Fesa, my old SS can use this battery? If can I also want!

1. Fesa7044

2. Naked 1

3. Ohayo

4. pum9kin (i also want to keep one for my 848evo)

5. t28

you all can have the battery...I want the calender.

1. yammy

Lithium Ion batteries can self discharge when leaving on it's own. So this battery is suitable only for track use. If you have alarm system or ERP units that is connected to the battery, it will be flat after a few days.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
  • Replies 14.9k

The most important thing to note about Li-ion batteries is that they generate a lot of heat while charging or discharging. Therefore, there is a lot of emphasis on cooling when they are used in electric vehicles, also the reason they meltdown in handphones.

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

Lithium Ion batteries discharged at a average rate of 5% per month due to the controller unit.i suppose that the controller unit is build in into the battery.if not the batteries will fry in no time. They also only have a livespan of about 2 years from date of manufacture irregardless if you use it or not. that is why normally Lithium Ion batteries are normally build to order. they are also very sensitive to heat and can be serverly damage in singapore weather even when parking or engine heat while riding.

Edited by smokesail368

anybody needs a spare 900SS fairing?for display at home or something. nowhere to keep my fairing at home already. interested please pm me.

btw when is the next ducati outing? i am really new in here.thanks.

Wow i missed out so much outings ever since my internet was dwn.. any of u guys gonna haf coffee or dim sum at jb or wateva can text me at 91114071.. i'm e type will try 2 make it for riding outings if it doesn't clash wif werk. Ohayo, text me if u decide 2 go across e border again hor?

Encik Remy, if you decide to cross the border you can also text me. :)

Cotton/ Dri-fit/ Smooth Interlock/ Honeycomb Polo Tees/ T-shirts/ F&B Uniforms/ Running Singlets/ Long Sleeve Tees Apparels + Printing:

Facebook: NINE5

Saw the new Diavel and sat on it, impression of bike is like a muscle monster, something like a VMax.

The bike will be touring around Asia and next stop will be in KL

whoa bro. The bike is at Minerva Motor, right now ah?

mr ohayo

i have never seen beef noodles in muar b4 (out of sight stall?)

but....

pls visit sin kee ting chinese rest and chuan tin chinese rest.

cheap and good, the forgotten taste of old style 70's chinese food.

434 coffee as well...at wee tex shoppping center.

mr ohayo

i have never seen beef noodles in muar b4 (out of sight stall?)

but....

pls visit sin kee ting chinese rest and chuan tin chinese rest.

cheap and good, the forgotten taste of old style 70's chinese food.

434 coffee as well...at wee tex shoppping center.

Bro, i gotten the gps coordinate thru a food blog. So i will going down to find it (based on the coordinates), i like to scout for new hangout places. So that i can bring my friends down later. ^_^

Wa,,,,Muar has so good places ah? i will check out these places too. heheeh. nice! my x1r going to work hard again!

Yah..unless they using Sanyo Eneloop Li-ion batt.

so how?

wan or dun wans?

i ordered orady , noe , should be here before x'mas!

u dun wan,never mind,let me collect,money,first?

than calender, how?

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/01-amg-ducati-partners1.jpg[/img]Ducati Diavel posing with Mercedes-Benz CLS63 AMG

Rumormill: AMG considering full takeover of Ducati?At this point, we're going to go ahead and file this one away in the Highly Unlikely File, but here we go anyway. According to Autocar, the recent tie-up between AMG, Mercedes-Benz's high-performance division, and Italian motorcycle manufacturer Ducati could eventually lead to a full-blown takeover of the two-wheeled brand by its new German partners.

For now, all AMG and Ducati are saying is that they are looking at further ways to combine forces in mutually beneficial ways, which will soon include AMG sponsorship of Ducati's MotoGP racing efforts. According to "inside sources" at Ducati, however, Autocar suggests that the partnership could lead to AMG-branded, Italian-built motorcycles as a way to improve the "green" image of the three-lettered in-house tuners of three-pointed stars.

The British magazine's unnamed "insiders" also suggest that many employees at the Bologna-based factory would welcome AMG's ownership and the newfound resources it would bring. Just so long as it's not another so-called merger of equals... Click past the break for the full press release from Ducati announcing the current partnership.

Ducati to cooperate with AMG

Los Angeles (USA) – Ducati and AMG will work together closely in the future. The initial aim of the cooperation

between the performance brand from Affalterbach and the Italian manufacturer of high-performance motorcycles is to

develop common marketing activities. The cooperation agreement was signed today, during a press conference

at the Los Angeles Auto Show, by Gabriele del Torchio, President and CEO of Ducati Motor Holding S.p.A and Ola

Källenius, CEO of Mercedes-AMG GmbH.

"We are especially proud to have AMG as one of our sponsors for the Ducati MotoGP Team. I am also very pleased

that our joint marketing activities are well under way. In AMG we have found a partner who perfectly reflects our brand

values of high performance, motorsport, excitement and our sense of unmistakable style and design," said Gabriele del

Torchio, President and CEO of Ducati Motor Holding S.p.A.

"I am very pleased that we are able to announce our strategic cooperation with Ducati today. AMG and Ducati ideally

complement each other, as both companies share the same values: racing as the driving passion, and high

performance plus exclusivity as the central brand messages of both AMG and Ducati. This long-term cooperation will

help us to jointly access new customer groups," said Ola Källenius, CEO of Mercedes-AMG GmbH.

