Originally posted by ahger^83@Jul 19 2005, 07:06 PM

this sat as in 23 july?

yes, my apologies, forgot to add date,

next person pls add date for me

xiao_p how long will yours take ?

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

• Replies 642

Guest ahger^83

im ok wif it...

add my name in~~~

hehe~~

This Saturday Blood Donation !!

Time : 11am

Place : Bloodbank@HSA

11 Outram Road

Health Sciences Authority (HSA)

(opposite Outram MRT Station)

who:

1) Maddog

2) Piggyfeng

3) xiao_p (donating apheresis around 2 hours)

4) ahger^83

for 1st timers and FAQs, refer to

http://www.hsa.gov.sg/html/consumer/ctm_ho...be_a_donor.html

All please also read

http://www.hsa.gov.sg/html/consumer/ctm_im...nt_message.html

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

meeting place? :confused:

contact person? :confused:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by piggyfeng@Jul 20 2005, 12:57 AM

meeting place? :confused:

contact person? :confused:

Blood Donation !!

Date : 23 Jul 2005

Place : Bloodbank@HSA (Meet Cafe at lobby of Blood Bank)

11 Outram Road

who:

1) Maddog 97598220 (mite be taking NEL, just sold bike)

2) Piggyfeng

4) ahger^83

All please also read

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Guest ViciousKitty74

Place : Bloodbank@HSA

11 Outram Road

who:

1) Maddog

2) Piggyfeng

4) ahger^83

5) ViciousKitty74 (In the vicinity, so will drop by to say hi)

All please also read

11 Outram Road

who:

1) Maddog 97598220 (mite be taking NEL, just sold bike)

2) Piggyfeng

3) xiao_p 98458927 (donating watever)

4) ahger^83

All please also read

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

I heard the blood we donated will be sold to patient, dunno how true it is?

If we donate free to those who need it. Then the organization sell them to hospitals or patient. Then shldn't we get paid?

Dun later turn out like the NKF story.

Originally posted by KMY@Jul 21 2005, 02:24 PM

If we donate free to those who need it. Then the organization sell them to hospitals or patient. Then shldn't we get paid?

if you don't know anything, then dun open your mouth....

Do you know

MD

Date: 23 Jul 2005

11 Outram Road

who:

1) Maddog 97598220

2) Piggyfeng

4) ahger^83

HOW TO BE A DONOR

All please also read

IMPORTANT MSG TO BLOOD DONORS

For those who need more education, MUST read

DO YOU KNOW ?

MD

Originally posted by maddog@Jul 21 2005, 10:50 PM

Do you know

Sorry, I really dunno, that's y I ask here mah.

If ask also can't, then I wun post anymore.

Maybe those ppl/relatives who ever rec'd operation from Hospital can help check from their Medical Bill whether it's been charged.

I didn't open my mouth, I type out only. Paiseh.

Originally posted by KMY@Jul 21 2005, 11:18 PM

Maybe those ppl/relatives who ever rec'd operation from Hospital can help check from their Medical Bill whether it's been charged.

obviously you didn't read all the link before u even retorted...

and obviously u take the literal expression of opening your mouth to the insensitive and self-centred level for wanting to be paid for donating blood.... If you want to be paid for donating bodily products, try one of your kidneys in India.

For your benefit, in case your mouse can't click on the link; after your blood is donated, it is screened, processed and stored before a donor receives it. They can receive your donation as whole blood or as blood products such as plasma or platelets.

And why dun you make a trip to the hospital to check the blood packets, go see the anonymous ACKNOWLEDGEMENT of a donor's blood on every packet of blood and blood product.

Yes, the receipient pays. He/she pays for the tubes, packets, needles, anaestatics, health-care-workers' pay, processing, cryogenic storage and tranportation of the blood. If you factor in the Gov't subsidy for a C class ward, you're paying peanuts for blood. And synthetic blood costs way much more.

Quite frankly, i'd love to see people like u on the receiving end of a blood transfusion. Then u'll appreciate the work, effort, generosity and time of blood donors beyond the need of monetary returns.

It totally disgusts me that there are people like you who think that we should donate blood and expect a repayment. Of course, if blood is paid for, we'll never have shortage. But probably more blood from prostitutes, druggies and other undesirable donors will be discarded after they are being paid for. By then, the cost of receiving a blood transfusion will certainly be folds above what you're paying for now.

let's not forget the total irrelevant point of associating NKF DONATIONS to a blood DONATION...

the only relevance of a NKF donation to blood donation is donors like you... donors who only donate for a repayment... some chance of winning tens of thousands for donating over a 1900 number maybe ?

Why dun u just stop posting nonsense and start donating

MD

Originally posted by KMY@Jul 21 2005, 02:24 PM

dun worry ger, patient dun pay for blood de, it free :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by maddog@Jul 21 2005, 10:50 PM

Do you know

hi pal,

ppl just asking mah, teacher last time also say, dunno must ask de.

Originally posted by maddog@Jul 22 2005, 12:15 AM

obviously you didn't read all the link before u even retorted...

and obviously u take the literal expression of opening your mouth to the insensitive and self-centred level for wanting to be paid for donating blood.... If you want to be paid for donating bodily products, try one of your kidneys in India.

For your benefit, in case your mouse can't click on the link; after your blood is donated, it is screened, processed and stored before a donor receives it. They can receive your donation as whole blood or as blood products such as plasma or platelets.

And why dun you make a trip to the hospital to check the blood packets, go see the anonymous ACKNOWLEDGEMENT of a donor's blood on every packet of blood and blood product.

