cant really find any place to post this,

but where is the location of the place(kopitiam) that sells shark fin noodles shown on TV some time back?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
  • Replies 164

eat eat i love to eat too!

think someone can organise some outings to try out all the famous food in spore

maybe can follow the makansutra book or what

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

At Tang Cheng. Chinatown opps Pearl Centre. The kopitiam that sells fantastic porridge till wee hour. Great Raw fish, pork porridge, Tian Ji Porridge plus great fish head porridge.

BUT!!! the store beside the porridge stall sells -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Shark Fin Soup at $3 (personal size). Got a few other foods from the store like deep fried stuffs and other... Tried the silver fish deep, not bad actually.

Oh yeah, for $3, dun expect large portion of shark fin.

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

My dream of eating the Alaskian king Crab have been my dream for a long time. The Emperor crab in the Paris Menu wasnt the actually Alaskian King Crab. Althought they looks the same but quantity and availability and size is different. Real Alaskian king Crab are larger, rare and uneasily available.

I heard from my dad that the cost of such crab is actually $50-$70 per kg cost price while each weighing 5-6kg minimum. :giddy:

From the Alaska Sea, the fishermen sold their catch at $9-$10 USD per kg for Alaska King Crab. While further eastern near Japan, Emperor Crab is sold at $5-7 USD per kg from Fishermen to factory or market.

How I wish I could get my hands on a true Alaska King Crab!!!

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

marina south zheng fa is the cheapest liao..... but got to wash your own plates and kill your own crabs....

Every Friday, Delfi Orchard Hotel Lobby. Opps The Devils Bar. Dinner buffet at 25-28+++. Seafood day. Got best Free flow of drunken prawn.

Why is it good? Well lived big size tiger prawns (to be exact) in 5ft fish tank are swimming around behind the chef then suddenly the chef grab 3 good size prawns and make them drunk in brandy or whiskey and cook it alive!!!

Good spread of Meat (Pork/ham), sashimi and other stuffs etc... Got for the drunken prawns and Braisd Pork... Yummy.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Cheaper buffet/steamboat/bbq. Turf City steamboat buffet. $12 nett.

Per pax gets: 2 oysters (Fresh and nice), 5 live prawn (Good size, sometime not so live), 1 stick of ice-cream and the rest of food aka self service/eat till you drop.

Dun ask me where unless you duno where is turf city!!!

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Originally posted by gentoro@Jan 20 2006, 02:42 PM

Every Friday, Delfi Orchard Hotel Lobby. Opps The Devils Bar. Dinner buffet at 25-28+++. Seafood day. Got best Free flow of drunken prawn.

Why is it good? Well lived big size tiger prawns (to be exact) in 5ft fish tank are swimming around behind the chef then suddenly the chef grab 3 good size prawns and make them drunk in brandy or whiskey and cook it alive!!!

Good spread of Meat (Pork/ham), sashimi and other stuffs etc... Got for the drunken prawns and Braisd Pork... Yummy.

wah the drunken prawns sound super tempting

salivating now

hahas! :slurp:

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Jan 20 2006, 04:21 PM

wah the drunken prawns sound super tempting

salivating now

hahas! :slurp:

THe best part the head of the prawn. Salty, fresh,thicken prawn taste with a pinch of liquor. Dun eat the rice or noodle stuffs, just whack the prawn. Btw, when the chef cooking the prawns, you can here the prawn jumping inside the small pot. Each serving of soup based and 3 prawns but as for number of serving, depend on how much you are eat lor....

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

so cfm ah the prawns is free flow ah

if it is i just go there eat prawns only

hahas!

cfm free flow arh!!

Btw, anyone know of Sam's cottage (small pub) in dairy farm estate? So near my house...

Opened from when till when?

Got cable tv for soccer?

It is allow visitor from outside to go into the pub since its is private estate.

I just saw the show "Urdan escape" yesterday 7.30pm channel 5. I didnt know that there is a small cosy pub in my walkable distance.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

finally gonna try the PARISS buffet soon~~~ any must-try items there since they have such a HUGE variety...?? :smile:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

MUST MUST, Crabs and Lobster. If you are a raw fish lover, sashimi!

Meat lover? Hams, brasied beef etc...

Forget the rice, pastry and noodle. Got for the desert too.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Jan 25 2006, 10:11 AM

finally gonna try the PARISS buffet soon~~~ any must-try items there since they have such a HUGE variety...?? :smile:

wah lau the buffet spread is so big that even if u try each item once, u cant even finish. But i fancy the sashimi, the lobster pasta, grilled eel, and the lobster salad. Got sharksfin soup also.

Try to go early, if not quite a lot of pple, very hard to take what u want.

anyone been to Granduer, buffet resturant at kallang? Seen the adver on TV, say got buddha jump over wall, seafood steam boat, sharkfin at only $28+++ Am I correct? How is the food and envoirment there?

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Originally posted by gentoro@Jan 25 2006, 10:20 AM

MUST MUST, Crabs and Lobster. If you are a raw fish lover, sashimi!

Meat lover? Hams, brasied beef etc...

Forget the rice, pastry and noodle. Got for the desert too.

i love seafood~!~!~! i think i'll juz pull my chair to the seafood section and makan instead of going to and fro..... :cheeky:

:clap: just thinking of sashimi makes me so happy~!~! and crab.... i shall eat until they pay me to stop~~~~ :clap:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jan 25 2006, 03:08 PM

drunken prawns outing? :hungry:

fav seafood.... :hungry:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jan 25 2006, 03:08 PM

nb... all talking about food making me hungry liao. so who's gonna organise a eat-all-you-can drunken prawns outing? :hungry:

very long never go pg eat the drunken prawns liao.

this friday u organise lah?

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 25 2006, 03:19 PM

very long never go pg eat the drunken prawns liao.

this friday u organise lah?

this friday got people wanna got meh? nearly cny liao leh. then hustler and mushroom complain the place too far... :sian: