MERGED THREAD

Topic : Supplementary Regulations Round 3,

Description : Yamaha Cub-Prix 2006, 19th & 20th August

2006 Yamaha Cub-Prix Race (Round 3)

Supplementary Regulations

Dated on: 15th JULY 2006

Promoter/Organizer: E&P Event Management

Sanctioned by: Singapore Motor Sports Association

1. Name of Event: Yamaha Cub- Prix Race 2006

2. Date of Event: 19th & 20th Aug 2006 (2 days event)

3. Venue of Event: National Stadium Kallang Car Park C ( Singapore )

4. Jurisdiction: National Status

This event is held under the International Sporting Code of the FIM and National Competition Rules of SMSA.

5. Type of Events

5 Classes:

CLASS A: Supermotard Open - 2 Stroke/4 Stroke

CLASS B: Cub-Prix - 4 Stroke

CLASS C: Cub-Prix - 2 Stroke

CLASS D: Cub Prix (Veteran) - 4 Stroke

CLASS E: One Make - Only YAMAHA SPARK 135

* For Class A, due to the lack of participants for the Expert Class, there will be neither Expert nor Novice. With effect from Round 3, Class A will be classified as Supermotard Open. Pls take note that Class A Expert Championship Points for previous rounds will be VOID.

* There will be Novice/Expert for Class B & Class C ONLY.

* ONLY Class B and Class C Expert will be classified as championship round for 2006.

* For Class B, Class C and Class D, ONLY YAMAHA BIKES ARE ELIGIBLE FOR THE RACE.

* For Class D (Veteran), participants 42 years old and above will be eligible.

* For Class E will be classified as open.

Position Points

1st 25

2nd 20

3rd 16

4th 10

5th 8

6th 5

7th 4

8th 3

9th 2

10th 1

6. Eligible Competitor

(i) Foreign Competitors must posses a valid competition licence issued by SMSA with a release letter from their FMN.

(ii) Singapore Competitors must posses a valid competition licence issued by SMSA.

***Singaporean competitors need to have their competition licence done within 7 days before the event at SMSA office @ 20 Maxwell Road. #10-18 Maxwell House. Tel: 62277889.

7. Entries Open: 19th July 2006, Wednesday (Limited entries will be accepted)

8. Entries Closed: 1800hrs, 12th August 2006, Saturday

9. Entry Fee: Normal S$100

***All entry fees are to be paid to Mr. Peter Tan/ Ms. Siaw Yian @ 1072, Serangoon Road. Singapore 328178. Operating hours: Monday ~ Saturday 0900 ~1700hrsNote: All details requested in the entry form must be duly filled.

10. Race Schedule

(i) Registration/Documentation/Scrutineer: 19th August 2006, Saturday

All competitors can register and scrutineer their bikes at race control

tentage from 0900hrs ? 1200hrs.

There will be a penalty fine imposed for late comers. ***The fine will be

S$50.

(ii) Qualifying (Time Practice): 19th August 2006, Saturday

Qualifying will be based on super pole times. Each participant is only

allowed a maximum of 4 Laps and best lap will be taken to be their grid

position.

(iii) Briefing: 20th August 2006, Sunday

It is compulsory for all competitors are to attend briefing @ 0930hrs.

Note:

1) Only competitors who have cleared registration and had their bikes

passed at scrutineering will be allowed for qualifying.

2) Competition numbers must conform to FIM Regulations.

(iv) Race Schedule: 20th Aug 2006, Sunday

Semi-Final: 8 Laps (subject to changes depending on the number of

participants)

Class A: 1030hrs Class B: 1100hrs Class C: 1130hrs Class D: 1200hrs

Finals: 12 Laps (subject to changes depending on the number of participants)

Class A: 1330hrs Class B: 1400hrs Class C: 1500hrs Class D: 1530hrs

*** The above mentioned times will be subjected to change without prior notice.

11. Prize Presentation: 20th Aug 2006, Sunday

*Prizes of S$300, S$200, $100 and Trophies will be awarded to the

1st, 2nd and 3rd placing respectively for Expert and Open Class only.

*Only Trophies will be awarded to Novice 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th

placing respectively.

12. Officials of the meet

SMSA Steward - Mr Peter Tan

Secretary of the Meet - TBA

Clerk of the Course - Mr William Seah

Asst. Clerk of the course - TBA

Chief Time Keeper/Scorer - Ms Barbara Ng

Chief Safety Marshall - Mr Hasni

Chief Scrutineer - Mr Ng Mun Chin

Chief Starter - William Seah

IMPORTANT

1. The event on the 19th & 20th Aug 2006 has been designated a 2006 Yamaha Cub Prix Race (Round 3).

2. Competition numbers must be placed in an area 1 in front and 1 on right side of the rear cowl of the bike on a square based plastic plate. The minimum height and width for numbers must be 180mm.

3. Oil Catch Tank are required for Class B.

4. The maximum allowed decibel reading for exhaust systems is 102db at 6,000rpm.

5. After scrutineering of the machine on 19th Aug 2006, participants are not allowed to change bikes. During the event, participants are also not allowed to repair their bikes on the track.

6. Competitors without getting their documentation done and having their bikes scrutineered with OK sticker on the bike would not be allowed to participate in the event.

7. Competitors must attend briefing.

8. There will be a fine of S$50 for late comers.

9. No outside help is allowed during the event including pit crews. Marshals will only assist when deemed fit by safety officers should a competitor create an obstruction to others.

10. If an incident occurs, the Jury members will meet and give a ruling. All decisions made by the Jury members are final.

11. Disciplinary action will be taken to all participants if they fail to comply with the Officials and Marshals.

12. It is a condition of entry that competitors have no claim against the, Singapore Motor Sports Association, Organizer/Promoter, E & P Event Management or Sponsors and anyone carrying out their duties in the course of the event.

http://k53.pbase.com/u48/geneeric/large/35499844.DragRace16.10.04063.jpg
  • Replies 103

Tyres are open to every category including slick tyre. So order your slick tyres now for the race.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Experience in Yamaha Cub-Prix Race?

Description : Nil

Anibodie Experience In Yamaha Cub-Prix Race??

How U Feel Wen Entering D Race??

Wat did u Experience in d race??

Wat did u Mod to ur Bike N Wat Model Of Bike Did u use??

Why Dun U Share It With Us In This Forum..:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

where to get slick tyres?

and can other riders take our race number..

for e.g i race with #1, den this race must also use #1 right?

what if a rider take our prevoius race number?

for novice..

skazuz

why dun u share ur exprience instead..

now all yamaha bike only...

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@Jul 25 2006, 07:23 PM

why dun u share ur exprience instead..

now all yamaha bike only...

skazuz

i Dun Haf Any Experience,How M i Suppose To SHare it Wit u?? U Experience B4,Y Dun U Share??

Im Opening A New Topic So We Haf SUmthink TO chat On.. DUH!!!!!!!!!!! :sian: :sian: :sian:

Originally posted by L Mo@Jul 25 2006, 08:05 PM

i Dun Haf Any Experience,How M i Suppose To SHare it Wit u?? U Experience B4,Y Dun U Share??

Im Opening A New Topic So We Haf SUmthink TO chat On.. DUH!!!!!!!!!!! :sian: :sian: :sian:

bro.. maybe im childish or wat but i tink yer words are kinda harsh.. n i tink u misunderstood my fren skazuz here.. i tink he thot tht maybe u got some experience can share first so he ask.. :smile:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

where to get slick tyres? U can try get it from Teck Thye or B-Plus

for e.g i race with #1, den this race must also use #1 right? To retain your special

or lucky number, you need to registers early or call Peter Tan to reserve for you.

what if a rider take our prevoius race number? Sorry, we can't help, but you can try to call the rider to let you have the number back.

