Hahah thnx guyz~~ haha settled for a Duro 130/60- 17 tire...god...straight speed is soo smooth...oh ya a tad heavier than normal...but braking is good too...oh not into cornering...hehe

http://img409.imageshack.us/img409/4953/darulatiq0954pf.jpg

fits perfectly though..nice grip~~~ highly only Rm160~~~ HEHE THNX ALLL~~

My current ryde...

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c206/EnegueWeil/TZm.jpg

• Replies 14.7k

Originally posted by DeViLiSh@Apr 22 2006, 01:21 AM

Ash - My SP frens tarik 80% of the time on e road & test topend at 2nd link every 3 days, therefore justifies why they practise complimentary premixing. If u dun tarik alot, such a practice is not advisable.

Eneque - Yes, u can use 120/60 for e rear by all means. Hell, me n yazid using 120/60 too! Front shouldn't be bigger than 90/80, Battlax BT-39SS is rec. Rear shouldn't be bigger than 120/60, Battlax BT-39 (not SS) is rec. Cornering supersmooth, better than 110/80. In fact, the weight of 110/80 & 120/60 is the same, cos of their geometry. At a distance from the rear, the 120/60 looks a bit thinner than the 110/80. x/y -> x=tyre width, y=sidewall height. So although 120/60 is wider than 110/80, it's sidewall is shorter. So plus this & minus that, their mass is almost identical. Hell, I feel that it's actually lighter than a 110/80! Won't slow u down at all, plus wider surface means higher tolerance for lower banking angles.

Sky - Of course JB got sell TZM tyres lerr. Prices not sure. They dun have Battlax last I know. They'd normally rec Dunlop TT9. Cheapest in SG u can try B-Plus & HKL, $150 for BT-39SS 90/80 front 110/80 rear. I just changed mine at Bayi $180 for BT-39SS 90/80 front BT-39 120/60 rear.

Quo - Malaysia does produce tyres bro. They have lots of rubber plantations remember? It's B-Plus & HKL who loves to buy in Thai tyres, that's y their prices r cheap. Thai-quality is better than M'sian, IMHO. M'sia use more organic than synthetic rubber, Thai use abt 50-50, Japan more synthetic than organic. Synthetic is better, more durable, more grip & more ex.

Zid, there's this Malay chap selling off his 2nd hand TZM gantung for $120 over at classifieds section. Claims it's not more than 3mths old. We're both in e same boat bro; I'm also undecided on whether to get a new (or quality 2nd hand like e one jus mentioned) gantung or service my current one.

U know Bayi's new location at Braddel Rd now, he is sharing it with the famous Grand Master of Suspensions, David (shop name 'Teck Thye'). The other master is over at BikeLab. Rumours has it that the BikeLab master learnt the art from David, then ran off to open his own dojo, BikeLab. David charges $180 for an excellent reconditioning of a TZM gantung. BikeLab not sure, but it's a 2 minute ride away from my place hehehe. Heard it's cheaper, but wkmanship cannot beat the Grand Master of course. No time to go down survey ah bro. When got time also forget hahaha. Thought of buying the $120 bargain, ori Kayaba somemore (from pic). But also leceh lah beb, need to do personal quality inspection on it b4 securing the deal.

oh brother u dont know how i suffer with that gantong. became worst and worst. i told my jb fren to curik for me tzm gantong. hahaha. he havnt got it yet meanwhile i have to ride with knocking sounds to the rear. argh ! 120? 3 months old? sounds nice.. how bout u and i check it out and den we play scissors papers stone and c who gets to buy it. hhe...

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

Sha ! Takde pon classified add on tzm gantong? Only got someone selling tank for 40 dollars and somebody who bought tzm at 1.8k and selling it at 3.8k...

Yo ppl I m parting my M soon. Now looking for buyer. My bike info. FN plate TZM Virgin mobile paintwork. Installment left 6 x 229. COE end on October. Road tax also just renew to October. Looking for just $500 n new owner need to COI n do the transfer fees himself. I just wan to take back $500 thats all. Look a TZM for just less then 2k but must renew COE la.

Pass the news for me brothers of M!!! THANKS A MILLION. I can be reach at 90999914 Jason!

