• Replies 14.9k

  alkapot said:
Great Sundae meet up pple! tnx easy2findme for organising & Fesa for e photo momentos whch has been laminated nicely. All I can say is I’m impressed with e increasing strength of ducati riders turning up over the past months. I still rmbr my 1st meet up a couple of months bck at kallang kfc. It was a drizzling morning and I just ended my 24hr shift work. e thought of heading bck hme 2 slp was too tempting bt I tell myself if I do that then I’ll nvr get e chance 2 get 2 noe mre ducati riders. F**k my thoughts, put on my helmet and off I go to Kallang kfc. You can nvr imagined how delightful I was seeing only a ducati 748sps parking outside e kfc. As I gt dwn, I was greeted by 2 friendly chaps and that was when my wonderful frenshp wif Lanz and Fesa started.

Apparently Fesa drove dwn that morning due to e bad weather. Despite only e 3 of us that morning, our conversations and ice breaking sessions happened as though we have knwn each other for decades. Me, being a rookie 2 my 916, obviously I had a lot of questions 2 ask frm them and I really took an advantage out of their knowledge n experience that day. Well Fesa, Lan, all I can say is ur humble-ness mde me want to be present in ur outings till 2day. As e weeks followed through, my social circle keeps expanding wif yammy, wei_an85, red rocket and DUCATI into e picture.. It was great knowing u guys man..

2dae and e outing on 17th oct, I’m vy proud 2 see e increasing number of strengths of ducati riders turning up for our humble Sunday morning meet-ups. Frm a humble strength of only 4, nw we have hit 2 digits on our meet-ups! Haha.. I really hope e figure either remains or increases man.. Thank u Fesa, Lanz for welcoming me into e desmo community and u guyz have made it man.. Best of all I’ve learnt, it’s nt e mke of e bike nor wealth statuses that matter, it’z getting to noe e right grp of pple doing healthy activities that mkes e outing a memorable 1.. if u dun have a duke, doesn’t matter, u can drive or ride ur other mkes of bike dwn, no discrimination at all.. my gratitude 2 our frenz hu took in e effort 2 come with their x1-r, R1,Alfa romeo and Kawa GTR.. I feel that we r nw like a big group of happy family behind our Italian stallions.

easy2find me(st4s) ,he's responsible for dis meet up

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0741.jpg[/img]

alkapot,a regular,always find the time to joined us.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0745.jpg[/img]give him a map of pasir gudang&sepang,hope it can make him..............faster!

red rocket,all the way from jurong!but need to sign off(split/scram/scoot)early.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0732.jpg[/img]got some important stuff to attend to but anyway much appreciate for u to turn up!

jan,new toy , since wednesday,dis deal is quite complicated but lucky thing it work out.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0742.jpg[/img]dis bike actually reside in.........................malacca,all dis while?

weian_85, the last time he says he's joining but he decided to jog down?even dat ,he jog to the wrong place???????

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0739.jpg[/img] bump into him in minerva,says he got brake pump problem,all sorted now of coarse.

t28,wanted to joined us for quite some time ,but due work to commitment , so he says how abt 7nov? i says why not?

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0735.jpg[/img]spend quite a bit after take over the ss,even got some hiccup yesterday but everything turn out alright for the day.

vik,joined us for the 1st time,welcome in?

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0743.jpg[/img]for people who 're colored blind,its a ducati 848 dark in matt black(bad boy)

st4,sorri buddy,forgot your name & your nick as well ! do identify yourself?

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0736.jpg[/img]dis is all too much for me ,13 dukes&2 non dukes plus an alfa romeo@ the beginning , i 'm basically lost?

fesa7044,i'm not suppose to bring dis baby!

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0729.jpg[/img]respray my sps tail,only, juzz a paint crack,should be ready,me reckon, given the painter 7 days to do it ? bloody hell ! still cannot make it?

there u 've it ,i'm sorri i didn't manage to take individual shots of jammy,ducati,i-link & skywkeel bikes , as i say , its a bit too much !

*ps-can the following guys pm me for yr number,so dat i can update my database

vik,the nation,pum9kin,naked & ohayo,thanks

a thousand apology to the 2 members(maxby&rsv1000) who lost us , due to our size of group , we change our itinary @ d last minute?

sorri old chap,make up to u the next time.