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jul 25 2006, 09:56 PM

bro.. maybe im childish or wat but i tink yer words are kinda harsh.. n i tink u misunderstood my fren skazuz here.. i tink he thot tht maybe u got some experience can share first so he ask.. :smile:

Hey Bro Benguin Skazuz Is A fren of Mine n He Noe I dun Haf Any Experience So Im Jus Askin For Others Hu Haf Experience

hehehhe..

both of ya are my mate..

so go fight some where else..

round 1 fight..

PS: can ask stroker,wan 23 and some other racer to answer ur question LMO

skazuz

Dear members of cub community, below are the ASR (Additional Supplementary Regulations) for Rd 3 race provided by pgmivnsr, mod for "On The Track" section.

Pls help me post in your section. Thks.

2006 Yamaha Cub-Prix Race (Round 3)

Additional Supplementary Regulations

Dated on: 31st JULY 2006

Promoter/Organizer: E&P Event Management

Sanctioned by: Singapore Motor Sports Association

1. Name of Event: Yamaha Cub- Prix Race 2006

2. Date of Event: 19th & 20th August 2006 (2 days event)

3. Venue of Event: National Stadium Kallang Car Park C ( Singapore )

4. Jurisdiction

This event is held under the International Sporting Code of the FIM and National Competition Rules

of SMSA.

5. Type of Events

Class A: Supermotard Open

6. Entry fee @ $100

 Expert riders will be eligible to participate in Class A SUPERMOTARD open. They will run a separate class from Novice riders.

 Riders who will be classified as Expert class as of below:

1. Charles herns

2. Bryan Kwang

3. Kelvin Chia

4. Alan Liang

5. Mark Lim

6. Mark Tay

7. Mike Goh

8. Gery Kum

9. Sulaiman

Must Go For A Check Up Before Can Attain The Licence right?? What Do The Doctor Check??? Hmmm...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Originally posted by sICkbOi-dOt-cOm@Aug 1 2006, 04:40 PM

Must Go For A Check Up Before Can Attain The Licence right?? What Do The Doctor Check??? Hmmm...

Erectile dysfuction.......

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by sICkbOi-dOt-cOm@Aug 1 2006, 04:40 PM

Yes, u need to go for checkup before u can obtain your license.

The doc will basically check your eyesight, or for any old injuries which may affect you during racing. On the other hand, the doc will also have to give u a tetanus jab which prevents yellow fever if u fall and gets cut by rusty parts.

Thks and hope this helps.

Originally posted by ERC@Jul 27 2006, 03:08 AM

where to get slick tyres? U can try get it from Teck Thye or B-Plus

for e.g i race with #1, den this race must also use #1 right? To retain your special

or lucky number, you need to registers early or call Peter Tan to reserve for you.

what if a rider take our prevoius race number? Sorry, we can't help, but you can try to call the rider to let you have the number back.

any restrictions to spark 135 modification?

Originally posted by cosmico@Aug 10 2006, 09:39 PM

any restrictions to spark 135 modification?

Nope its an OPEN MOD catogery..

i got a big bore kit for spark from thai.. catch the ads under garage sale or in spark 135 session..

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@Aug 10 2006, 10:24 PM

Nope its an OPEN MOD catogery..

i got a big bore kit for spark from thai.. catch the ads under garage sale or in spark 135 session..

skazuz

ok thanks brother.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : kallang cub prix

Description : goodluck

Goodluck to all sb members taking part in the kallang cub prix this weekend ALL THE WAY TO THE FINISH LINE!:goodluck:

Originally posted by ^i||usiOns74^@Aug 17 2006, 02:46 AM

Goodluck to Skazuz! And all racers from AMS too!

skazuz? me? i'm not playing ar..

so why good luck..

gd luck to the AMS riders... good luck to all the riders..

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

skazuz

when sia?

ya lo.. when and wat time is the race?

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb: