Originally posted by Axxis@Dec 19 2005, 05:23 PM

What they need to do is allow bikes to enter the island and develop a special bike only parking area near the first internal bus stop. This way bikers can get into the island easily and then catch the internal busses to any of the beaches.

The current problem is that there isn't any acceptable parking solution for bikes outside the island except the illegal area near the construction site where all the workers bikes are currently parked.

If they allow bikes into the island without restriction then all the idiots will race/speed in there and it will soon become banned again.

*sigh*

I second your opinion/suggestion, but have the authorities thought anything like this? i not that sure abt that though..... :sian: :confused:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

• Replies 468

But wat is the intention of the authorities on this matter?Hav they ever expressed their thoughts & concerns to the public?

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

Originally posted by AliDavidSum@Dec 18 2003, 05:25 PM

It is easy to find riders boost how they play 99 corners. Not a few even boost such in public forum. With all these, so you think Sentosa will allow bikes in? Do you think they know their limit?

You went through Army, and you know all you need is 1 sabo king to spoilt the show.

Bikers know their limit? Is this what you see on the road?

Remember it is 1 sabo king biker that raise the riding age limit from 16 to 18 about 10 years ago.

Wanna to know why Sentoas allow cars, and not bikes? Access TP data and you will know why.

mmm agree,now its raised to 21 i guess,for those who are born on 1989 onwards.

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif

i went there today

their beach car park barely 10% utilized.

they definitely can make place for bikes.

the car park is there for locals mainly?

i dun think foreigners come sg will drive ard, take taxi also cheaper.

hopefully they can spare us a space to park our bikes somewhere where we can hope on to their buses easily.

the carpark at hawker center barely have slots for us. i go there 10 times, only park in lot maybe 2-3 times, and it's only in the morning then i can get it.

nov04 - oct05: TA200

dec05 - feb07: CB400SF4V3

now...MRT!

blog @ zandon.com

save the world

Only after the last tree has been cut down

Only after the last river has been poisoned

Only after the last fish has been caught

Only then will you find that money cannot be eaten

Taken from An old Cree Indian saying

during the days when i used to work at sentosa resort n spa, i got caught once parking on the pavement. went to appeal, succeeded. cos i work inside. and there were no other lots.

similar case with my friend, he failed. his option would be seah im (which is always full) and harbourfront on ly season parking holders of the mapletree development allowed only. i rem if not wrong it was $30+ /month.

i agree that sentosa shld allow bikers to park the bike in sentosa.there's tis carpark where all buses and car r allow to park.it's a very huge place (near departure hall)and i guess makin some placces for the bikes to park there wldnt obstruct the way or wad.when u guys writin a petition to sentosa?

its hard to control.

The new mono-rail will take passenger from WTC into Sentosa when completed.

Is all planned. Once allow bikes to go in, they will have problem to control the parking, there will never be enough parking for bikes.

hmmm recall seeing them building a multi-story carpark near one of the beach...correct me if i'm wrg...but once its done...chances of bike allowed in might be there...

well if any of u guys pass by sentosa during cny...u will be stun by the long que of cars trying to get in there...lolx...thy cant do much @ controlling the traffic in there oso lahz...might as well let us in

i dun think they will let us in wan.. due to 2b bikes having too much smoke and noise ..

reckless riding??

You and I know what will happen.

It will become an illegal race track for small bikes.

Not everyone thinks the way you guys do. There are always black sheep everywhere.

Thousands of us can petition for this cause...but it takes only one black sheep to start racing in there and all our voices will be drowned by one exhaust pipe.

i agree with u uncle raptor. Btw, near the beaches there got MSCP being build mehz? didn't saw when i went there on the 31st Jan. i know our once beloved fantasy island has now become a parking lot for cars and coaches.

:btw: i did saw a bike parked along the beach. just outside the dolphin lagoon. looks like a TP bike but only that it's a 2B bike lor. 4 strokes 1 summore. think it belongs to 1 of the island patrol ba? i also remember this 1 stretch of roads just outside the delifrance at the siloso beach there, parked with cars. 1 lane become left 1/3 lane.

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

the new vivo city is by mapletree under temasek holdings (if i'm not wrong) that means its the same mgmt as harbourfront, which only allows season bike parking at a cost of $30+ monthly, hope they would allow bikes to park at a daily rate... seah im is like so faarrrrrrrr~~

Want to race any where also can,we talking about transport here some of us only have our bikes so why discrimate against us from using a public road which also pay to upkeep through road tax payments.

PS . If want to race in sentosa maybe uncle raptor can conduct isle of sentosa racing tour

I don't own a car in Singapore. Never did and never will for now.

My bikes are my only transport. I too think they are bloody discriminating by not allowing bikes on the island.

WTF, 4 wheels good, 2 wheels bad issit??

Sound like some crap from Animal Farm.

i did send an email to the sentosa authourities before ...

they explained the existence of their shuttle bus .. to and fro from habourfront...

and their tram service within the island itself ..

thus there's no need for bikes to be allowed ...

but still ...

dun we all wish to bring our bikes in for a "stroll" .. :sweat:

think we can only do it in our :sleep: ...

and i can see they do have no wish to allow bikes in now or even in the near future ...

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

Originally posted by iVy@Mar 18 2006, 10:32 AM

i did send an email to the sentosa authourities before ...

they explained the existence of their shuttle bus .. to and fro from habourfront...

and their tram service within the island itself ..

thus there's no need for bikes to be allowed ...

but still ...

dun we all wish to bring our bikes in for a "stroll" .. :sweat:

think we can only do it in our :sleep: ...

and i can see they do have no wish to allow bikes in now or even in the near future ...

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

You should tell them that there is no need for cars to go in too.

I think the Sentosa Authorities is actually the Communist Party. Mebbe their flag has the symbols of the hoof and horn on it, just like it was mentioned in the book, Animal Farm.

"Four legs good, two legs bad".

Pardon my ignorance, but why do we need to go to Sentosa? I don't think there's much interesting place there. Couldn't care less if they dun wana let motorists go in. If they think it's the way to do business, I leave it up to their judgement.

I only go there to go to the wonderful beach and lagoon to destress myself. I'd take my bike to the interchange and have a really shut off day, it'd be so slow that waiting for a bus is leisure.

Or, I'd just take a ferry or cable car for a relaxing day. A bikeless day, once in a blue moon.

:offtopic: :spam: :sorry:

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

why din u guys email this thread to the sentosa management?

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 18 2006, 08:45 PM

You should tell them that there is no need for cars to go in too.

I think the Sentosa Authorities is actually the Communist Party. Mebbe their flag has the symbols of the hoof and horn on it, just like it was mentioned in the book, Animal Farm.

hahaha....

"All animals are equal...But some are more equal than others..."

http://usera.imagecave.com/happyrider/Rickilan.jpg

My Ou Xiang

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 18 2006, 08:45 PM

No lah, it should be "four wheels good, 2 wheels bad!"

ha ha ha.............

People ask me, "Why ride bike?" I ask them back :"Why drive car?"