guys better tone it down in case tio sure ah:cheeky:

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

• Replies 460

providing drinks eh? hmm seems familiar..

i stopped patronizing HKL since my friend was told off big time by benny when he tried to bargain a price with him sometime back. he was going he don't know how to carry balls and stuff. then something about another one of my friend who don't support his shop, claiming his mechanics are the best in singapore and also about the famous mr Lim's shop blah blah. i can't be bothered to listen to all his yapping i then left the second floor and went back straight to my bike.

i had no problems with the mechanics though, cos i did an EO change there before and the mechanic tightened my chain and lubed it for me FOC. also when i went there to change my brake pad once, pull out 3 rusty nails from my tyres and patched up another on my 2nd pair of tyres. all done within half and hour (and do bear in mind, on all cases, i came on a sunday).

no matter what, i still tink in terms of PR and professionalism, Mr Lim is superior.. its still a long way for HKL to catch up

lolx.. they already got this nick yrs back

agreed...

worst part is... he still think he damn big shot, damn rich, scold ppl n insult ppl... if this still carry on... i believe veri soon become Hong Kan Liao

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

wa so many negative tiks abt it... all along i tot they were gd n friendly.. :giddy:

21Feb07 --- 2B License

28Feb07 - 18Aug07 --- Y125Z

18Aug07 - ??? --- Kawasaki KRR

http://aycu03.webshots.com/image/20442/2005528091600672451_rs.jpg

everyone has diff opinions abT HKL but i felt that they are polite,efficient and trustworthy to me.... thumbs up AH BEE!! thx for all ur help in the process of claiming...

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

haiz...........

new story to share?

got.. i can't believe this myself.

the neighbourhood moto-shop uncle seems to koe more abt cup-kia than ***.

even got free green-tea for my 1st vist there, some more change 1 bottle of 5100 onli.

Today's the 1st time I ever patronise HKL (Blk 1008), bringing my yellow bike to change front tire ordered from SBF Anniversary promo.

A pleasant experience all-round. Conversation with Benny and some mechanics were interesting and informative, though some might not agree. Anyway, I usually do not trust much in rumours and hearsay cos they are usually one-sided. Also, I always think that being reasonable is very important when dealing.

Job done is good when I checked at home. But I will still double-check all nuts and bolts, as I do when bringing back my vehicles from any workshop.

p.s. And yes, I was politely offered a drink, which I politely declined cos I didn't need it.

A pleasant experience all-round. Conversation with Benny and some mechanics were interesting and informative, though some might not agree. Anyway, I usually do not trust much in rumours and hearsay cos they are usually one-sided. Also, I always think that being reasonable is very important when dealing.

well, if u wanna meet his other personality here's a sure fire way. Go there on a weekday when it's slow, look for the man, ask him abt a part or product or watever, then when he asks u where ur bike is, tell him its at a particular workshop abt two doors dwn.

U'll get one heck of a show. Oh, n dun forget to bring a fren in case u question wat u hear. I'll never ever 4get wat he said to me n dats y I dun patronise his place anymore. :thumb:

It was 'slow' when I went there. Anyway, my last sentence still stands. Btw, I'm not related in anyway - my first time there. My regular workshop is at Eunos.

he...he..he... i juz change tyre 4 my K7. AH keong change, wah lan ! clean job. Ah Keong should be the boss leh. Ah Bee be a man, I'm telling you face to face, Haiya be a mechanic ah !!.

walau wei! all bikes da same laa....

****ing hell..took me almost 30 mins to read thru all the 9 pages..very entertaining le..it's a mud slinging match going on in here...bloody exicitng siah..was munching on peanuts while readin..haha :cheeky:

anyway i hope all cooled down already? no more mud to sling right?? next week is CNY...i'm not chinese but fer ur tradition's sake..usher in the new year with a clean slate.. let bygones be bygones ya :cool:

what that doesn't kills u, makes u stronger!!

hmm.. guess i was lucky that time..

NEARLY did a full servicing for a minor problem..

----

Bike start up and warm up as usual in the morning...

Ride half way.. I need to stop as(I know this gonna be so weird)some insect flew in my full face and i dont know how it end up in my ear area.

Fearing that the insect might flew in my ear.. I stopped at a kerb side..

I realised that the engine died off and i thought i have just being nervous and accidentally let go the clutch..

Removed my helmet, double check for insect.. Wore it back..

Die. Cannot crank start.. Push start also cannot..

End up ask my friend for towing service.. He gave me HKL (Ah B's) number.. I thought its just a tow service and i can ask him to send to any work shop..

My friend was asleep when I called him.. After waiting for the tow service for half and hour.. He called and ask me to ask the tow service if can tow to K&T instead as i am riding Aprilia and K&T have more knowledge..

I called Ah B's number thinking that he is the tow service.. I asked if i could tow to K&T..

He turn hostile and asked why K&T.. They charge cheaper tow service is it.. and ask me to call K&T to tow instead..

It was 8am and I waited for 1/2hr since i called the tow truck.. Worse still was I dont know other tow service number..

So suck thumb.. I told him ok.. I will tow to his shop..

Upon reaching the shop.. a Mech came and ask me what happened..

I told him cannot start etc..

He open up and check the spark plug.. The plug was spoilt.. Too much carbon build up..

The mech recommend me a FULL Servicing that cost 150..

I was shock as i thought it was only a tuning problem..

I changed a spark plug and my engine can start already..

Paid 30.. 20 for tow and 10 for spark plug..

Wanting to hear more opinion before I go for the full servicing... I told them I will come later as I need to rush to some place..

I think Ah B heard it and came out while I was pushing my bike..

He ask me if I were going to K&T as earlier the phone conversaion I asked if i can tow to K&T..

I said no as I am rushing somewhere..

He started to talk bad things abt K&T in a LOUD and Uncivilised manner..

I shall not elaborate what he said..

He also claim if HKL no standard.. Why do all those BIG CC bike came and service? Why he got 11 Mech? Why he expanding his shop.. This and that..

Its really annoying.. I dont dislike people talking in a threatening manner..

I just nodded and left quickly and went to K&T and First Motor. K&T was busy and the expert for my bike at First motor was not here yet..

I prayed for my bike to last a few more days as its the weekend..

But it broke down again due to fault plug 2 days later..

Tow it to first motor..

I went to find ah seng.. expert for aprilia.. He clean my carb.. change my jet..

He told me 16X setting was too high and petrol stuck at my spark plug and eventually became carbon and fault my plug..

Changed to a 12X jet and no more problem since then(touchwood). Price? 50+ including $25 tow service..

If I give way and let HKL do a full servicing.. I would have spent 100+ for nothing..

No complaining either.. Just for sharing.. Try to get more opinions before doing a repair/service that cost a lot..

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

he say all big cc go his there?.

got quite a few, but many big small medium cc swear nv to step into the place if you look at the previous comments.

he is really insecured, mention some other shop name. his split personality come out.

oh well..

No matter how bad a shop is..

You'll be surprise that it will not close down..

Still there are people going to their shop..

Weird... :dot:

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

sad case.. so small cc rider no $$ ah?? we do business can choose customer?? i very tired with some motorbike shops, see big cc, smile smile, see small cc, bo hiew lan.. (just bcos big cc biker got deeper pocket?)

i not pointing to any specific shop here, but sadly some shops really look down to small cc bikers..

.. ain't we all bikers???n we ride bcos of passion!!

go racewerk and change..

i change from H** to racewerk. H** is ****. pay $60 for the horn which broke down in 1 month. found out it wiring fault. **** and **** up service. Still dare to claim No 1 in **** service. No.1 in bullshit and tok ****

http://i22.fastpic.ru/big/2011/0601/c3/36232d21ab7debd168411b84676a78c3.jpg
U wundn't be so forgiving if you experienced wat I experienced...o_O

hehe..who said i didn't get a bad experience by them? i juz dun patronise them lor..anyway my cases were all mis-understand..while i cleared up immediately by going up to Ah Bee and talk to him...

now..i juz bring business to somewhere that's betta service and quality..money makes the world go ard.. to quote Tony Montana of Scarface:

'In this world, you gotta make the money first. Then when you get the money, you get the power. Then when you get the power, you get everything. '

so with my money i get to do any damn thing..includin where i wanna spend it :cool:

ahaks! Ahb** might have sumthin to say about dat! :lol:

like wat the saying goes..it ain't over till A* B** sings...let him sing lor..my money..my choice where to splurge it at.. i dun owe him a debt of gratitude to be spending there..

such a "reputatable" shop....

BOSS who keep saying other shop r not as good as his...

But from what we see in SBF...

I guess this shop is gone case... Big cc bikes? expandin...

cant even take care n satisfied small n medium cc how to handle big cc

guess this is the most "reputatable" shop in spore

wake up ur idea BOSS... Try to learn n perform better PR

:dot: :dot: :dot:

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2