered

14) Prince _Apit - KTM200 - Registered

15) Bathousai - Huksqy300 - Registered

16) Samuel - WR200 - Registered

17) Alinho - WR200 / XR200 - Registered

18) Zazin - Cherie - Registered

19) fadjenggo - XR400 - Registered

20) asrul_superfly KTM200 - Registered

21) Bill - KTM200 - Registered

22) Nelson - XR250 - Registered

23) jebronese - Registered

24) trayscrammer - Registered

25) andy XR400 - Registered

26) Zainal - KTM Adventure - Registered

27) Cheryl - WR200 - Registered

28) Junaidi - WR200 - Registered

29) tommy - KSR110

30) zamani - KSR110

31) jack71 - WR200 - Registered

32) razi - wr400 - Registered

33) bladezs - drz sm 400

34) mushroom - wr400

35) SickDog - KTM200

36) Naz_Rockerz WR400

37) mynameishtein DR200 - Registered

38) jianism WR200 - Registered

39) khairi - xr2 - Registered

40) Zamri - Vstrom 600 - Registered

41) Andy Mossman - XR400 - Registered

42) Anoi - DRZSM - Registered

43)

44)

45)

46)

47)

48)

49)

50)

someone did a wheelie after the show and was chased down by TP! not sure if it was from the convoy. haha. an x1 was stopped too for having illegal pipes.

there was 3 TP going around arresting ppl after the event :eek:

someone did a wheelie after the show and was chased down by TP! not sure if it was from the convoy. haha. an x1 was stopped too for having illegal pipes.

nope. my convoy is registered with 7 marshalls w luminous vest & 2 big bikes front & back(hazard lights) + 1 WRX TP Car just behind me on the Expressway.

Thanks for the mass turn up guys. Total 50 dirtbikes. Nicely done. Without your cooperation & support, this convoy ride is impossible.

Thanks to Mr Aaron (Redbull), Singapore Flyer Estate Management, Auxilary Police, Safety Marshalls & WRX TP + 2 plain clothes.

saw 1 grp kena drag back to compound by 2 TP.

The Route Taken Was Totally Empty When The Bikes Roll Down Passing by Singapore Flyer, Marina Square & Esplanade.

Special Thanks To The Safety Marshalls (w communication headsets) namely,

01) Richard - FJR1300 (Lead)

02) Bong - XR200 (Sweeper 1)

03) Andy - XR400 (Sweeper 2)

04) Zul - XR400 (Marker)

05) Hafiz - WR200 (Marker)

06) Inin - DRZ4SM (Marker)

07) Dada - DR350 (Marker)

08) Adib - Runner (Official Photographer)

09) Zamri - VStrom (Tail)

http://images.broisktrail.multiply.com/image/1/photos/2/1200x1200/1/DSC-0043a.jpg?et=8W5kk3a2MQ3AxtesfJakXQ&nmid=244973799

Edited by bro_isk

Finally, vids out.