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
  ohayo said:
When i had my class 2 bike, i went to quite a number of nice places in Malaysia. I can organise trips up once i have my ducati. I am looking forward to that day! ^_^

It will also be good opportunities to blow off harden carbon and steam from your bike too. ^_^

For example

1. Dim Sum at kulai

2. Dinner seafood platters at kulai

3. Kofi and supper at bukit indah station 1 or old town cafe

4. Pizzas at bukit indah. Good tastes but half the price you get in Singapore. hahaahah

4. Wanton mees at Yong Peng

What a great meetup u guys had. Today I spotted a HM rider across me while i'm riding to work on PIE towards Tuas @ ard 930am, Too bad i'm working or else i will join u guys.

Naked1 said:
Hahahaha...so much pics!!

Drooling now... I will try to join u guys on the next meetup.

Btw i am riding a HM1100S.

  fesa7044 said:

red rocket,all the way from jurong!but need to sign off(split/scram/scoot)early.

got some important stuff to attend to but anyway much appreciate for u to turn up!

I heard from my fren Ed that on the way out from Pasir Ris Park, RR actually stood up on his bike while riding to adjust his pants! No hand on handle bars! The Cifero behind got a shock n jam brake! Too bad Ed didnt manage to get a pic...

fesa7044 said:

dis is all too much for me ,13 dukes&2 non dukes plus an alfa romeo@ the beginning , i 'm basically lost?

there u 've it ,i'm sorri i didn't manage to take individual shots of jammy,ducati,i-link & skywkeel bikes , as i say , its a bit too much !

I also lost with so many people i meeting for 1st time, that's Y my pics got no names.... but i think u confuse the streetfighter bro for i-link...(i-link didnt join us today).

kumon1979 said:
What a great meetup u guys had. Today I spotted a HM rider across me while i'm riding to work on PIE towards Tuas @ ard 930am, Too bad i'm working or else i will join u guys.

Drooling now... I will try to join u guys on the next meetup.

Btw i am riding a HM1100S.

Next round bro! I think the brotherhood is strong here, whoever feel like it can just call for kopi meetup or ride... or better still u volunteer to organise the Dec ride, and u get to choose the date! hahaha!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg
  fesa7044 said:
easy2find me(st4s) ,he's responsible for dis meet up

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0741.jpg[/img]

alkapot,a regular,always find the time to joined us.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0745.jpg[/img]give him a map of pasir gudang&sepang,hope it can make him..............faster!

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0732.jpg[/img]got some important stuff to attend to but anyway much appreciate for u to turn up!

jan,new toy , since wednesday,dis deal is quite complicated but lucky thing it work out.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0742.jpg[/img]dis bike actually reside in.........................malacca,all dis while?

weian_85, the last time he says he's joining but he decided to jog down?even dat ,he jog to the wrong place???????

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0739.jpg[/img] bump into him in minerva,says he got brake pump problem,all sorted now of coarse.

t28,wanted to joined us for quite some time ,but due work to commitment , so he says how abt 7nov? i says why not?

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0735.jpg[/img]spend quite a bit after take over the ss,even got some hiccup yesterday but everything turn out alright for the day.

vik,joined us for the 1st time,welcome in?

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0743.jpg[/img]for people who 're colored blind,its a ducati 848 dark in matt black(bad boy)

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0736.jpg[/img]dis is all too much for me ,13 dukes&2 non dukes plus an alfa romeo@ the beginning , i 'm basically lost?

fesa7044,i'm not suppose to bring dis baby!

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0729.jpg[/img]respray my sps tail,only, juzz a paint crack,should be ready,me reckon, given the painter 7 days to do it ? bloody hell ! still cannot make it?

*ps-can the following guys pm me for yr number,so dat i can update my database

vik,the nation,pum9kin,naked & ohayo,thanks

a thousand apology to the 2 members(maxby&rsv1000) who lost us , due to our size of group , we change our itinary @ d last minute?

haha! see forget me! :cheeky:

ok i hold you to it! :):cheeky:

http://www.aprilia.com/portale/eng/img/h_top_logo.gif

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20661/index.jpg

Track Session

Date: 20th NOV 2010

Time reach at SG Custom via Causeway: 7am

Venue to meet up: Esso in JB (Gelang Patah?)

Confirm List

1. Aalex82

2. Atremis ( Pending )

3. fx110

4. Skywheel

5. ohayo - not going to track. just go see see look look. First time going

6. Red Rocket

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

t-28 - a big thanks for taking my bike pictures. Hahahahaha. Suddenly it feels very weird to go thru the pictures in sequence......ducati, ducati, ducati etc etc....Yamaha cub. waahahahha.. damn....

btw if you guys are looking for a good place for picture taking. You can choose East Coast Park. The furthest carpark nearest to the east coast kopi tiam.

Got the sun, sea, wind and the girls (for those singles only). Definitely will turn heads with your roaring v-twins. My kawa groups *GTR 1400 and ZZR 1400* had their pictures taken there. ^_^

T28..It normal for RR to do that....u better stay far if he using his race fairings...no brakelight & no headlight....to know more abt the oldies bike...he is the man..

Edited by ( Jan )

Fesa..need to organize meet up for our mate maxbg after a long resting.

alkapot..with the pg and sepang track map...no issue to beat Rossi in next race...

Hey T28, thanks to you and your friend for the wonderful pics. Appreciate it. If you guys got Sexbook, can add me? azagoth@hotmail.com. Cheers and ride safe!

http://image.motorcyclistonline.com/f/28149635/122_1007_01_o+class_of_2010_foreign_exchange+bikes_parked.jpg

Missing kulai dim sum. I organising a short trip up with my friends. Anyone intersted bor? The food stall is 50km away from Sg borders. To and Fro 100km.

14th Nov Sunday

Dim Sum at Kulai

Meet GP ESSO at 10am.

Edited by ohayo
  3/0 said:
what happen to Snowman ? why he never turn up ?

he is a she or he? some says he. some says she. He/she did mention that if he/she can wake up in time, he/she will join up.

  3/0 said:
what happen to Snowman ? why he never turn up ?

3/0 , why U never turns up?

i got a map of sepang for u !

sorri,now with alkapot,now,too bad?

PM Lee reacts after harvesting a pineapple at the official opening of ABC Waters@Sengkang Floating Wetland cum AMK-YCK Tree Planting Day 2010[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/pmlee1.jpg[/img]

Event Details:

Date: 07-Nov-2010

Time: 9:00 to 13:00

Venue: Sengkang Floating Wetland (Behind Anchorvale CC)

Guest of Honour: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong. Programme Highlight:1) Launch of Sengkang Floating Wetland. 2) Reverse Bungee Jump from Uncle Ringo. 3) Free Game Stalls (Pool and Ride and Challenger 51). 4) Magic ShowBuskers. 5) Balloon Sculpturing. 6) Snake Show. 7) Free Mini-Cactus (While stocks last). 8) Free Popcorn (While stocks last). 9) Free Candy Floss (While stocks last)

i dun see no pop corn or candy floss,around ?????

so here we go........... to continue for the story of the meet up!

After 4 years, 23 wins, 21 poles, and one World Championship title together, Casey Stoner signed off as a Ducati rider yesterday.thanks for d memory,mate.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC00975.jpg[/img]

dis is my 2nd cs helmets,its a philip island special,a one off , only to b used @ philip island ,of coarse!

juzz manage to squeese in 10 bikes @ under sengkang riverside park.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC01002.jpg[/img]no easy to pull a trigger on dis , cos stupid cars/coaches(u 'll noe later) , block out everything!

yup , got em all , 13 of them ! dun believe , count them ?[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC00984.jpg[/img]12 ducatis & 2 non ducati , plus a alfa romeo(not in the pic)

see what i mean,all eyes on the coach 're gawking on the DU-CA-TI .

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC00998-1.jpg[/img]what i can says is these pap guys do noe their stuff,know a good ones,when they see one!

another look @ jan 848,isn't she a beauty !

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC01000.jpg[/img]ducati commission arai to make their helmets besides suomy,its not sold in arai shops & its the ceam de la cream(most expensive in the arai range)yup jan is wearing one!

to the purist,the naked ducati with the engine x'posed is sight to behold.streetfighter(naked) & hypermotard(ducati) in line astern

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC00989.jpg[/img]notice a guy on the right, snooping around,perhaps some paparazzi undecided on who to film,the tree planting or the ducati mob ?