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by nocturnized@Apr 13 2006, 11:23 AM

ya la.. everytime i call want to jio u out h/p never on... HaiZ.. :sian:

not i never on. u msg my other number i rarely use. my new number la. oh and sumtimes prepaid low. call my hse la like dat

Originally posted by supafly@Apr 25 2006, 04:02 PM

not i never on. u msg my other number i rarely use. my new number la. oh and sumtimes prepaid low. call my hse la like dat

haiZ... cannot make it la like this ... :cry:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by supafly@Apr 25 2006, 04:02 PM

ape num baru lu?

anybody knows of anybody whois letting go of their M, preferably in good condition coz me helping to look around for a friend of mine... hehehe :smile:

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

skyvodka letting go of his bike y don't u ask him...or hohosaint or maybe hmmm...both oso selling...

Football!

ok.. now my fren contemplating on getting an M or Sp... What do u think guys ?? hahaha :eek:

:btw: my fren's a lady... hehe

Originally posted by nocturnized@Apr 26 2006, 01:19 AM

ok.. now my fren contemplating on getting an M or Sp... What do u think guys ?? hahaha :eek:

:btw: my fren's a lady... hehe

pretty? haha.. if pretty get an M.

Originally posted by QuoVadis@Apr 27 2006, 11:03 AM

pretty? haha.. if pretty get an M.

ermm prettey ok la.. Jambuuuuuuuu !!

chioose sp!! hahah..

if pretty get sportsbike.. if not.. get rxk.. good for transport.. hehehe

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Get tzm lah...next time outing can jio ur lady fren den tzm outing turnout will be brilliant... :cheeky:

Football!

i think i'd rather ride her instead.. hehe :cheeky:

Sanfu Motor 3rd Anniversary

1st prize - Pocket Bike 50cc

2nd prize - S$200.00 Sanfu Voucher

3rd prize - S$30.00 Secret Recipe Voucher

Saturday, May 06, 2006

3.00pm – 6.00pm

*High Tea Buffet (halal) :cheers:

**Win, win, win! Great prizes to be won on 6 May 2006! Every $50.00 you spend in Sanfu entitles you a Lucky draw. Just fill in your particulars, drop in the Lucky Draw Box, and you’re on your way to winning fabulous prizes**!

From 13 Feb 2006 till 06 May 2006

- ENGINE OIL

- SPARK PLUG

- OIL FILTER

- TUNNING

- TYRES

***Purchase any 2 of the above mentioned items & Enjoy a Free Bike Wash by Bikini Babes :sweat: on 13/05/06 (Sat)

**** Photo taking with Bike Babes, with your own bike :clap:

(S$5.00 Donation is compulsory for the photo shoot, all donation will proceed to the Children's Society)

Spouses and friends are most welcome to join us. So do come on down and give us this opportunity to show our appreciation for your kind support all these years and join us on this joyous occasion.

Venue

SANFU MOTOR TRADING

141 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park Singapore 416005

(Near Bedok North Sec School, Opp Blk 151 Bedok Reservoir Road)

A CHANCE FOR SANFU TO SAY :bow: “THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT” :bow:

**Term & Condition apply.

Item subjected to availability and brands and promotion is on a 1st come 1st serve basis,so get it while stock last!

SANFU Motor Trading

141 Kaki Bukit Ave 1

Shun Li Industrial Park

Singapore 416005

Click HERE to check out our latest promotion.

Originally posted by nocturnized@Apr 27 2006, 12:24 PM

i think i'd rather ride her instead.. hehe :cheeky:

wow!! some fren u are. hahaha.. in that case pass me her num. i get her a bike.. hehe.. :cheeky:

btw for any dudes who'd like to purchase an original tzm pipe its being sold in classifieds for $25..dunno whether its d endcan or silencer or d exhaust itself cos nvr asked n only saw in classifieds..just F.Y.I. :smile:

Football!

Don't worry guys, 1 M down but another one is becoming one... hehe, what talking me sia... :cheeky:

Originally posted by nocturnized@May 2 2006, 02:24 AM

Don't worry guys, 1 M down but another one is becoming one... hehe, what talking me sia... :cheeky:

who? ur 'gal' fren? :lovestruck:

Originally posted by QuoVadis@May 2 2006, 11:15 AM

who? ur 'gal' fren? :lovestruck:

No laa, may not be my 'gal' friend what... i'm refering to the person who bought over the Virgin M bike from skyvodka