To where ah? Anywhere also can lor - anyway the stuff I do is in the other thread "midnight club", although we're not going out really after midnight on Sat, cos I'm bringing some Phantoms to Planet and do up their fuel economy.

Tell me more details of your Light Riders (can sms me if easier) - check pm.

• Replies 1.2k

Hello! wah getting active again. weekend outing to where. I will be happy to join but still need to prioritize my school deadlines and subject to my woman's approval. lol hope you dun mind

Anyways Tonight Light Riders meeting at Botak Jones TPY. will be there. Anyone interested?

light riders? wah, got clan ar?

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/313699_10150779316335506_903385505_20423345_2531802_n.jpg?dl=1

Class 2B >> 03/06/2010 (2nd att)

-Honda NSR 150 SP FU4XXXT (Sold)

-Yamaha Lagenda T110 FX6XXXJ (currently)

Class 2A >> 12/10/2011 (2nd att)

-Honda RVF 400 NC35 FP1XXXA (currently)

Class 3 >> 16/05/2011 (1st att)

- still saving

ahaha yea nice one, only 3 of us, if one goes inactive we left with 2 nia

ya man, i stay in central, right beside the library. why leh?you stay nearby?

me walk across a junction is interchange liao.....

OH NO!! Saturday Morning prata la.

working in the morning leh....

Edited by sparkz83
I work at toa payoh. Possibly will be for the next decade or so lol.

I run frequent weekend outings but not sure if its to you guys' liking. Usually we find some backroads to explore, occasional makan outing, shopping @ mustafa etc.

wah u organiser ah ???

Hello! wah getting active again. weekend outing to where. I will be happy to join but still need to prioritize my school deadlines and subject to my woman's approval. lol hope you dun mind

Anyways Tonight Light Riders meeting at Botak Jones TPY. will be there. Anyone interested?

what is Light Riders sia ???

Today? Where is botak John? Since when tpy got botak? I thought only cine got botak? And you all got until what time? Coz tml got work. So cannot go too late.

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/313699_10150779316335506_903385505_20423345_2531802_n.jpg?dl=1

- still saving

you mean from the light riders? lol

- still saving

lol. but spark83 not there right if i'm not wrong.

- still saving

buay swee lah spark.... you never come... but i really want to try kaylan bike. abit like riding harley daivdson.

- still saving

Lol there is always next time. This weekend also can meet up as I'm organising day and night ride on Sat.

As for Harley lol. Tiny little miniature Harley with DIY VTEC lol.

Unlike real harleys she doesn't burn huge holes in your wallet. One month refuel 2 times can already :D

Lol there is always next time. This weekend also can meet up as I'm organising day and night ride on Sat.

As for Harley lol. Tiny little miniature Harley with DIY VTEC lol.

Unlike real harleys she doesn't burn huge holes in your wallet. One month refuel 2 times can already :D

1 month 2 times only ???

your outing is in the midnight club ???

will go and check it out .....

Ya guys, greatest meeting ever lol, especially when we all found out we're all 84 batch...what are the chances of that! UPz.

KayLan, I'm have a 60% exam project to complete today so i might have to skip for the time being!

By the way any link to your website

LOL so I can post everywhere and say TPY bikers are the most 'on' bunch. Attendance 100% not enough, that was like 10000% attendance.

Website? I don't have any atm unless you want to read my reallllllly old tech article of which there's only one. Can add on facebook if you want.

Ya man. Very Onz la you guys. Kaylan how did you tune your phantom to save petrol. So far I've tried malaysian fuel additive, Atom Power Additive, almost almost want to commit buy Rewitec.

I don't use additives as frankly, I find their marketing very suspicious. The "science" they use are pure marketing terms and contradict the principle of internal combustion engines.

My secrets to FC are basically -

1. max out compression during run in, mototune USA style

2. experiment on which is the best synthetic oil compatible to the bike that has minimal pumping drag and max. high temperature protection (surprise, only $16 can get)

3. DIY intake, carb and exhaust tuning to reduce backpressure and intake resistance (DIY full system! :D)

4. Once above 3 are done and powerband fully optimised for low-end torque (on Phantom), invest in highway sprockets that allow me to run at low RPM/max torque

5. Maintain mechanical condition - no dragging brake pads, jammed brake pistons, worn bearings/chain, etc as this will all sap horsepower. Keep electrics stock to minimise generator drag.

6. Should have visited me at Planet, did a little seminar on the above topics as we restored a 2nd hand Phantom from 30km/l to possibly 35-40.

You're fantastic man, glad to have met you and the rest. I actually understood what you just told me. And I too have had mixed feelings about additives; the only reason why i'm still using them is becoz i paid for them already and i'll just use them finish.

Been trying to DIY servicing myself, I have some tools but haven't quite figured them out yet. I'm not a grease monkey but God knows I want to learn because its essential.

Question: you have a low rpm/max torque with sprocket changed to maximize low end pick up. How does it fair on the expressway way then...i know i'll be able to pick up fast but does it take longer to climb up to 80-90km/h. I usually ride ard that speed to be safe.

Question: I have had squeaky rear brakes for months now since changing to new ones, any idea how to remove the squeak. I want to be able to diy my brake caliper and wash but don't know how.