1 grass root leader(pap)chat me up(maybe i look friendly) ,he says waa so many ducati ah ? all very well kept , like in showroom condition !

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC00987.jpg[/img]what can i say ? i couldn't said it any better ,myself !

& last but not least ,we 've some non ducati member ,who comes along for the ride.i believe pom9kin 've order his new ducati,coming in early december but i told him get a actual date&time from mary so when the lorry comes in with the crates of his toy,we 'll film the whole proceeding,we 've to b precise,the forking&the uncrating takes only a couple of minutes!

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC01026.jpg[/img]we dun put up a "only ducati parking "sign here ! u might not own a ducati now but u might later but do ask question in person rather than @ the forum!

its a bit hectic,need to jog it down(with alkapot help)

here we go.

ducati

3 1098/1098s fesa7044/skywheel/weian

2 848/848dark jan/vik

1 998 red rocket

1 996 sps yammy

1 916 bp akapot

1 streetfighter naked

1 hypermotard ducati

1 ss1000 t28

2 st4s/st4 easy2find me/the nation

non ducati

gtr1400 no nick?

r1 pum9kin

x1r ohayo

alfa romeo eddie

*ps-sorri,wrong info

last posting i put i-link ,he's not in d meet, he's @ KL !

to be cont...................of coarse(watch dis space)

Edited by fesa7044
typo
%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

Thanks for the photos fesa.

Edited by ducati
http://image.motorcyclistonline.com/f/28149635/122_1007_01_o+class_of_2010_foreign_exchange+bikes_parked.jpg
  fesa7044 said:
3/0 , why U never turns up?

i got a map of sepang for u !

sorri,now with alkapot,now,too bad?

i in KL how to turn up ah ? race queen getting too sticky...every week i go KL will die ok....

should have befriended the yamaha girl instead...

Wow! so many pictures. The thread is taking too long to load. Great job guys!

fesa7044 said:

No Problem... next time then.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
  maxbg said:
Wow! so many pictures. The thread is taking too long to load. Great job guys!

Sorry mate! Cos my fren Ed took so many pics that I felt bad not sharing with everyone. Maybe next time I will just burn all the pics into CDs and pass to the guys, and post less on the thread.

fesa7044 said:

ducati commission arai to make their helmets besides suomy,its not sold in arai shops & its the ceam de la cream(most expensive in the arai range)yup jan is wearing one!

That helmet I like very much, but i find too expensive.... priced to be exclusive?? Or high profit margin?? Ebay can get cheaper??? But its the best arai design on the market now! Damn.... Priority is to sort out my bike first....

ducati said:
Hey T28, thanks to you and your friend for the wonderful pics. Appreciate it. If you guys got Sexbook, can add me? azagoth@hotmail.com. Cheers and ride safe!

You are most welcome bro! Sexbook? I tot here is motocycle forum???

( Jan ) said:
T28..It normal for RR to do that....u better stay far if he using his race fairings...no brakelight & no headlight......

OMG!

ohayo said:
t-28 - a big thanks for taking my bike pictures. Hahahahaha. Suddenly it feels very weird to go thru the pictures in sequence......ducati, ducati, ducati etc etc....Yamaha cub. waahahahha.. damn....

ohayo, u most welcome. I didnt want to put u at the end always, not very nice way to treat our guests, so must mix it up abit... Hope u get the Diavel, suits u!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg
  t28 said:

ohayo, u most welcome. I didnt want to put u at the end always, not very nice way to treat our guests, so must mix it up abit... Hope u get the Diavel, suits u!

Bro, no worries bro. I understand because i also purposely chose to be the last bike. hehehehehehehehe....feels nice to be featured among the reds. Even though i also semi red. hahahahaha

  t28 said:
You are most welcome bro! Sexbook? I tot here is motocycle forum???

Hahaha... Facebook bro.

shipment arrived, termis installed today but still sounds like a grass cutter... no change in sound compared to stock (more or less)... baffles still there.... need to get em out and properly free the beast.

RT said:
I am sure you will be looking forward to free the beast :cheers:

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg