Ducati wins again courtesy of Casey Stoner after a fierce 2 way fight with Valentino Rossi of Yamaha and Dani Pedrosa of Honda.

Go Dukes!!!!

• Replies 14.9k

anyone knows where to get ducati decals eg. ducati corse? or know of any lobang just let me know. through pm preferably. thanks

Try Minerva?

hi, any one has termi system for 999?? i would like to get it

Hi, I don't have a termi sys but i do have a spare oem 999 exhaust to let go cheap if you are interested in modifying the internals. A half termi system for 999 costs something like 1800-2000 bucks if i remember correctly.

thx.. think i order a new one..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

Come Mon, my Duc 748 Baby will be selling to yappiez. Welcome yappiez to the ownership of a Duc.

It had been a great pleasure to own one and be part of you all for meetups at Bedok Simpang.

Duc had been a great thing in my life. Nothing to do with the pride of owning "something special" but the thrill and excitement it had provided me for the pass 3 yrs, on the road or in the tracks. Ride too much twins, you might end up having twins :lol:

Will update you ppl here with regular postings and photos when I get my 748 again in USA.

Cheers!!!! Miss you all......

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Hiz!

What's the purpose of the clutch slave pump?

Hi bros,

Me just took over nologicone's 748. Will be in this forum asking all the noobie questions. Appreciate all the help/ advice from the current,ex, future riders can offer.

Many many Thanks in advance first! :)

Previously was riding a tdm900 so a duc riding posture is really very different and it is something I really have to re-learn...

Also, I find it very hard to use the mirrors to check my rear... Is there anything I can do to have better visual on the rear? Or it is something I have to live with?

Looking forward to the next ride already... hmmm...mm.mmm

yappiez > You have to lift your arms to look UNDER your armpit to check the mirrors. As for the riding posture, I find that it helps by supporting your body weight with your knees clamping the tank, leaving your arms to support minimal weight.

mika14 > The clutch slave pump pushes a rod which disengages the clutch.

hi, any bros intend to sell the single seater 4 ducati 916/996/748. Or probably interested in swapping with my double seater please sms me at 93363516... Cheers.

1995-2010 - Yamaha Fuzzy/Aprilia Extrema 125/NSR PGM IV/Kymco Scooter/Dragstar 400/Husqvarna WRE 125/ XR 400/Harley Davidson Fatboy/Toyota Starlet/Proton Waja/Subaru Wrx (Bugeye)/Hyundai Trajet/Harley Davidson Sportster/Ducati 748/Swift Sport/Ducati 916/PGM IV/STI Impreza/Aprilia Rs125/Suzuki Drz.

Congrats yappiez of ur ownership to ur new Duke... We will catch up soon... U have a marvellous machine with u....

Amd to Hilary, we Dukes riders here will miss U man... If u were to come back SGP for holidays, remember to call us up.... I remember we were to only 2 supersport Duke owners who frequent PG, now that u have left, i feel kind of lonely... I hope the guildlines and advises that i have told u during the last track session will help u in ur future track days at ur new found homeland.... Cos u are my closest Duke buddy..... Take care..... Those were the days when i feel lost when i first collected my bike, Its U that cleared up my doubts and riding style...

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

No probs man.. In fact those regular PG kakis include Daimien, Danny and Marcus... They will all be glad enough to help out too.. Thats the beauty of owning a Duke, everyone are kind enough to help out one another..

Let me give an example: I used to ride a R1 and a Suzuki 600 last time... Whenever i stop at the same traffic light of the same model, we never say hi to one another. Worst still, some of them might initiate a "drag race " with u once the traffic lights turns green... But owning a duke is totally different... Whenever i spot another duke , we will sure at least say hi or even stop by the road side to introduce ourselves.... :)

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Ducati of Casey Stoner wins again at British MotoGP Grand Prix!

2nd is Colin Edwards of Fiat Yamaha and 3rd is Chris Vermulen of Suzuki.

Well done Ducati Corse!

actually not juz only ducati.. in fact when u own rare bikes.. ppl tend to talk with you.. i had quite a few encounters...

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

If Casey can keep up with this kind of standard throughout the whole season, I think the Ducati team will be winning their ever first MotoGP Champion this year..... Good job by Caparossi also, he clock the fastest lap time....

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Amd to Hilary, we Dukes riders here will miss U man... If u were to come back SGP for holidays, remember to call us up.... I remember we were to only 2 supersport Duke owners who frequent PG, now that u have left, i feel kind of lonely... I hope the guildlines and advises that i have told u during the last track session will help u in ur future track days at ur new found homeland.... Cos u are my closest Duke buddy..... Take care..... Those were the days when i feel lost when i first collected my bike, Its U that cleared up my doubts and riding style...

Thanks Ming....it was fun having you pace me that day, and it's my ever best laptime. Wasted I did not put on my laptimer that day. Yup, will remember what you advise me.

IF you join ktkt for Duc meetups, you will have more close duc frens man, lol.

Me clear your doubts? No lah, dun say until like that.....you answered your own doubts by doing so much better in PG than me lor :lol:

Cheers!!!

Will post my bike once I get mine there... :thumb:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Anyone has encountered the following problem?

After running it for about 30mins yesterday, I went to get petrol and a drink. After finishing my drink, I tried to start the bike, but nothing happen. After trying for 5 mins it sprang to life again....

When I was about to reach home 20 mins later, I stalled the bike at a traffic light due to poor control of the clutch and this time the bike refuse to start again....

Tried the same methods as before but it didnt work. Got advise from ex-owner that it might be some electrical fault... I removed the right fairing to see if anything came loose. After touching here and there for a while, it sprang to life again.....

Both times, I observe that temperature to be about 80 degrees. Could this be the problem?

mika14 > The clutch slave pump pushes a rod which disengages the clutch.

Hi Neo,

I juz bought a 1998 916.

I heard that Ducati OEM clutch slave pumps are not reliable. Any place in S'pore i can get good aftermarket ones? Preferably not internet or Ebay.

Anyone has encountered the following problem?

After running it for about 30mins yesterday, I went to get petrol and a drink. After finishing my drink, I tried to start the bike, but nothing happen. After trying for 5 mins it sprang to life again....

When I was about to reach home 20 mins later, I stalled the bike at a traffic light due to poor control of the clutch and this time the bike refuse to start again....

Tried the same methods as before but it didnt work. Got advise from ex-owner that it might be some electrical fault... I removed the right fairing to see if anything came loose. After touching here and there for a while, it sprang to life again.....

Both times, I observe that temperature to be about 80 degrees. Could this be the problem?

am not sure whether ur clutch plays a part for the ignition ting.. some bikes has a sensor which nid u to clutch in b4 u can start the bike.. if the sensor is not working correctly.. it mite not sense dat u had clutch in therefore cant start.. juz my 2cents..

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni