Gadget: Voltmeter

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Jan 7 2006, 02:05 PM

Like Mine?

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/6349/fazer1000cockpitday1ev.jpg

bro

e number in front of e voltage reading issit e time or e milage?

BTW e way u placed it vertically.... would rain or water get in n spoilt it???

how much to buy? n where?

thkz.... :smile:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

• Replies 819

found dis on the net..

http://www.i4cproducts.com/12_volt_applications.htm

singapore bring in or not..?

u tink SLT have or not huh..?

its waterproof sum more..

gd for bikes..

mayb other product same like dis one have or not..?

let me noe..thx

No Tailgating..!! http://www.petri.cz/racing/gal_sbk/2/original/moto_022.jpg So..Back Off..!!

yah simple and not too flashy~

Bro waterproof is one thing. But can this thing tahan the daily torment from Mother Sun?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

hope to be able to find it in SLT soon

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

Originally posted by SaNibOy@Jan 22 2006, 06:21 PM

From wat i know, digital voltmeter tend to be not so accurate compared to normal ones. Correct me if im wrong.... :sweat:

why you say that? i always thought digital to be more accurate compared to analogue ones

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by fleaz@Jan 26 2006, 04:42 PM

why you say that? i always thought digital to be more accurate compared to analogue ones

analog is actually more accurate than digital

analog is continuous

digital is discrete

digital data originates from analog data via a analog-to-digital converter

the reason why digital seems to be more accurate than analog is because you can see the readings easily with digital

normal voltmeters u see on bikes and cars are in the format ##.#V

that is, you can read 12.2V and 12.3V

a normal digital voltmeter cannot display 12.25V

but a analog voltmeter can represent this 12.25V but when you read it, you round it off, because our eyes can't estimate correctly

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

If there's a mass order for this digital voltmeter, i'm interested :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

provided it's at a reasonable price.. with installation...

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by zod@Jan 26 2006, 05:03 PM

analog is actually more accurate than digital

analog is continuous

digital is discrete

digital data originates from analog data via a analog-to-digital converter

the reason why digital seems to be more accurate than analog is because you can see the readings easily with digital

normal voltmeters u see on bikes and cars are in the format ##.#V

that is, you can read 12.2V and 12.3V

a normal digital voltmeter cannot display 12.25V

but a analog voltmeter can represent this 12.25V but when you read it, you round it off, because our eyes can't estimate correctly

Volt meter is used to detect over/under charging or batt power...

Bike batt voltage when engine not running, 11V+ to ~13V the batt is good. if ~10V or less then you might need to change OR you are not riding enough to charge up your batt.

During Riding or Idling, it should be 13V+ to ~15V. anything lower or higher is under or over charging respectively...

Analogue or digital 0.05V diff doesn't matter, :smile: we not in lab environment :sweat: Anyway do you seriously believe those Off the shelf $20 - $50 volt meter can be that accurate to measure 0.05V??? :cheeky:

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

ya lor..hehe..

u tink SLT hv or not..

coz i'm not an electronic freak arr..

dun noe nutink bout it..

if i go there ..i'm like a lost child lookin' for my parents..

hehe...

any kind braders out there try to look out fr it..

mayb other brands also can bt small lah like the pic..

other voltmeter is so bulky ..

mayb can start a MO :sweat:

thx..

No Tailgating..!! http://www.petri.cz/racing/gal_sbk/2/original/moto_022.jpg So..Back Off..!!

same same.. i got very limited space on my bike.. it will be great if can get one similar.. but so far anyone saw anything close to it b4??

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by AKUTERRER@Feb 1 2006, 10:47 PM

I'm using a digital voltmeter wch costs less than $30.

Here's how it looks like.

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b279/akuterrer/DSC00079.jpg

where u get tat? :lovestruck:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..