Originally posted by raidknight+Sep 20 2006, 03:28 AM-->
QUOTE (raidknight @ Sep 20 2006, 03:28 AM)
Sentosa is a tourist spot, which is supposed to be nice, quiet and friendly right?

Imagine a Harley Davidson convey there... How about the KTM boys and girls going there for a rounding trip? Cars are different, they don gather together and all go in with their modified exhuast at the same time right? [/b]

Hmm...actually to a certain extend..I agree to wat u said.Although there are also activities of 'car-gathering', they are nt that often compared to the bikes.And they are definitely much more subtle....

Originally posted by raidknight@Sep 20 2006, 03:28 AM

Imagine the mess the roads of Sentosa will be with motorbikes squeezing all over the place. Mainroads of Singapore is bad enough, why bring the stress to Sentosa?

I love Sentosa (frequent there before i started working) and i'm a biker. i don't mind squeezing and waiting for the bus cos going to Sentosa is supposed to be relaxed, why bother bringing in the bike where you will need to look out for traffic etc, etc right? Take the bus can talk to friends, see scenery (see girls) :cheeky:, etc

I understand that u would rather take the bus to enter Sentosa but mayb others hav different mindset altogether?

I mean some might actually be more stressed up when they take the bus and squeeze with fellow s'poreans...

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

• Replies 468

Originally posted by Seth37@Sep 25 2006, 03:14 PM

whats the difference?!? you can always park your bike at the carpark beside the hawker centre/ bus terminal... and take the sentosa bus in... i don't think this reason is valid... and how much time would it save bikers?!? 5 mins max....

It have been quite some time since I last went to Sentosa.But if my memory hasnt failed me yet,I tink the bus service there isnt a 24hrs basis.Correct me if I'm wrong on this..

So if I were to park at the hawker centre/bus terminal, I will have to walk all the way out fr wherever I'm fr in Sentosa all the way to my bike..

I'm nt sure abt the business aspects the management might be considering,.but I too am doubtful that this reason will be useful for the petition,if any.

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

I guess we will have to wait till the IR is up n some golden goose who is a biker being refused entry on his bike to make a comment or complain . N we shall be see how they r gonna deal wif it . :cheeky:

Originally posted by pyro13@Sep 27 2006, 09:09 AM

i agreee wit seth.. later build aredy, ask we all pay for the parking.. complain summore...

Well to be honest I don't mind the paying if it really brings me convenience to just being able to ride in. I'm sure for those who petitioned for motorcyclists to go through, they won't complain about alittle paying isn't it?

Besides, it's not like we don't pay for the carpark at the bus interchange and for the bus fares itself isn't it? :)

Motorbikes needs to go in!!!! But ultimately it's up to the management decision. Like some shopping malls, buildings don't allow motorbike to go into it's carpark to park. For example Northpoint shopping mall.

I think personally the management may have a prejudge against motorbikes or they had bad experience with bikers. But they're missing one big point, bikers bring in more revenues too!!!!!!! Be it parking fees, or more purchasing power or more human traffic...

The sentosa management must be stupid to understand that. But maybe they have their reasons too. The thinking of bikers speeding, rowdy does not apply to everyone...

I don't go to sentosa anymore since they don't along bikes to go in, which i personally thinks that it's not fair at all!!! We take up less space and space should be a major concern for sentosa!!

2000 - Honda Phatom 150cc

2001 - Honda Shadow 400cc

2003 - Honda Blackbird 1100cc

2004 - Honda VTX 1800cc

2005 - Suzuki Burgman 400cc

www.bikerlover.blogspot.com

I know one "super big shot" in Sentosa Corp. I can tell you, no use writing peition. 101% will not work.

I can guarantee with my head that Sentosa Corp 101% will not lift the barrier for motobike entry. Please don't waste the time. This is my advice.

Originally posted by hiccup@Dec 11 2006, 05:38 PM

I know one "super big shot" in Sentosa Corp. I can tell you, no use writing peition. 101% will not work.

I can guarantee with my head that Sentosa Corp 101% will not lift the barrier for motobike entry. Please don't waste the time. This is my advice.

