sorry elephant, would love to help but not familiar with ur tzr. Guys, help him leh.

thinking pigboo and hell selling their bikes. try to ask them.

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/488/mybikesib1.jpg
  • Replies 2.8k

where you live? maybe can refer you to your nearest motortiam. this cause maybe

- your fuel tap is broken

- fuel tap is lose.

tell me which area u in?

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/488/mybikesib1.jpg
Originally posted by elephant@Jun 4 2004, 04:46 PM

hi frens,

i m riding a tzr, front and back disc brake,

my fuel knob is spoilt,

if i turn it to 'ON' or 'RESERVE" fuel leaking on to my frame,

1) can anyone tell me what is the part i need to change.

2) any recommended place to do it

3) and how much

thankx

ok

Hi elephant,

Dunno your case same as mine a not. I also leak fuel last time but mine was after i parked my bike and found out that the whole floor was filled with petrol. Went to bike shop den change my fuel knob into those RXZ type and now okay liao but occassionally still smelly of fuel. Suggest that you go bike shop ask ard before you make any decision.

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

Originally posted by wangiles@Jun 4 2004, 07:07 AM

zx10r hehe... love that machine even before it came out.

Wangiles---Hmm...then when r u goin to get ur dream bike then?How far r u away from ur dreambike?

elephant---happened to me once recently.The rubber of the fuel tap is old and worn out. For my case, the fuel only leaks when I turn to the On or Reserve.Called my bike shop, they told me to use soap to seal the hole first loh...use those kind of solid soap.Actually soap shld be use on the other parts of the oil tank when there's leak but I still used it lah.Seal it, but after sealing it, u cannot turn the knob liao.

So u used soap to seal then go bike shop to c how loh.For my case, I jux changed the fuel tap, the bike shop gave me a 2nd hand fuel tap,cost me abt less than $15 ba...I dun really rem liao. Until now no prob...

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

Originally posted by newbie_82@Jun 5 2004, 04:11 PM

hey guys....

just passed my 2b...thinking of getting a tzr, a tzr(m) would be better...

any shop to recommend or anyone thinking selling his bike...

one more thing...any major prob for a tzr......

thanks in advance

I tink someone here selling their bikes ba...try asking ard loh...look at the previous posts ba...

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

Originally posted by newbie_82@Jun 6 2004, 07:09 PM

thanks for the help wangiles and original ss.......

i try and and ask pigboo and hell.....

hope to be a tzr rider soon.....

That's worth waiting for...:cheer:

pai seh ah all bro not i dun wan to post but now no internet connection at home so sometime at nite i borrow my friend internet connection and come online to post hehe

anyway i'm just waiting for my restore vespa and there is a west outing anyone interest in going? add ur name here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....30entry927614

hope i will be there hehe got alot of bike expert leh mai siao siao siao siao hahahah

JsN®

Why Bother About Speed? Unless You Are A Pilot Which Need Speed To Fly~ If not? Get on with your life... I'm just a Ground Pilot in RSAF...Haha I mean it!

JsN Power Tuning ~Andorsed By NOS Power System~

A single tree can't make a forest, work together as a forest

I am selling my TZR'89 FG Plate in TZM fairing Blue(FULL Set including seat) for $1000(Neg)

New Piston & Piston ring(Change 2 months ago),

Both Front and Rear tyres New(Change 2 months ago),

O-ring gold chain,

New Handle Bar Grip,

New Clutch Plate,

New Wind Shield,

K&N power filter,

New chain guard(Blue),

New brake pad,

Engine in Good Working Condition.

COE till 2013,Road Tax till july

Transcation will be straight cash,no installment this kind of thing. If possible,go bike shop reloan but i not sure they will loan cos its small amount.

For P plate info,confirm not more than $1400 on the road. Including insurance,ownership transfer & road tax.

Contact Me at 94571641,Yongshun and me staying in Hougang(East)

hi frens,

for my leaking fuel,

can anyone recommend a wkshop to get it done,

I service my bike I service in JB

but in jb, cannot get this tzr parts.

if possible, pls let me know the cost also

thx

The offer like very tempting,but too bad,me already got my TZR liao...haiz... :sian:

elephant---hey,hows ur bike?The fuel tank prob? :?

tzr parts if im not mistaken r interchangeable w rxz parts...some1 suggested u jus change e whole of ur fuel thingy...to rxz...pretty cheap..u can even do it on ur own...best take out e tank put on its side la....

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

u wan cheap? go get ah boy help u fix

comfirm cheap cheap

JsN®

Why Bother About Speed? Unless You Are A Pilot Which Need Speed To Fly~ If not? Get on with your life... I'm just a Ground Pilot in RSAF...Haha I mean it!

Originally posted by elephant@Jun 8 2004, 11:35 PM

hi frens,

for my leaking fuel,

can anyone recommend a wkshop to get it done,

I service my bike I service in JB

but in jb, cannot get this tzr parts.

if possible, pls let me know the cost also

thx

Elephant where u live.... maybe i can recommend u some shops in east side. btw u can use soap(those 1 piece) apply it to leak if the leakage not tat serious. I ever encounter problem same as yours some1 teach me this and it works.

Originally posted by Haizi@Jun 9 2004, 02:01 PM

Elephant where u live.... maybe i can recommend u some shops in east side. btw u can use soap(those 1 piece) apply it to leak if the leakage not tat serious. I ever encounter problem same as yours some1 teach me this and it works.

Yah...correct....those kind of solid soap can be used to prevent the oil from leaking...Me myself tested and proven it to work...hee...

Anyway elephant don't seems to be around... o_O

sorry frens,

work keeps me quite busy, :giddy:

so cannot be prompt in replys

actually singapore so small, the workshop can be anywhere also can,

no problem

so pls advice the workshop location and price.

elephant---wah..until now u havent go repair ah??Very steady leh u...me once found out straight away go repair liao...u comfortable with ur bike when u c the oil leaking meh? :?

hahaha ya lor hai sian ah~~~ but not bad our tzr riding page 15 liao

JsN®

Toking abt meeting up, anybody went to Yishun dam on Sat nite har?I went there,then saw a TZR there...wonder if the rider is from anyone here...hee...:cheeky:

hi bros,

not say i very steady,

I am self employed and cannot take off to go change, if i off, i bo lui, lol

anyways if i put to reserve all the way, there is no leakage.

I will change it wehn i next go Ubi area,

one shop i ever go was planet motorcycle, the service and price like maciam not bad, might try there

kamsia all for ur concern

i appreciate much