Yes, the receipient pays. He/she pays for the tubes, packets, needles, anaestatics, health-care-workers' pay, processing, cryogenic storage and tranportation of the blood. If you factor in the Gov't subsidy for a C class ward, you're paying peanuts for blood. And synthetic blood costs way much more.

Quite frankly, i'd love to see people like u on the receiving end of a blood transfusion. Then u'll appreciate the work, effort, generosity and time of blood donors beyond the need of monetary returns.

It totally disgusts me that there are people like you who think that we should donate blood and expect a repayment. Of course, if blood is paid for, we'll never have shortage. But probably more blood from prostitutes, druggies and other undesirable donors will be discarded after they are being paid for. By then, the cost of receiving a blood transfusion will certainly be folds above what you're paying for now.

let's not forget the total irrelevant point of associating NKF DONATIONS to a blood DONATION...

the only relevance of a NKF donation to blood donation is donors like you... donors who only donate for a repayment... some chance of winning tens of thousands for donating over a 1900 number maybe ?

Why dun u just stop posting nonsense and start donating

now datz not really a nice way to treat a gal

come on dun hav to be dat harsh

tiz is a public forum

anyone can post watever they like except for the rules set by the administrators

ok now get back to donating blood :smile:

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Jul 22 2005, 02:30 AM

now datz not really a nice way to treat a gal

come on dun hav to be dat harsh

tiz is a public forum

anyone can post watever they like except for the rules set by the administrators

ok now get back to donating blood :smile:

Girl, guy, bi, lez, gay, trans, whatever... just because you are of a different gender doesn't give you the priviledge to pass remarks that have not gone through the cerebral path.

What totally pissed me off is that even after I went thru the effort of attempting to educate her/him/it, the second posting came in, and was edited, without even going thru the links that I painstaking went to source for.

Had I not included the links to the CTM webpages at all, I would have blamed myself for not doing enough to educate. But after doing it twice, excluding refining the links due to some inherent faults of the forum format, and still he/she/it does not even make an effort to read them, I'm afraid that I would have to "raise my voice". This spoonfeeding attitude to education that Singporeans have is disgusting, I used to thnk that we were spoonfed, now i know that not only are we spoonfed, we're probably spoonfed predigested knowledge too.

And P, precisely because this is an open forum where only moderators can, and sometimes abusively, control the postings, I cannot make any sense in your statement on the freedom of posting.

I agree with wat feng said about "dunno must ask", but I must add that asking does not include adding sweeping incoherent statements.

But whatever it is, as long as his/her/its blood is acceptable for donation, I'm sure the CTM would still want it. ( Yes, refer to the links for acceptability criteria... in case nobody knows yet)

As for getting paid for donations, I'm sure there are organisations out there that'll pay for ovums instead. :goodluck:

MD

:offtopic: but yes i agreed wif most of stuff u wrote n especially tiz particular one below

Originally posted by maddog@ Jul 22 2005, 10:37 AM

this is an open forum where only moderators can, and sometimes abusively, control the postings

well as for spoon feeding i dun think u can change dat :goodluck:

STOC #5806

Date: 23 Jul 2005

11 Outram Road

who:

1) Maddog 97598220

2) Piggyfeng

4) ahger^83

HOW TO BE A DONOR

All please also read

IMPORTANT MSG TO BLOOD DONORS

For those who need more education, MUST read

DO YOU KNOW ?

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Jul 22 2005, 11:11 AM

:offtopic: but yes i agreed wif most of stuff u wrote n especially tiz particular one below

well as for spoon feeding i dun think u can change dat :goodluck:

let's just put the whole thing aside, it's really going nowhere

see you guys tomorrow

MD

Originally posted by KMY@Jul 21 2005, 11:18 PM

Hi KMY

Pls dun feel offenced and do join them for the blood donation then you will find out more. I might be going as well.

Make Peace and make friends but not war.

Alan aka Xiaohei

http://www.club-pan.nl/pics/Foto/ST1300/PolitieCecile/Slides/2.jpg

Dun Pray Pray POLICE is watching behind you!

Leaving to America First Month in Arizona Second Month in Arizona

ok case close, let enjoy the blood donating session tml. :smile:

hopefully they dun say i m infected with pig virus :smile:

Oei! Why not you just be a nice doggy instead of just swearing and cursing like nobody business?... Who let the DOG out? I'm refering to you... Yes! You MADDOGGY. People just say something which you might get offence or whatever hell it is, i'm not interested lah. Maybe you think that your blood is purer than anyone else? I don't think so lah... So what if people heard that blood being donated been sold to here and there? Welcome to the real world, puffy. Since you mind so much about it, then kindly don't spoil market by donating your er... CLEAN PURIFYING BLOOD like i would say. It makes no difference about that lah. Without your so-called PURE BLOOD DONATION, half a million of people in this world who really needs blood will vanished? Use your TWO cents brain to think again, how about that? So, you can save it up and put to favourite of your so-called BLOOD DONATION BIBLE to... Perhaps, every sunday morning? Hahaha.... That's a nice one. Always open your damn BIG eyes enough to see before you too, open your damn BIG mouth to criticise on what other people trying to say lah, ok? Puppy. Don't you ever think that your so so english is damn good, together with your whole set of BLOOD BIBLE... By the way, i'm a biker too, not only you... Just for your sorry little ass info. You instead of walking on FOUR legs, try to be on TWO wheels? Ha! Be a loyal dog, don't be a clown... Anyway, you don't fit to be one either. Next time, you can't endure your sh*t, please don't try to sh*t around here, go to the loo instead. Cause, this is forum lah... Everyone's free to talk and have their opinion here... Not only you this damn GOD lah. Understand? Ooops! I forgot that you are the one and only GOD... Haiz, wasting my time posting to IT... :slapforehead: :offtopic: :spam: