Originally posted by QuoVadis@May 12 2005, 11:35 PM

i think its easier if we communicate via msn :sweat:

wat is ur msn ?

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

• Replies 14.7k

When service my bike today. Try out a 4T call castrol R4 $21 hmm still prefer motul. May I know my rear spocket is 46t. Izzit the org wan? it's it bulid for distance or pick up??? :confused:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@May 13 2005, 05:26 PM

When service my bike today. Try out a 4T call castrol R4 $21 hmm still prefer motul. May I know my rear spocket is 46t. Izzit the org wan? it's it bulid for distance or pick up??? :confused:

are you using 4t as 2t? Pickup you need bigger spocket when at stock... Even you fit a 38 back with chamber pipe. It still enhance your pickup too.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Originally posted by hohosaint@May 13 2005, 06:01 PM

are you using 4t as 2t? Pickup you need bigger spocket when at stock... Even you fit a 38 back with chamber pipe. It still enhance your pickup too.

Engine oil. Just now ask a mech he told me dun mod la. Singapore so many traffic how fast u wan to go... :sian: I said i wan a distance bike he say change to smaller socket. Go for porting malaysia cheap but dunno safe or not.

Anyway tonight outing no one going hor?

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@May 13 2005, 06:10 PM

Engine oil. Just now ask a mech he told me dun mod la. Singapore so many traffic how fast u wan to go... :sian: I said i wan a distance bike he say change to smaller socket. Go for porting malaysia cheap but dunno safe or not.

Anyway tonight outing no one going hor?

Smaller spocket has difficult in picking speed. Furthermore cannot imagine when pillioning up a slope.

You mean you wanna port engine? Isnt the same as cutting down your milleage?

Today will be going to service my bike... Replacing clutch consumable and swing arm bearings assy.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

yes! smaller sprock up slope is a torture!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ahwhahhahahaha

46 is not original

49 den original :)

correct me if i'm wrong k

this outing i think really cannot la we need to settle the name list first easier

phill ---> thanks for posting up e approx mileage bro. jb->clementi=20+km, clementi->tampines=25+, therefore jb->clementi->tampines=approx 50km. cyborg quoted it as 36km, a diff of 14km. there is something wrong with ur odometer, cyborg. better have it checked out.

wan navaro ---> ur sprocket size is stamped onto ur sprocket itself. clean ur sprocket n look for it. if there really isn't any, u can physically count e no. of teeth it has, hehehe. ur idling is at 2K? not really significant unless u like to leave ur bike idling for long periods. best if u adjust it to 1.3 when cool. when it's heated up it'll go 1.5, jus nice. i'm using e 1st version cdi used originally by plates FN-FP. bought it at JB for 150RM.

milenko ---> engine braking for a 2-stroke is greatly advised, esp on wet weather. u have to sequentially n quickly drop one gear, engine brake, drop another, engine brake n so on til gear 3 then drop 1-and-a-half down to neutral to stop. don't drop 2-3 gears then engine brake. only for a 4-stroke u have to ease on a bit on engine braking as e engine torque is greater, unless u have a backward-torque limiter of course. engine braking for a vespa is NOT advisable, for ur info.

skyvodka ---> stock sprocket come in size 49. for an RXZ it's 46. smallest i've ever seen an M using is size 32. so in between e scale of 32 - 49, e higher u go adds pickup n reduces distance, lower u go adds distance n reduces pickup. try a few sizes to see what ur pref may be. ur current size 46, in my opinion, is somewhere 80% pickup 20% distance. pls note that e bigger e size, e more stress u put in ur engine when ure cruising long distances at high speeds.

u wanna go for porting? scared msia safe or not? safe in what sense? i advise u don't leave ur bike there. instead, order a new or 2nd-hand block n carb n tell them to port. when done, come over n let them fix it on ur bike n do e necessary settings. save ur current block n carb for ur LTA inspection.