The first visible results of the cooperation between Ducati and AMG will be joint marketing and sponsoring activities.

AMG will support the Ducati MotoGP Team as the Official Car Partner from 2011, for example. During selected AMG

events, participants will be able to test ride Ducati motorcycles, and Ducati customers will similarly have the opportunity

to familiarise themselves with the latest AMG high-performance cars at events.

Joint events are planned for the members of the AMG Private Lounge, in which more than 13,000 AMG customers

worldwide are registered. The partners are currently examining the further activities and strategic steps they might

undertake together in the near future.

Ducati and AMG: racing, high performance, exclusivity

Founded in 1926, Ducati has been producing sport-inspired motorcycles since 1946. Their motorcycles are

characterised by "Desmodromic" performance engines, innovative design and avant-garde technology. Covering

several market segments, Ducati's range of motorcycles are divided into model families which include: Desmosedici

RR, Hypermotard, Monster, Multistrada, Streetfighter, Superbike and the brand new Diavel. These authentic icons of

"made in Italy" are sold in over 80 countries around the world, with concentration on the European, North-American and

Japanese markets. Ducati is currently involved in both the World Superbike Championship and, with an official team,

the World MotoGP Championship. In Superbike Ducati has won 16 of the last 20 Manufacturers' titles as well as 13

Riders' titles. Ducati have participated in MotoGP since 2003, and took both the Manufacturers' and Riders' titles in

AMG was founded in 1967, and is seen as a pioneer in motorsports and performance enhancement. In the following

years AMG developed from a two-man operation to a company of worldwide renown. Numerous racing victories,

technological tours de force born of the racetrack, unique high-performance cars and an unmistakable brand

experience such as e.g. the AMG Driving Academy have come together to form a decidedly exclusive brand image.

Founded in 1999, Mercedes-AMG GmbH is an autonomous vehicle manufacturer. As a wholly-owned subsidiary of

Daimler AG, AMG is responsible for all development processes relating to the chassis, engine, suspension, brakes,

electronics, aerodynamics, interior and design, right up to final approval of the complete AMG car. Mercedes-AMG

GmbH also manages all marketing and sales related aspects in its own right.

The SLS AMG as a masterpiece in AMG's history

The SLS AMG presented in 2009 is an automotive masterpiece from Mercedes-AMG GmbH. As the first automobile

independently developed by the company, the super-sports car is the highlight in AMG's more than 40-year history. It

not only takes AMG into a new era, but also demonstrates development expertise of the very highest order.

AMG's special focus is on the heart of any automobile, namely the engine. The company's core expertise in developing

and producing powerful engines has been assiduously perfected right from the start. In the ultra-modern AMG engine

shop, highly qualified specialists follow the traditional "One man - one engine" philosophy to produce high-performance

AMG V8 and V12 engines to the

highest quality standards

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/04-amg-ducati-partners1.jpg[/img]Ducati Diavel posing with Mercedes-Benz CLS63 AMG

Edited by fesa7044
typo
%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
Me not into Sportsbike ah. If not already can buy the monster series or the 1xxx series. Ur mum also biker ah? Its amazing for a lady to know about bike stuffs, make and actual price bike. POwer! Is she a biker mom??

You cannot compare italian bike with car ma. If i were to drive a 41k Chery QQ, i rather ride a kup instead.

No ah. She saw the price list and the hw done on my table. ZZZ.

Oh. She doesnt ride a motorbike but a bicycle. Still considered biker ? :p

Cherry QQ 41k? haha. i tot cheaper? 25+

Pay peanuts get monkey.

No ah. She saw the price list and the hw done on my table. ZZZ.

Oh. She doesnt ride a motorbike but a bicycle. Still considered biker ? :p

Cherry QQ 41k? haha. i tot cheaper? 25+

Ah....never cover your track probably. With the high high COE, where got 25k car liao. http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=10341

I just want to bring the idea across that i would rather spend the money to buy a HIGHER CLASS BIKE than to full payment a car that wouldnt even survived a 0-100km/h slow run against a kup

so how?

wan or dun wans?

i ordered orady , noe , should be here before x'mas!

u dun wan,never mind,let me collect,money,first?

than calender, how?

Bro, i still proceed with my order. ^_^

clutch problem, must send for welding...

hmm, sidetrack a bit.

recently noticed increased road presence of TP and enforcement.

i was telling mr Fesa, within one day, i saw 7 cops (3 pairs of roving TP plus one on the nicoll highway bridge using the speed camera)

this morning, saw one pair stopping a P plate kawa for visor (i think) the poor kid was scared shitless...

saw 3 TP booking pedestrian for jay walking..(i think warning only no orr-gong)

clutch problem, must send for welding...

hmm, sidetrack a bit.

recently noticed increased road presence of TP and enforcement.

i was telling mr Fesa, within one day, i saw 7 cops (3 pairs of roving TP plus one on the nicoll highway bridge using the speed camera)

this morning, saw one pair stopping a P plate kawa for visor (i think) the poor kid was scared shitless...

saw 3 TP booking pedestrian for jay walking..(i think warning only no orr-gong)

The P plate kawa deserves it. HAHA. He should be fined for noise pollution oso.

Pay peanuts get monkey.