With your head?

fwa the super big shot, your dad? :cheeky:

wah not bad.. this has been going on for 3 yrs... it took Underwater World 3 yrs to allow their despatch rider to get approval to ride into Sentosa...

Keep up the work guys... perservere! and you will probably still have to take the lousy sentosa bus into sentosa....

you should see the 5pm-6pm bus interval to get out of the island... it makes sentosa feels like "Hotel California" - You can check out anytime you like, but you can never leave!"

i tink they can make a road like the custom checkpoint. a small road tht leads straight to the motorbike carpark. tht way, no bikes can go anywhere else than the carpark. coz if im not wrong, there are ushers at the guard post right at the start of the bridge. by making a small road for bikes, i dont tink its such a bad idea..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by Benguin46@January 29, 2007 10:16 pm

i tink they can make a road like the custom checkpoint. a small road tht leads straight to the motorbike carpark. tht way, no bikes can go anywhere else than the carpark. coz if im not wrong, there are ushers at the guard post right at the start of the bridge. by making a small road for bikes, i dont tink its such a bad idea..

erm tis idea seem to b gd .. but i dun tink they will fork out money to do tings for the bikers .. cau most car drivers has a mind set that bikers is cheapskate n are bengs ..

well.. for bikers, we have a mindset that most car drivers are dangerous n crazy ppl.. right? n i don tink it'll be so ex to do a small carpark rite. can use those fibreglass barricade, and a small lot for bikes like the one at harbourfront MRT station.

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by kurarensu@January 29, 2007 08:50 pm

sentosa cant got bike ah? tat time i went there interview i saw quite a few M'sia plate bikes there leh? maybe if u work there can ride in

not even you are a staff , you still not allowed

perhaps it is the riders doing construction at sentosa

:dozed: :dozed:

only ppl who will be allowed to ride into sentosa:

1) rich fella holding high post in sentosa

2) dispatch rider

other than that, can forget it. been too long to fight on.

sentosa will not budge. Its their rule and it wont be bent.

unless some1 can prove how much increase in revenue they can get from enabling ppl to ride in lor....

well I feel dat ther is still a 50% chance by 2010 when the IR opens.

1) IR opens more job created more people moving in n out of the Island

(A desiginated carpark might seem like a very gd idea)

2) IR open, image more important, more tourist n vips thus die die no bike allow forever

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

unless some1 can prove how much increase in revenue they can get from enabling ppl to ride in lor....

Agreed, but the revenue would be too small to have any impact on their income.

Main consideration is what benefit would the sentosa get by allowing entry of bikes ? ZERO !!!!

What problems would sentosa face if bikes were allow entry ? MANY !!!!!

With the operation of sentosa express, is there a need to ride bike in ???

lol benson, its just like we have buses on the road and ppl still prefer to take their own personal bike around..for myself , cuz i'm lazy to travel around s'tosa ;p

Originally posted by bensonloo@February 22, 2007 12:44 pm

Agreed, but the revenue would be too small to have any impact on their income.

Main consideration is what benefit would the sentosa get by allowing entry of bikes ? ZERO !!!!

What problems would sentosa face if bikes were allow entry ? MANY !!!!!

With the operation of sentosa express, is there a need to ride bike in ???

Main consideration is what benefit would the sentosa get by allowing entry of bikes ?

- entry fee charged for bikes can come to a considerable amount. just go to sentosa and look around at how many people carrying helmets. Not including those who keep their helmets in their bikes.

I think to effect this change, we have to come up with a comprehensive study and plan on the benefits for Sentosa in allowing bikes, entry.

Sentosa has always maintained that they want drivers to drive-in, park their cars and navigate the island on the buses, trams and trains provided. But thus far, they have not been able to enforce that.

Unless we can come out with a solid plan to help them, we will never see bikes being allowed in.

With the IR coming in, chance of bikes able to ride in...

Last time is 0%, now confirm -100%

Unless u own a landed or condo inside, then tats a diff story

Another way to be able to ride inside, IS to be their SENTOSA POLICE or so call warden...

http://www.zx-12r.org/PhotoPost/data//506/2ZX12RBabe3.jpg