YCLS - Yamaha Computerised Lubricating System

a black, cylindrical component, located below ur tank on e right side which says "DO NOT REMOVE". it doesn't say "DO NOT BYPASS" does it? hehehe :cheeky: inside this evil component is a computer chip, pre-programmed n powered by ur battery to meter 2T at e manufacturer's recommended ratio, which is variable.

ur lubricating system consists of 3 main components: 2T tank (below seat), 2T pump (beside right side of gearbox) & YCLS. what happens when u twist ur throttle? ur throttle cable runs from ur throttle housing to below ur tank where it splits into 2: one goes to ur carburetor while the other to ur 2T pump. so one twist of e throttle activates both ur carb n 2T pump, allowing both petrol n 2T to come in at e same time.

when it pulls on ur 2T pump, 2T is pumped into ur YCLS before reaching ur cylinder. what it does here is it makes sure that e amount of 2T being fed into ur cylinder abides by e variable ratios controlled by e programmed chip. i'm not sure of e exact ratio at e exact different throttle positions, but what i found out is that the more u twist e throttle, e faster ur piston works, n e more 2T is pumped in til it reaches a LIMIT. when this limit is reached, excess 2T from e pump is actually transferred back to ur 2T tank by an overflow tubing from ur YCLS. that means when e limit is reached at approx 140km/h at stock, when u go faster e 2T amount stays e same. ur pump is actually pumping more 2T as per ur throttle position but ur YCLS recognises it as an excess n delivers it back to ur 2T tank. talk about a powercut for ur 2T! that is why my piston seized when i hit 160km/h in my 1st ever shoot-out. in my 2nd, i tweaked my 2T setting to its max by unscrewing e adjustable nut on my 2T cable, and i still jammed at 180km/h.

tweaking e 2T cable adjusting nut is not advisable cos it delivers too much 2T when ure travelling between 10-90km/h. too much 2T can lead to extreme excess buildup of carbon, regardless of what grade of 2T ure using. this will lead to DETONATION, which simply means a hole in ur piston n sequentially, ur pocket. it can also means a direct tow of ur beloved M to e SCRAPYARD. try to believe, hahaha.

premixing is particularly a favourite option, but i advise only power users to exercise it. it means removing ur whole lubricating system, n relying on ur mathematics n gauging techniques to manually feed in 2T by mixing it into ur petrol tank at a specific ratio. expensive also, as u should only use special premix grade 2T like MOTUL 800 which combines readily with petrol molecules. using of other grades of 2T will result in stuff like valve problems? valve clogging? carb clogging? imagine having to measure 2T each time u go for a petrol top-up, pouring it into ur tank n shake-a-bon-bon shake-a-bon-bon. not "mah-fun" for u? please by all means, carry on.

half-premixing is another option. that means premixing alongside ur lubricating system. that means u have to top up ur 2T tank, as well as premix in a cooperative ratio. make sure ur 2T cable nut is at e minimum, then choose a good ratio n premix it in. still, it's as mah-fun as full premixing, in my humble opinion of course :cheeky:

lastly, my fav option: bypassing e YCLS. all u need is to purchase a long tubing to connect e 2T pump direct to ur cylinder. all other tubings connected to ur YCLS u can jus roll em up n cable-tie. no hassle, n no fuss. u can ride ur bike as per normal without e fear of a detonation, n u can shoot straight up till ur speedo n tacho haywires without having e fear of a seizure, unless u've got particles in ur 2T tank which can clog up e tubings hehehe. so make sure those particles dun get in while u top up ur 2T tank then! :cheer:

Originally posted by DeViLiSh@May 13 2005, 11:17 PM

phill ---> thanks for posting up e approx mileage bro. jb->clementi=20+km, clementi->tampines=25+, therefore jb->clementi->tampines=approx 50km. cyborg quoted it as 36km, a diff of 14km. there is something wrong with ur odometer, cyborg. better have it checked out.

wan navaro ---> ur sprocket size is stamped onto ur sprocket itself. clean ur sprocket n look for it. if there really isn't any, u can physically count e no. of teeth it has, hehehe. ur idling is at 2K? not really significant unless u like to leave ur bike idling for long periods. best if u adjust it to 1.3 when cool. when it's heated up it'll go 1.5, jus nice. i'm using e 1st version cdi used originally by plates FN-FP. bought it at JB for 150RM.

milenko ---> engine braking for a 2-stroke is greatly advised, esp on wet weather. u have to sequentially n quickly drop one gear, engine brake, drop another, engine brake n so on til gear 3 then drop 1-and-a-half down to neutral to stop. don't drop 2-3 gears then engine brake. only for a 4-stroke u have to ease on a bit on engine braking as e engine torque is greater, unless u have a backward-torque limiter of course. engine braking for a vespa is NOT advisable, for ur info.

skyvodka ---> stock sprocket come in size 49. for an RXZ it's 46. smallest i've ever seen an M using is size 32. so in between e scale of 32 - 49, e higher u go adds pickup n reduces distance, lower u go adds distance n reduces pickup. try a few sizes to see what ur pref may be. ur current size 46, in my opinion, is somewhere 80% pickup 20% distance. pls note that e bigger e size, e more stress u put in ur engine when ure cruising long distances at high speeds.

u wanna go for porting? scared msia safe or not? safe in what sense? i advise u don't leave ur bike there. instead, order a new or 2nd-hand block n carb n tell them to port. when done, come over n let them fix it on ur bike n do e necessary settings. save ur current block n carb for ur LTA inspection.

Thanks dude!!!! :smile:

HAHA DR TZM !!! :cheer:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by DeViLiSh@May 14 2005, 12:36 AM

YCLS - Yamaha Computerised Lubricating System

lastly, my fav option: bypassing e YCLS. all u need is to purchase a long tubing to connect e 2T pump direct to ur cylinder. all other tubings connected to ur YCLS u can jus roll em up n cable-tie. no hassle, n no fuss. u can ride ur bike as per normal without e fear of a detonation, n u can shoot straight up till ur speedo n tacho haywires without having e fear of a seizure, unless u've got particles in ur 2T tank which can clog up e tubings hehehe. so make sure those particles dun get in while u top up ur 2T tank then! :cheer:

hmmm. so when u bypass, the 2t just keep on flowing to the cylinder like water?

no ratio?

correct me....

bypassing sounds interesting... :smile:

http://sg.geocities.com/wannavaro6m9g/bikes3.jpg

Come, as you are, as you were, as I want.... you to be....

[email protected] > Gabriel a.k.a MiLeNkO > Bukit Batok/Punggol

[email protected] > Thomas > Woodlands or Henderson

[email protected] > Luther aka Sha > Bt Batok

[email protected] - tzm and rs125 - boonlay

[email protected] > Yazid > Admiralty

[email protected] > Ddz

[email protected] > :cool: Wan

Keep it goin', keep it goin' :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by MiLeNkO@May 14 2005, 06:23 PM

will flow too much when u going at low speed?

later the pipe drool...

LIKE MINE NOW!!!!!!!!!

STILL DROOLING!!!!!!!!!!!

stupid pipe

low speed?u mean below 90km/h?

it drools as it overflows or drools to ur exhaust pipe, causing a lot of smoke coming out?

WeEe Just Bought My Tzm, FP Plate =)

See ya guys Around.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

Sorry if i ride too fast, Im ALWAYS LATE.

dunno

all the motor shop tell me cause i nv whack

singapore road no jam i whack until rpm 7 before i chagne gear

not counted as whack ah?

heart pain leh like this drag ahahahha

but nvm very shiok.

just droll until below the pipe lor

Originally posted by MiLeNkO@May 14 2005, 11:03 PM

dunno

all the motor shop tell me cause i nv whack

singapore road no jam i whack until rpm 7 before i chagne gear

not counted as whack ah?

heart pain leh like this drag ahahahha

but nvm very shiok.

just droll until below the pipe lor

so u spend more for 2t, i assume? :cool:

hey milenko, btw, where u did ur scopion sticker?.... DIY also? :cool:

Originally posted by KerplunkZ@May 14 2005, 09:53 PM

WeEe Just Bought My Tzm, FP Plate =)

See ya guys Around.

Congrats... :cool:

thats ur bike on ur signature?

Nope. I was surfing on the net for TZM pict, and i saw this monster.

Look at the big tyres and swingarm.ANd its a TZM.

fark my bike like expensive.

$3800 - FP Plate.

Need to slowly Mod it and make it nicer again =(.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

Originally posted by KerplunkZ@May 15 2005, 11:19 AM

Nope. I was surfing on the net for TZM pict, and i saw this monster.

Look at the big tyres and swingarm.ANd its a TZM.

fark my bike like expensive.

$3800 - FP Plate.

Need to slowly Mod it and make it nicer again =(.

3.8k on the road or machine price? mine is an FP too.. cheers lad!!

btw do add ur name the TZM list.. :cheer:

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

lol not now dude.

No License ! =x

Bought the bike and let my dad use 1st -_- Cause just claim my 3 yrs ago insurance.

Now Prac 5 nia =( REVOKED. Dont Drink And Ride Broz.

LoL, Anyway Now got chance to illegal riding =p

One Ride A Tzm , Always Ride A TZM. [For 2B Nia] LoL

Anyone Seen my FV1512X TZM On The Road Before ?

Dunno whose the New Owner.