Sounds good...

Finally back from Wallaby... lol... Got new rubber on my bike... Bike turns so much easier now... lol... Put in the new basket and slave too... clutch sounds so much better...

I have a wedding lunch followed by MC-ing for a wedding dinner on the 6th... If not i'd definitely be there... sigh...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

• Replies 14.9k

Is this memorial ride for club members only?

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Is this memorial ride for club members only?

If I am not mistaken, members and friends invited by members. Pls PM fesa7044 if you are confirmed to attend.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
If I am not mistaken, members and friends invited by members. Pls PM fesa7044 if you are confirmed to attend.

Should be fine... he jio me go... he has to be there.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Should be fine... he jio me go... he has to be there.

bro

all come,no if & but here!

can welcome u guys dis weekend but next weekend,there is another ride but i'm not too sure about dat?

if u wants to noe,its basically a toy run!

i'm sure u noe,whats dat all about?

come early,i 'll b there about 8.30ish

SEE YA

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

yo bro & gal

nice to get a healthy response on a sunday ride,for the uninitiated there's a memorial ride organise by ducati club of singapore dis weekend to remember friends who 've left us ?

its 1 of those rare occasion where non members "re welcome.

a brief rundown for guest is in place,me reckon.

dress the best u can afford,no bermudas,no sandals & please no no gloves

dress for the accident , not for the ride!

basically , we convoy to the length & breadth of singapore,for any local ride , never less than an hour , there 'll be a briefing before we head off on some decent speed,legally of coarse!

do not worry about overheating,as some guys 're asking,as far i 'm concern,its never an issue!

some guys wants a meet up before a meet up,cause they dunno anybody there,rest assured ,i 'll b there about 8.30 ish

u comming HaiR1 ?

it 'll b quite a sight,30 ducati in one place,a moment to cherish & last thing before i forget,

DUN FORGET TO BRING ALONG YOUR.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................SMILE.:):):):):)

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

Damn it! I'm working again!

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

why no gloves?

dress for the accident? i feel like my brain's not working...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

why no gloves?

dress for the accident? i feel like my brain's not working...

He wrote No "No Gloves".... means wear gloves. :cheeky:

I just got the bike... have not found the time to buy jacket n no full face helmet yet... will kena turn away if i come or not ha ha... but gloves i got ;P

yo bro & gal

nice to get a healthy response on a sunday ride,for the uninitiated there's a memorial ride organise by ducati club of singapore dis weekend to remember friends who 've left us ?

its 1 of those rare occasion where non members "re welcome.

a brief rundown for guest is in place,me reckon.

basically , we convoy to the length & breadth of singapore,for any local ride , never less than an hour , there 'll be a briefing before we head off on some decent speed,legally of coarse!

do not worry about overheating,as some guys 're asking,as far i 'm concern,its never an issue!

some guys wants a meet up before a meet up,cause they dunno anybody there,rest assured ,i 'll b there about 8.30 ish

u comming HaiR1 ?

it 'll b quite a sight,30 ducati in one place,a moment to cherish & last thing before i forget,

DUN FORGET TO BRING ALONG YOUR.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................SMILE.:):):):):)

Without Adventure, What is Life?

Excited about morning's meet up... :clap::clap: I better wake up early put on make up... Else look like ghost.. I'm usually not a morning person..

See you guys then! For those who can't make it, i will take pictures and load them here.

I just got the bike... have not found the time to buy jacket n no full face helmet yet... will kena turn away if i come or not ha ha... but gloves i got ;P

juliannks

thanks for speaking d truth,nothing but d truth !

u can juzz pop in,b my camera man,no worries,u 'll 've some use !

u 'll never kenna turn away as u 're a guest but u might feel uncomfortable in company where d majority on a 3 piece suit!

ENJOY

Excited about morning's meet up... :clap::clap: I better wake up early put on make up....

Wah.... Dangerous! May cause accidents.... :cheeky:

Alright!!! Here comes the pictures!!

Fesa7044 says he'll be there early, he's indeed early, 1st person standing at the carpark, his bike is the Tri-color version of 1098, gorgeous...

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide002.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide005.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide006.jpg

I started to take interest in the different types of Open Dry Clutch Bracket available. There seems to be many choices.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide003.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide007.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide023.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide026.jpg

More and more Duke riders turned up..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide015.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide019.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide024.jpg

Picture below is a pair of Father & Son. The boy is 11 years old. Grooming to become a Duke rider when he grows up.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide021.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide017.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide018.jpg

Camera stand on the fuel tank. I hope he's got some good videos of himself on the road.

The caucasian guy on the right is our leader for today's "Memorial Ride".

The route: Newton Circus - ECP - AYE - Kent Ridge Park (99 bends) - Pasir Panjang - Kranji Way - Changi Memorial Chapel

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide027.jpg

Below is the leader's ride.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide010.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide012.jpg

I have always wanted to get an 848 instead of a 1098.. But that day when i stepped into Minarva, there's a white 848 with a paintwork that looks worn out and a shinny 1098 with a good price.... so.... :sian:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide028.jpg

There were a total of more than 20 Ducati bikes. 4 females, 3 pillion, 1 Duke Rider which is me hiak hiak hiak hiak..... :angel:

We arrived at this carpark at dunno what park is that called..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide029.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide030.jpg

The only 996. There were many 1098 with (s) or without it. No 1198, no 999.

On the right is a good looking guy (hey, i'm a female after all..) with a very good looking bike. He speaks american accent english. Sometimes i wonder why there's no Ah Beng riding a Duke? Someone who gets off the bike and light a smoke and goes like: "Wha Lao eh! Just now that C* taxi damn L** J*** leh!" I think i will most likely faint..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide031.jpg

Below is his ride:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide035.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide044.jpg

His exhaust is not a Termi, they look like Akra. What are those?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide036.jpg

Me & my toy.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide039.jpg

The kid who's grooming to become a Duke rider.

Things we do when we have nothing better to do.. You take me, i take you..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide040.jpg

Hogging up the roads.. Parking at where we're not suppose to park

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide041.jpg

Edited by NaP^TuNe

We arrived at the Changi Memorial Chapel. You know i feel sorry for the chapel, it was suppose to be a quiet peaceful sunday..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide046.jpg

Peaceful quiet place...

When suddenly 20 over Ducatis roared in. Parking at the "Coach Bus Only" lot..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide042.jpg

Along came these smelly sweaty riders disrupting the tranquility of a holy sunday..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide048.jpg

Leaving our stuffs all over the place...

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide047.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide036.jpg

Me & my toy.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/MemorialRide039.jpg

The kid who's grooming to become a Duke rider.

vic

u 're very very fast,pix is alrady up!

can see u 've been enjoying yrself,especially d food!

for ppl who miss out,too bad!

as u can see from hardworking

Naptune,so many ducati,so little time........ to admire.

somebody counted ,there's 30 bikes,a couple of japanese bike like a super 4,a goldwing,a bmw,i think a guzzi there & whole ocean of reds fr monster,streetfighter to st2/st4 & a ss900,multistrada,996sps,998,748r,848,1098,1098s & last but not least 1098tc

yeah,enjoy it ,awesome.